Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsShort answer: Urlbox is the better-documented fit when you need detailed control over full-page captures, element screenshots, or synchronous and asynchronous request patterns. CaptureKit documents a simpler screenshot endpoint with PNG, JPEG, WebP, and PDF output, device emulation, and a one-credit-per-call model. Neither is a universal winner: compare them against the same pages and workload, and verify current pricing and production terms before committing. If you want another service to evaluate first, ScreenshotNeo offers clean captures, bills only clean shots, and has a $5 paid plan.
What differs between Urlbox and CaptureKit?
Both are hosted APIs for capturing webpages, but the reviewed official documentation does not establish identical feature sets. Urlbox’s documentation describes screenshot controls and multiple integration patterns in more detail; CaptureKit’s reviewed capture reference establishes a more focused set of endpoint options. Start with the exact output and page behavior your application needs, rather than assuming either product has parity with the other.
This comparison uses official documentation and pricing pages accessed on September 29, 2026. It is not a hands-on test or independent speed benchmark. Urlbox’s and CaptureKit’s own comparative or performance claims should not be read as measured results.
| Need | Urlbox | CaptureKit |
|---|---|---|
| Screenshot output | PNG, JPEG, WebP and other outputs described on its product page, including PDF and several non-image formats. Urlbox product page | Capture reference lists PNG (the default), JPEG/JPG, WebP, and PDF. CaptureKit capture documentation |
| Full-page capture | Documented with `full_page: true`, stitch and native modes, lazy-load behavior, and additional controls. Urlbox screenshot docs | A `full_page` parameter is documented; equivalent detail about lazy loading, sticky elements, and long-page handling is not established in the reviewed capture reference. CaptureKit capture documentation |
| Element capture | CSS-selector-based element capture is documented. Urlbox screenshot docs | Not stated in the reviewed capture reference. CaptureKit capture documentation |
| Request patterns | Render links and synchronous or asynchronous POST requests are described. Urlbox overview | The reviewed capture reference documents an API endpoint, URL parameter, and `x-api-key` header; equivalent async options are not stated there. CaptureKit capture documentation |
| Pricing evidence | Pricing page lists Lo-Fi at $19/month for up to 2,000 renders, Hi-Fi at $49/month for up to 5,000, and Ultra at $99/month for up to 15,000. Page accessed September 29, 2026. Urlbox pricing | CaptureKit’s comparison page advertises a $7/month starting price, but the reviewed material does not establish a complete current price schedule or equivalent quota. CaptureKit comparison |
Which service fits your capture requirements?
Choose Urlbox when capture controls matter
Urlbox’s screenshot guide documents full-page captures through `full_page: true`. It describes scrolling to the bottom first to trigger lazy-loaded content and determine page height. It also documents two modes: `stitch`, which scrolls and stitches page sections, and `native`, which uses browser-native full-page capture. Urlbox characterizes stitch as optimized for accuracy and native as optimized for speed; those are the vendor’s descriptions, not independently measured outcomes. Test both on the pages that matter to you.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The same guide documents CSS-selector element capture, sticky and fixed element handling, cookie-banner options, ad blocking, infinite-scroll limits, maximum height, scroll offsets, and `full_width`. If your screenshots must consistently include a lazy-loaded gallery, exclude an overlay, or capture a specific component, those documented controls are relevant. Confirm the exact parameters and limitations in the live guide before building against them.
Output needs may also favor Urlbox. Its product page describes PNG, JPEG, SVG, AVIF, MP4, WebM, PDF, Markdown, JSON, and hydrated HTML outputs, along with more than 100 rendering options and SDKs for several languages. These output and feature-count descriptions are Urlbox’s product claims; validate the particular format and workflow your application needs.
Choose CaptureKit when its documented endpoint is enough
CaptureKit’s reviewed endpoint reference documents a URL parameter, `x-api-key` authentication header, device-emulation choices, a `full_page` parameter, and PNG, JPEG/JPG, WebP, or PDF format selection. It states that a capture call costs one credit. That is a useful basis for an initial integration if those are the options you need, but it does not establish the same depth of full-page controls documented by Urlbox.
CaptureKit’s comparison page also advertises HTML, metadata, links, structured data, and AI-powered summarization capabilities. Treat those as vendor marketing claims and verify their availability and behavior in the current product documentation before relying on them.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Put ScreenshotNeo on the shortlist first
ScreenshotNeo is another website screenshot API to evaluate: it removes cookie/consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture, bills only clean shots, and offers an MCP server for AI agents. Its free plan includes 1,000 shots per month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000. Its capabilities and pricing are publisher-provided product facts, not a comparative test against Urlbox or CaptureKit.
How do full-page screenshots compare?
Urlbox has the clearer documented answer for demanding full-page cases. Its guide explains how it triggers lazy-loaded content, offers stitch and native modes, and provides controls for page height, fixed elements, infinite scroll, and width. CaptureKit’s reviewed reference confirms a full-page option but does not establish comparable details for those edge cases.
For a fair evaluation, test pages from your actual workload: a short static page, a page with lazy images, a page with fixed navigation or consent prompts, and a long or infinite-scrolling page if those occur in production. Check whether the resulting image contains the right content, whether fixed elements are duplicated or omitted, and whether the dimensions and file size are acceptable. Do not infer that a less-detailed endpoint reference means a feature is absent; it means you should verify it with CaptureKit before depending on it.
Check image dimensions and format limits
Urlbox’s screenshot guide lists maximum dimensions of 65,535 × 65,535 pixels for JPEG and 16,383 × 16,383 for WebP, and recommends PNG for unrestricted full-page dimensions. These are Urlbox-specific documented limits; confirm the live guide and your endpoint configuration when selecting an output format. Very tall pages can also produce large files and long processing times, so test realistic page lengths rather than only a landing page.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How do Urlbox and CaptureKit compare on price?
The available figures are not a like-for-like plan comparison: Urlbox publishes named render tiers, while the reviewed CaptureKit comparison page advertises a starting price without establishing a complete current schedule. The table shows the evidence as stated, not normalized cost per successful capture.
| Provider and plan information | Price and allowance | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Urlbox Lo-Fi | $19/month; up to 2,000 renders | Pricing page accessed September 29, 2026. Urlbox pricing |
| Urlbox Hi-Fi | $49/month; up to 5,000 renders | Pricing page accessed September 29, 2026. Urlbox pricing |
| Urlbox Ultra | $99/month; up to 15,000 renders | Pricing page accessed September 29, 2026. Urlbox pricing |
| Urlbox Business | $498/month, described as $495 base plus $3 per 1,000 renders | Pricing page accessed September 29, 2026; verify current billing terms. Urlbox pricing |
| Urlbox Enterprise | From $3,000/month | Pricing page accessed September 29, 2026. Urlbox pricing |
| CaptureKit advertised starting price | $7/month | CaptureKit’s own comparison page, accessed September 29, 2026; the reviewed page does not establish a full current price schedule or equivalent usage tier. CaptureKit comparison |
Urlbox says only successful renders count, describes tier-specific request-rate and feature differences, and says accounts that exceed quota are automatically upgraded. It also says Render Link screenshots are cached for 30 days by default and cached requests do not count against plan quota, while screenshots generated through its REST API count. VAT may apply. These are commercial terms on Urlbox’s pricing page, not timeless guarantees; confirm the live plan details before estimating cost.
CaptureKit’s capture documentation states one credit per call. Its comparison page says CaptureKit offers more screenshots per dollar, higher rate limits, and faster responses than Urlbox, but these are CaptureKit’s promotional claims. They are not independently verified here, and no equivalent current CaptureKit plan and quota data is established for a direct cost calculation.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Compare the same workload, not just the entry prices
Estimate monthly demand using successful renders, not attempted requests alone. Hold these factors constant for each provider:
- Same URL set and page state, including authentication or consent state where relevant.
- Same viewport, device emulation, output format, and full-page setting.
- Same concurrency, request rate, and expected capture duration.
- Same success criteria, including how you handle timeouts, blank output, and pages that change over time.
- Any storage, caching, overage, or quota behavior your implementation will use.
Ask each vendor for current details on rate limits, overages, support, security, retention, and service guarantees if those affect a production or regulated workload. The reviewed documentation does not establish a complete side-by-side comparison of those terms.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to evaluate integration and production fit
Urlbox describes two integration patterns: render links that can be embedded directly, and JSON API POST requests that can run synchronously or asynchronously. For asynchronous requests, its product page describes polling or webhook responses. That breadth can matter when captures take long enough to avoid holding a client request open or when jobs need to feed a queue.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
The reviewed CaptureKit capture reference establishes the endpoint’s API-key header, URL parameter, output formats, device emulation, full-page parameter, and credit cost. It is not enough to conclude whether CaptureKit supports an equivalent POST, asynchronous job, polling, webhook, SDK, storage, or quota workflow. Check its complete current documentation for the specific integration pattern you plan to ship.
In either case, avoid treating a successful HTTP response as proof the screenshot is useful. Your integration should verify the response status and content type, set a practical timeout, record provider request identifiers if available, and define what to do with a blank or unexpected image. Keep API credentials server-side rather than exposing them in browser code.
How to run a fair proof of concept
- Choose representative pages. Include pages with different layouts and loading behavior, not only a fast static page.
- Fix the capture inputs. Use the same viewport, device setting, format, full-page requirement, and page state for each service.
- Define success before running. Specify required visible content, acceptable dimensions, maximum response time, and what counts as a failed capture.
- Test failure paths. Include pages that redirect, load slowly, require authentication, or present cookie prompts if those appear in your real workload.
- Measure your own results. Record completion rate, latency distribution, output size, and cost under a disclosed request rate. This comparison contains no independent speed or reliability benchmark.
- Recheck commercial terms. Confirm current plan limits, request rates, how failed calls are billed, and quota or overage behavior directly with each provider.
Or skip the browser setup
With ScreenshotNeo, one GET request can return a screenshot or PDF without you running a browser. The service accepts consent banners and removes more than 60 known consent platforms, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each of those steps can be turned off. Bot checks and CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits are not billed as clean shots, and response headers report the page verdict and billing status. An MCP server provides take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf tools for Claude, Cursor, and other MCP clients. The free tier is 1,000 shots per month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000.
Example cURL request (replace the target URL as needed):
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for authentication and options, and sign up for 1,000 free screenshots a month with no card.
Common evaluation mistakes
- Comparing vendor claims as if they were test results. CaptureKit’s speed, rate-limit, feature, and value claims on its comparison page are promotional; measure your own workload.
- Comparing unlike quotas. A starting price without its included volume cannot be compared directly with a named monthly render allowance.
- Testing only short pages. Full-page capture behavior, lazy loading, sticky elements, and output dimensions can change on long pages.
- Assuming undocumented means unsupported. The reviewed CaptureKit reference is not a complete capability inventory; verify a needed feature in current documentation.
- Ignoring failed-call and cache billing. Urlbox documents specific rules for successful renders and Render Link caching; establish the equivalent billing basis for your own request pattern.
- Choosing on nominal price alone. Request rate, render duration, file size, output needs, and the cost of implementing missing controls can outweigh the advertised entry price.
Verdict: choose by documented fit, then test
For workloads that depend on fine-grained full-page and element controls or an explicit asynchronous integration pattern, Urlbox is the stronger documented starting point. CaptureKit is worth evaluating when its documented formats, device options, full-page parameter, and credit-based call model match your requirements, but verify current plan economics and any unlisted production features. ScreenshotNeo is an alternative to try first if clean captures, billing only clean shots, and an MCP option are priorities. None of these conclusions substitutes for a representative test against your own pages.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

