Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G is the stronger fit if you want a large, high-refresh-rate display and a higher listed battery capacity; the Nothing Phone (4a) stands out for its dedicated periscope telephoto camera and cleaner software experience, according to TechRadar’s review. Neither is an automatic winner. Compare the exact storage configuration and local price, and confirm availability and warranty in your market before buying.
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G if its 6.83-inch 120Hz display, 6,580mAh listed battery, and 200MP main camera suit your priorities—and you are comfortable with Xiaomi’s HyperOS software experience.
- Choose the Nothing Phone (4a) if you value a three-camera setup that includes a periscope telephoto lens, or prefer the relatively clean software experience TechRadar praised.
- Compare current local prices and configurations. The cited UK prices are snapshots and do not compare matching RAM and storage. Availability also varies by market.
Specs at a glance
The figures below come from different sources and may reflect different markets or updates. In particular, the Nothing Phone (4a) battery capacity is not consistent across the cited comparison pages, so both listings are shown rather than merged into one global specification.
| Specification | Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G | Nothing Phone (4a) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2772 × 1280, 120Hz (TechRadar) | 6.78-inch, 120Hz (Gadgets 360) |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra (TechRadar) | Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 (Gadgets 360) |
| Rear cameras | 200MP f/1.7 main and 8MP f/2.2 ultrawide (TechRadar) | 50MP main, 50MP periscope telephoto, and 8MP ultrawide (TechRadar comparison; also a three-camera system on Nothing’s UK product page) |
| Battery and charging | 6,580mAh; 45W wired; no wireless charging (TechRadar) | 5,080mAh (TechRadar comparison); 5,400mAh and 50W charging (Gadgets 360) |
| Front camera | 20MP (TechRadar) | 32MP (Gadgets 360) |
| Software at listing or review | HyperOS 2 based on Android 15 at TechRadar’s review | Android 16 / Nothing OS 4.1 (Gadgets 360) |
| Reported weight | Not stated in the cited TechRadar specifications | 204.5g (TechRadar comparison) |
Price difference: compare like-for-like storage
These are UK price snapshots from separate listings, not a synchronized sale-price check. TechRadar lists the Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G at £349 for 8GB/256GB and £399 for 12GB/512GB. It also reports a £349 starting price for the Nothing Phone (4a). Separately, Nothing’s UK product page lists the Phone (4a) 8GB/128GB at £379.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Phone and configuration | UK price in cited source | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G, 8GB/256GB | £349 | TechRadar |
| Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G, 12GB/512GB | £399 | TechRadar |
| Nothing Phone (4a), starting price reported by TechRadar | £349 | TechRadar |
| Nothing Phone (4a), 8GB/128GB | £379 | Nothing UK store |
The official Nothing listing is £30 above TechRadar’s separately reported £349 starting price; those figures may reflect different listing timing or configurations. The Redmi’s £349 entry configuration has twice the listed storage of Nothing’s 8GB/128GB offer, while the Redmi 12GB/512GB listing costs £20 more than that Nothing configuration. Check the price for the exact model and capacity available to you rather than treating these as direct equivalents.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) NO MICRO SD SLOT. 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 - 4G: LTE FDD: 1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B13/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B32/B66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41/B42/B48 - 3G: WCDMA: B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19 - 2G: GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8
- 6.83" AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra4nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.6GHzGPU: Mali-G615
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps / Front Camera 20MP front camera1/4" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Camera choice: zoom flexibility versus a high-resolution main sensor
Redmi: 200MP main camera
The Redmi’s headline camera is a 200MP main sensor, paired with an 8MP ultrawide. TechRadar’s specifications also list a 20MP selfie camera. A higher megapixel count does not by itself establish better photos, and the cited material does not provide a controlled side-by-side camera test of these two phones.
Nothing: a dedicated periscope telephoto
The Phone (4a) has a 50MP main camera, an 8MP ultrawide, and a 50MP periscope telephoto in TechRadar’s comparison. Nothing’s UK product page promotes a three-camera system and “up to 70x ultra zoom”; that is the manufacturer’s claim, not independent test evidence. The telephoto lens gives the Nothing a distinct camera configuration, but the available material does not establish that it takes better photos overall.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Battery, charging, and display
TechRadar lists a 6,580mAh battery and 45W wired charging for the Redmi, alongside its 6.83-inch, 120Hz AMOLED display. That combination makes the Redmi the more clearly documented option here for shoppers prioritizing a larger screen and higher stated battery capacity. TechRadar lists no wireless charging for it.
Recommended Free Tools
For the Nothing, the cited battery figures differ: TechRadar’s comparison lists 5,080mAh, while Gadgets 360 lists 5,400mAh and 50W charging. Treat these as source-specific listings rather than assuming one applies to every market or configuration. Gadgets 360 lists a 6.78-inch, 120Hz display but does not specify its resolution in the cited comparison.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA8E
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NoT MICRO SD SLOT) 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 / 4G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 -- 4G: LTE TDD:38/40/41/42/48 -- 3G: 1/2/4/5/6/8/19 -- 2G Quad Band - Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g Supports 2.4GHz Wi-Fi | 5GHz Wi-Fi Supports 2x2 MIMO,Wi-Fi Direct
- 6.83" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 44nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.7GHzGPU: Adreno GPU
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps - 32MP front camera1/3.6" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
Software experience and updates
TechRadar says the Redmi review unit shipped with HyperOS 2 based on Android 15, with four years of OS updates and six years of security patches. Its reviewer praised the display and battery but criticized bloatware, ads, pop-ups, and intrusive notifications. The same review preferred Nothing’s relatively simple, bloat-free software and recommended the Phone (4a) overall in this price range.
That recommendation is one reviewer’s judgment, not a measured consensus or a same-session test: TechRadar describes testing the Redmi for multiple days and says the reviewer had tested the Nothing earlier in the year. Gadgets 360 lists the Nothing with Android 16 and Nothing OS 4.1, but the cited material does not establish its update-support duration. If long-term support is decisive, verify the current manufacturer policy for the exact model sold in your region.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRACCG
- SIM 1 + Hybrid (SIM or microSD)2G: GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/84G: LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/26/28/664G: LTE TDD:38/40/41Bluetooth 5.3Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
- 6.67" AMOLED displayResolution: 2400 x 1080Refresh rate: Up to 120HzBrightness: 1800nits peak brightnessBrightness: 500 nits (typ), HBM 1200 nits (typ)Color depth: 10-bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamutCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayReading mode1920Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Helio G100-Ultra6nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.2GHzGPU: Mali-G57 MC2
- 200MP main camera OISf/1.6516-in-1 binning into one large 2.24μm pixel1/1.4” sensor size7P lens8MP ultra-wide cameraf2.22MP macro cameraf2.4Rear camera video recording1080p at 60fps1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps / 32MP front cameraf/2.2Front camera video recording1080p at 30fps720p at 30fps
Availability, warranty, and regional variants
Do not assume either phone is sold with the same configuration or support everywhere. TechRadar says the Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G is not sold directly in the US and may be imported. Gadgets 360 marks that Redmi model as not launched in India, while listing the Nothing Phone (4a) as launched there. Such listings can differ as availability changes or market variants are reported.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Before ordering, check the manufacturer or authorized seller listing in your country for:
Best Value
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZRA29G
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) NO MICRO SD SLOT. 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 - 4G: LTE FDD: 1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B12/B13/B17/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B32/B66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/B40/B41/B42/B48 - 3G: WCDMA: B1/B2/B4/B5/B6/B8/B19 - 2G: GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8
- 6.83" AMOLED displayResolution: 1.5K (2772 x 1280)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstantaneous touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*Activated in Game Turbo modeBrightness: 3200 nits peak brightnessBrightness: HBM 1800 nitsColor depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 8000000:1DCI- P3 wide color gamut447PPICorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2Sunlight displayHDR10+ | Dolby Vision16,000-step automatic brightness adjustment3840Hz PWM dimming|TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified | TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified | TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified
- MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra4nm manufacturing process technologyCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.6GHzGPU: Mali-G615
- 200MP main cameraOptical Image Stabilization (OIS)0.56μm, 16in1, 2.24μmf/1.77P lens1/1.4" sensor size8MP ultra-wide cameraf/2.2Rear camera video recording4K at 30 fps1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps / Front Camera 20MP front camera1/4" sensor sizef/2.24P lensFront camera video recording1080p at 30/60 fps720p at 30 fps
- Exact model name and whether it is the 5G version.
- RAM and storage configuration, and the final local price.
- Network-band compatibility with your carrier.
- Warranty coverage, service arrangements, and return terms.
- Current software version and update-support policy.
For the Redmi specification and reviewer assessment, see TechRadar’s Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G review. For Nothing’s UK configuration and manufacturer camera claim, see the official Phone (4a) product page. The comparison listings from Gadgets 360 and 91mobiles use the model names in their respective listings; confirm the Redmi is the 5G model before relying on a comparison.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

