What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The title most likely refers to CVE-2025-26865, a server-side template injection flaw in Apache OFBiz’s eCommerce plugin. Apache lists OFBiz 18.12.17 and 18.12.18 as affected and 18.12.18 as the fixed release; the UAE Cyber Security Council recommends 18.12.18 or later. That is the fix for this specific vulnerability, not proof that 18.12.18 is secure against later issues.

Which Apache OFBiz vulnerability does this title refer to?

The closest match is CVE-2025-26865. This identification is likely, not certain: Apache has published advisories for multiple OFBiz remote code execution vulnerabilities, and the title alone does not name a CVE.

The UAE Cyber Security Council’s 14 March 2025 advisory describes CVE-2025-26865 as server-side template injection in the OFBiz eCommerce plugin. It says exploitation could allow arbitrary code execution, potentially resulting in system compromise, data exfiltration, or service disruption. The advisory does not provide a CVSS score.

Which versions are affected, and what fixes CVE-2025-26865?

CVE Affected versions Fixed version Reported exploitation
CVE-2025-26865 Apache lists 18.12.17 and 18.12.18 as affected. 18.12.18; the UAE advisory recommends 18.12.18 or later. Not stated in the Apache security entry or UAE advisory.

Check the version you have deployed, then compare it with Apache OFBiz’s security index. If you are below 18.12.18, upgrade to a release that includes the fix. If you are already on 18.12.18, check for later applicable fixes rather than treating that release as a generally safe endpoint.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall

Is OFBiz 18.12.18 safe now?

Not necessarily. Version 18.12.18 is the historical minimum fix for CVE-2025-26865; Apache’s security index records subsequent issues and fixes, including CVE-2025-30676, fixed in 18.12.19, and multiple CVEs in the 24.09 series. In a separate disclosure dated 19 May 2026, Apache said CVE-2026-35086 affected versions before 24.09.06 and was fixed in 24.09.06. That later email-services code-injection flaw is not CVE-2025-26865.

Choose an appropriate release using Apache’s current security guidance and the version line you operate. Product name alone is not enough to determine exposure: the deployed release and the specific vulnerability matter.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How is this different from other Apache OFBiz RCE advisories?

Several government and security advisories discuss different OFBiz vulnerabilities. Their version thresholds and reported exploitation should not be substituted for the CVE-2025-26865 details.

CVE Affected versions and issue Fix or guidance Exploitation reported
CVE-2025-26865 18.12.17 and 18.12.18; server-side template injection in the eCommerce plugin. 18.12.18; UAE advisory says 18.12.18 or later. Not stated by the cited 2025 advisories.
CVE-2024-32113 Versions before 18.12.13; separate OFBiz issue. Update to a fixed release; see the Singapore advisory. Singapore’s Cyber Security Agency said it was reportedly being actively exploited.
CVE-2024-38856 Versions before 18.12.14; separate OFBiz issue. Update to a fixed release; see the Singapore advisory. Singapore’s Cyber Security Agency said it was reportedly being actively exploited.
CVE-2023-51467 and CVE-2023-49070 Earlier OFBiz issues; Western Australia’s advisory discusses affected versions prior to 18.12.11. CERT-EU describes CVE-2023-51467 as an authentication bypass that could enable SSRF and then RCE. Western Australia recommended 18.12.11 for versions prior to 18.12.11. Western Australia reported active exploitation.

The Singapore agency assigned CVSSv3.1 scores of 9.8/10 to CVE-2024-32113 and CVE-2024-38856; CERT-EU gave CVE-2023-51467 a CVSS score of 9.8. Those ratings apply to those separate vulnerabilities, not to CVE-2025-26865.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 1
Bestseller No. 2
SaleBestseller No. 4

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.