Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The best AI curriculum tool depends on where you want AI to fit into teaching. MagicSchool offers a broad suite for planning and classroom tasks; Brisk works alongside materials in a browser; Curipod focuses on teacher-led interactive lessons; and SchoolAI foregrounds teacher-student connection and progress visibility. The available official product information does not establish a universal winner or show that one platform produces better student outcomes.
At a glance: which tool fits which teaching workflow?
| Tool | Where it fits | Work it is positioned to support | What to verify before choosing |
|---|---|---|---|
| MagicSchool | A broad collection of teacher and student tools. | Instructional planning, content creation, assessment design, differentiation, and communication. MagicSchool reports 80+ teacher tools and 50+ student tools; those are vendor-reported counts. | Whether the available tools, student features, district controls, and integrations match your school’s workflow and requirements. |
| Brisk Teaching | In-browser work with teaching materials already in use. | Lesson plans, assessments, feedback, writing inspection, reading-level changes, translation, and student activities. Brisk lists translation into 50+ languages; this is a vendor-reported feature count. | How its browser workflow fits your existing materials, what the relevant plan includes, and what privacy and administration terms apply. |
| Curipod | Teacher-led, whole-class lessons. | Interactive lessons involving reading, writing, and discussion, with real-time feedback and reports intended to help identify learning gaps. | Whether its lesson format and stated curriculum mappings fit your scope and sequence, and whether its classroom controls suit your setting. |
| SchoolAI | Connecting teachers with students and giving teachers visibility into how students are doing. | The reviewed official page foregrounds teacher, leader, student, and higher-education audiences. | Request product documentation on curriculum-building functions, student access, plan limits, integrations, privacy, and pricing before comparing it with the other tools. |
This is a comparison of vendor-described workflows and features, not a hands-on test. The official pages provide different levels of detail, so an undocumented feature should be treated as unverified—not necessarily unavailable.
How the tools differ in day-to-day use
MagicSchool: a suite for multiple teaching tasks
MagicSchool describes tools for planning instruction, creating content, designing assessments, differentiating materials, and communicating. That breadth may suit educators who want a single place to explore several AI-assisted tasks rather than a tool centered on one lesson format. Its reported tool counts are product claims, not a measure of quality or classroom impact.
MagicSchool says its outputs are drafts for educator review, not final instructional decisions. It also says it does not use AI for student grading or placement, discipline, or eligibility decisions. Those are vendor statements; educators and schools remain responsible for reviewing generated material and applying professional judgment.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Brisk: adapt or create from materials in the browser
Brisk describes a workflow that starts with teaching materials educators already use. Its listed functions include generating lesson plans and assessments, giving personalized feedback, inspecting writing, adjusting reading levels, translating, and creating student activities. This makes it worth considering when the practical need is to work with existing content rather than begin in a separate lesson-building environment.
Brisk advertises a free start, but the reviewed official material does not establish a detailed plan comparison. Confirm which features, usage limits, and administrative controls apply to the specific plan you are considering.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Curipod: interactive lessons led by the teacher
Curipod positions its product around whole-class lessons that combine reading, writing, and discussion. It describes real-time feedback and reports intended to help teachers spot learning gaps. The format is a closer fit for a teacher who wants to guide shared classroom activities than for someone primarily seeking a general-purpose bank of planning tools.
Curipod says it maps to 55+ curricula. Treat that as a vendor-reported count: the number alone does not show whether a particular grade, subject, jurisdiction, or local scope and sequence is covered well. The company also describes its design as teacher-controlled, with no student accounts and no AI chatbots; check how those statements apply to the product configuration you would use.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
SchoolAI: connection and progress visibility
SchoolAI’s reviewed official page presents the service as a way for teachers to connect with students and see how they are doing, and it provides distinct paths for teachers, leaders, students, and higher education. That makes connection and visibility the clearest supported reasons to evaluate it here.
The reviewed page does not establish detailed curriculum-design capabilities, current plan limits, or a directly comparable pricing schedule. Ask for current product documentation and a demonstration of the exact planning or curriculum workflow you need before treating SchoolAI as equivalent to a lesson-generation suite.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Curriculum alignment, student access, and teacher control
Feature labels such as “standards-aligned” or a count of curriculum mappings are not enough to establish a match with local instruction. Check the subject, grade, jurisdiction, standard version, and level of detail available, then compare a sample output with your own scope and sequence. Of the reviewed descriptions, Curipod states a mapping count, but that claim does not independently verify coverage or fit. The other reviewed information does not provide a directly comparable alignment measure.
- Check alignment in context: Ask the vendor to show how a tool handles the standards and units your school actually teaches, not just a total number of mappings.
- Confirm who interacts with AI: Determine whether students use the tool directly, whether the teacher presents or supervises activities, and what student accounts or access steps are required. Curipod describes a no-student-account design; do not assume the same model for other products.
- Establish what teachers can see: Ask what student activity, feedback, or progress information is available, how it is presented, and whether it can be reviewed or exported.
- Keep educator review in the workflow: Check generated content for accuracy, bias, accessibility, age appropriateness, and local standards fit before using it.
Pricing and plan information
MagicSchool’s pricing page, checked on October 4, 2026, lists the following vendor prices. Rates and plan details can change; confirm the current terms before purchase.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
| Service | Price stated in reviewed official information | Plan details stated |
|---|---|---|
| MagicSchool Free | $0 | Described as an individual-teacher tier. |
| MagicSchool Plus | $8.33 per user per month when billed annually, or $12.99 per user per month when billed monthly. | Described as adding unlimited generations and history, plus student tools. |
| MagicSchool Enterprise | Custom pricing. | Described as adding district-level controls and integrations. |
| Brisk Teaching | Not stated in the reviewed official material beyond a free start. | A detailed plan comparison was not established. |
| Curipod | Not stated in the reviewed official material. | Comparable plan limits were not established. |
| SchoolAI | Not stated in the reviewed official material. | Current plan limits and a directly comparable pricing schedule were not established. |
Only MagicSchool has a specific tier-and-price schedule in the reviewed material. Do not infer that other services are free or paid based on the absence of a comparable price listing.
Privacy, integrations, and district requirements
The official product descriptions reviewed do not give enough comparable detail to rank these services on privacy, integrations, or district administration. Marketing statements and testimonials are not substitutes for the agreements and controls that govern a school’s actual deployment.
- Review the product-specific privacy terms and school or district agreement, including what data is collected, retained, and used.
- Confirm available account controls, access management, integrations, and administrative oversight with the vendor.
- Ask how student data and generated content are handled in the configuration your school would purchase.
- Check whether the product fits local procurement, accessibility, security, and records requirements before enabling student use.
A practical way to choose
- Start with the task. List the recurring work you want to improve: planning across subjects, adapting existing materials, facilitating an interactive lesson, or monitoring student activity.
- Match the workflow. Shortlist MagicSchool for a broad tool suite, Brisk for browser-based work with existing materials, Curipod for teacher-led whole-class activities, or SchoolAI when connection and visibility are central needs.
- Test a representative classroom task. Use a real unit or material and inspect the output for accuracy, age suitability, accessibility, standards fit, and the amount of editing required. Treat the result as a local evaluation, not proof of general student outcomes.
- Verify operational fit. Ask about student access, teacher controls, integrations, privacy terms, administration, pricing, and usage limits for the plan and deployment you would actually use.
- Set review expectations. Decide who checks AI-generated materials and how errors or unsuitable content are corrected before anything reaches students.
What the evidence can—and cannot—say
The available product descriptions support a workflow-based comparison, not a tested ranking. They do not establish that one of these services improves student outcomes more than another. Vendor testimonials and marketing claims should not be treated as controlled comparative evidence. In particular, no general efficacy conclusion should be drawn from Curipod’s homepage statement about state-test scores: the underlying case studies were not independently verified here, and the available information does not establish causal attribution.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

