PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchAMD Ryzen AI Halo is the company’s first AMD-branded mini PC, designed as a compact platform for developers building and running AI applications locally. AMD’s original platform pairs a Ryzen AI Max+ 395 processor with up to 128GB of unified memory; the company says it can support local models of up to 200 billion parameters. Those are vendor capability claims, not independent performance results.
What Ryzen AI Halo is—and who it is for
AMD introduced Ryzen AI Halo as a developer platform for local AI work, rather than simply as a small office PC. Its intended users are developers who want to build, test, and run AI applications on a desktop-sized system without relying exclusively on remote services. AMD first presented the platform at CES 2026 and later described its hardware and software positioning in more detail.
That focus matters when evaluating the system: the headline memory capacity and model-size claim are relevant to experimentation with local models, but they do not by themselves establish how quickly a particular model will run or whether it will meet a specific workload’s quality or latency requirements.
Original Halo specifications versus the next generation
AMD’s May 20, 2026 announcement describes the original Ryzen AI Halo platform with a Ryzen AI Max+ 395 processor and up to 128GB of unified memory. AMD says that configuration supports local models of up to 200 billion parameters. The “up to” figure is a platform capability statement; it is not a benchmark of a named model, quantization, generation speed, or output quality.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors#1 Best Overall
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
The same announcement separately describes a future Ryzen AI Max PRO 400-series generation, with up to 192GB of unified memory and up to 160GB of VRAM. Those figures belong to that announced next-generation platform, not the original Halo configuration. Do not treat them as a higher-memory option for the original 128GB system unless a specific product listing confirms it.
| Platform described by AMD | Processor family | Memory figures | Model-capacity statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Original Ryzen AI Halo | Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Up to 128GB unified memory | AMD says local models up to 200 billion parameters |
| Announced next-generation platform | Ryzen AI Max PRO 400 series | Up to 192GB unified memory; up to 160GB VRAM | Not stated in AMD’s cited announcement for this platform |
All figures in this table are AMD’s May 2026 product statements, not independently measured results. Unified memory capacity is not equivalent to a guarantee that every model of a given parameter count will fit or run acceptably: model format, quantization, runtime overhead, and workload all affect practical use.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Software and operating-system support
AMD lists Windows and Linux support and names PyTorch, vLLM, llama.cpp, Ollama, ComfyUI, and LM Studio among the software associated with the platform. It says Ryzen AI Halo is optimized for ROCm, AMD’s compute software stack. For developers, that ecosystem is a central part of the proposition: a suitable hardware specification is useful only if the frameworks and tools in a project’s workflow support the platform and the chosen operating system.
Before buying for a specific project, verify the current compatibility and installation guidance for the exact framework, operating system, and model you plan to use. The platform announcement names these tools but does not establish that every version, plugin, or model workflow is supported equally.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #3
- Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
- 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
- ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
- ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
- ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.
Size, ports, and reported retail configuration
Tom’s Hardware reported that the retail configuration measures 149 × 149 × 43.18 mm, a compact footprint for a system aimed at local AI development. Its June 2026 report also listed a 2TB M.2 SSD, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 10 GbE, four USB-C ports, and HDMI 2.1b. These are details reported for that configuration; check the current product listing for the exact included storage, networking, ports, and dimensions before relying on them for a purchase or deployment.
Availability and reported price
AMD said Ryzen AI Halo systems were available at Micro Center on July 6, 2026, identifying the retailer as its first global launch partner. That announcement establishes availability at that time, not current stock or availability in every region. Check Micro Center’s live listing for location, configuration, and inventory.
Rank #4
- Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
- Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
- Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
- EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
- Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
Tom’s Hardware reported a U.S. pre-order price of $3,999 on June 13, 2026, and described two operating-system variants. This is a dated reported price, not a verified current offer. Retail pricing and stock can change, so confirm the live price and the selected configuration before ordering.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to decide whether it fits your workload
- Choose it for a defined local-AI workflow: Consider it if you are developing or testing applications that benefit from running models locally and the supported software stack fits your needs.
- Check model requirements, not just parameter count: AMD’s 200-billion-parameter statement does not specify a model, quantization, speed, or quality. Confirm that your target model and runtime work within the system’s practical memory and performance limits.
- Validate the software path: Check current Windows or Linux support and compatibility for the frameworks, tools, drivers, and models your work depends on.
- Compare the complete configuration: Compare memory, operating system, storage, connectivity, retail price, and availability with other systems you are considering. The available specifications do not establish benchmark superiority over competing local-AI machines.
- Weigh the reason to run locally: Local execution may be valuable for a workflow’s privacy, latency, or operational needs, but whether those benefits justify the system’s cost depends on your use case.
AMD frames the product around what developers can create with local AI; as senior vice president and general manager of its Computing and Graphics Group, Jack Huynh said, “The future of AI won’t be defined by any single model. It will be defined by what you create.” That is the company’s positioning, not independent evidence of the system’s performance.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
- Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
- Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
- Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
- On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.
Sources
- AMD’s CES 2026 announcement, January 5, 2026: AMD expands AI leadership across client, graphics, and ROCm announcements.
- AMD’s platform announcement, May 20, 2026: AMD powers next-generation agent computers with new Ryzen AI Halo.
- AMD’s availability announcement, July 6, 2026: AMD Ryzen AI Halo now available at Micro Center.
- Tom’s Hardware’s price and configuration report, June 13, 2026: AMD challenges Nvidia DGX Spark with $3,999 Ryzen AI Halo.
- AMD’s September 2026 announcement on Perplexity Portable Computer availability for supported Ryzen AI Max PCs, including Halo: AMD and Perplexity announce agentic PCs.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

