Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Neither Spaceship nor Hostinger is a universal winner. The right choice depends on the plan you need, its renewal price, how much migration work you will do, and where your visitors are. Spaceship’s Singapore-localized shared-hosting page lists annual plans after a 30-day trial; Hostinger’s reviewed page shows prices based on paying for 48 months upfront. Those offers are not directly comparable as headline monthly prices.

For a decision, compare the exact checkout total and renewal terms for your region, then check backups, email, site limits, support, and data-center options. The figures below are snapshots from the providers’ pages accessed October 7, 2026, and may change.

Spaceship vs Hostinger at a glance

Factor Spaceship shared hosting Hostinger web hosting
Price basis in reviewed offer Singapore-localized page: 30-day trial, then annual pricing; renewal is a separate, higher annual price. Spaceship plan page Reviewed page: 48-month term paid upfront; displayed monthly equivalent divides total price by 48. Renewal is listed monthly. Hostinger plan page
Website allowance Essential: unlimited websites, five hosted domains. Pro and Supreme: unlimited websites and hosted domains. Premium: three websites. Unlimited and Cloud Startup: unlimited websites.
Storage and compute Essential: one CPU, 20 GB; Pro: two CPUs, 50 GB; Supreme: four CPUs, unmetered disk subject to the Acceptable Use Policy. Premium: 20 GB SSD; Unlimited: 50 GB NVMe; Cloud Startup: 100 GB NVMe. CPU limits are not stated on the cited plan page.
Backups Automatic backup terms are not established by the cited official plan listing; TechRadar says backup may cost extra. Verify the plan and add-ons. TechRadar Spaceship review, January 22, 2026 Premium: weekly backups. Unlimited: daily backups and restore. Cloud Startup: daily and on-demand backups.
Email Five mailboxes per domain free for one year on the cited page; confirm current signup choice and later terms. Premium: two mailboxes per website free for one year. Unlimited: unlimited mailboxes per website free for one year. No mailbox allowance is stated for Cloud Startup on the cited page.
Migration Free tool, but the customer performs the account transfer; support guidance is available. Advertises free unlimited website migration with no downtime; migration can be requested through hPanel or handled manually. This is Hostinger’s claim, not an independently verified result.
Named data centers Phoenix, Arizona; Netherlands; Singapore; and Farnborough, UK. A comparable current selectable-location list is not established by the reviewed page.
Support Support guidance for customer-led migration is described; comparable support hours are not stated on the cited page. Advertises 24/7 multilingual support.

Plan details and allowances above reflect the cited pages, not a guarantee that the same offer will appear in every region or checkout. Spaceship describes its shared server storage as cloud storage architecture, but distinguishes it from cloud hosting.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How much do Spaceship and Hostinger cost?

The listed prices use different terms and contexts, so treat them as separate snapshots rather than a like-for-like cost comparison.

Spaceship: annual prices after a 30-day trial

On the Singapore-localized shared-hosting page accessed October 7, 2026, Spaceship lists annual prices after the trial and higher annual renewal rates. Discounts apply to annual and biennial plans but do not carry over to renewal.

Plan Annual price after trial Annual renewal price
Essential $19.88/year $28.88/year
Pro $28.88/year $48.88/year
Supreme $38.88/year $68.88/year

These are prices shown on Spaceship’s Singapore-localized page; verify the currency and current offer for your checkout location. Spaceship’s plan page also says Supreme’s unmetered disk is subject to its Acceptable Use Policy.

Hostinger: 48 months prepaid

Hostinger’s page accessed October 7, 2026, displays these rates for 48-month plans paid upfront. The “per month” figure is the total divided by 48; it is not a month-to-month price.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Plan Displayed monthly equivalent 48-month upfront total Listed renewal rate
Premium $2.99/month $143.52 $10.99/month
Unlimited $3.99/month $191.52 $16.99/month
Cloud Startup $7.99/month $383.52 $25.99/month

The Hostinger rates are the official page’s displayed offers, not a universal price; check the cart for your locale and selected term. The page advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee. See Hostinger’s plan page.

Compare the amount you will actually pay

Before choosing, compare the same duration and currency, including the total prepaid amount and what renewal will cost. A low introductory monthly equivalent can require a large upfront payment, while an annual offer renews on a different schedule. Include any paid backup or email add-ons in your calculation; otherwise, the cheapest headline may not be the cheapest setup that meets your needs.

Which host is better for WordPress?

Both can suit a WordPress site, but the useful distinction in these offers is the included plan capacity and tools—not evidence that one host makes WordPress faster. Spaceship lists WordPress AI tools on Pro and Supreme, while Essential lists one CPU and 20 GB storage. Hostinger describes its hosting as managed and using LiteSpeed; its reviewed plan page also lists WordPress-related tools, backups by tier, and migration.

Choose based on the resource allowance you need, the number of sites, backup frequency, and renewal terms. If you expect to run several sites, compare Spaceship’s domain and website limits with Hostinger’s website allowance. “Unlimited” does not mean unlimited compute or exemption from a provider’s usage policies, so read the applicable terms.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do migration and support compare?

Spaceship: a tool, with customer-led transfer

Spaceship offers a free migration tool, but says customers perform hosting-account transfers themselves; support guidance is available. Its updates page, last updated September 23, 2026, describes partial migration of selected websites, databases, files, and folders. Check which parts of your existing setup are eligible before starting. Spaceship web hosting updates.

Hostinger: advertised managed migration assistance

Hostinger advertises free, unlimited website migration with no downtime and says users can request an automatic transfer through hPanel or use manual migration. That is the provider’s description of its service, not independent confirmation that every migration will be interruption-free. Confirm eligibility and timing for your site with Hostinger before changing DNS or cancelling the old hosting account.

The support comparison is not fully symmetrical: Hostinger’s page advertises 24/7 multilingual support, while the cited Spaceship page specifically describes guidance for customer-performed migration. If hands-on migration assistance is important, ask each provider what it will transfer and what work remains yours.

Which host has better backups, email, and security?

Hostinger’s listed backup frequency varies by plan: Premium has weekly backups, while Unlimited lists daily backups and restore, and Cloud Startup lists daily and on-demand backups. Spaceship’s shared-hosting page lists free Spacemail for one year, but its plan listing does not establish equivalent automatic backup coverage; TechRadar’s January 2026 review says backups may incur an extra cost. Check the exact checkout plan and add-ons rather than assuming backup parity.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For email, Spaceship lists five mailboxes per domain free for one year, and Hostinger lists two per website on Premium or unlimited mailboxes per website on Unlimited, also free for one year. These are time-limited inclusions, so check the post-year price and whether the mailbox setup fits your domain structure. Spaceship lists SSL and Imunify360 protection; SSL quantities differ by plan—five certificates on Essential and unlimited on Pro and Supreme—according to its cited page.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Does either host have better performance or uptime?

The available evidence does not establish a controlled Spaceship-versus-Hostinger performance winner. TechRadar reports that its Hostinger test site recorded 99.96% uptime over a 10-week test in 2026; this is one reviewer’s site and period, not a provider guarantee or a prediction for every customer. TechRadar’s Hostinger review.

TechRadar’s Spaceship review describes a 99.99% uptime guarantee and says it did not find an explicit account of compensation if the guarantee is missed. That is a reviewer’s report about guarantee wording, not a measured uptime result, and it should not be compared numerically with Hostinger’s test result. TechRadar’s Spaceship review.

How to choose between Spaceship and Hostinger

  • Choose Spaceship for a listed regional location: its cited page names Phoenix, the Netherlands, Singapore, and Farnborough, and says a location selector is available. Match the location to where your visitors are, and verify availability at checkout.
  • Consider Hostinger if you value its listed backup tiers and advertised migration service: compare the service’s scope with your site and confirm current terms before relying on it.
  • Compare renewal before choosing a low introductory offer: use the complete first-term payment and renewal price, not just a monthly equivalent.
  • Match site and resource limits to your setup: compare domains, website count, CPU, storage type and amount, and the plan’s usage terms.
  • Check email and backup add-ons: free email allowances are listed for one year, and Spaceship backup terms may depend on paid options.
  • Choose a higher hosting tier only for a real need: Spaceship describes these as shared plans; Hostinger lists separate cloud and VPS upgrades. Hostinger says VPS is aimed at users needing dedicated resources and root access. A VPS is a different hosting model, not a direct substitute for a shared plan.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.