Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsScreenshot API “free” offers are not all the same: ScreenshotOne advertises 100 screenshots per month, ScreenshotAPI.net advertises 100 screenshots for an account without clearly saying the allowance renews monthly, and Urlbox offers a seven-day trial but says it has no free plan. Compare the type of allowance, request rate, included features, and billing rules—not just the headline number. The provider figures below were checked on October 3, 2026, and can change.
Free offers at a glance
| Provider | What “free” means | Request limit | What the offer includes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScreenshotNeo | 1,000 screenshots per month, no card required | Not stated | Every feature is on every plan; formats include PNG, JPEG, WebP, and PDF. Its capture options include full-page and element capture, PDF controls, and image settings. | ScreenshotNeo plan and product details; check its site for current terms. |
| ScreenshotOne | 100 screenshots per month; no credit card required | Free rate limit not stated. Paid Basic: 40 requests/minute; Growth: 80; Scale: 150. | The pricing page lists PDF and HTML rendering, full-page capture, multiple image formats, caching, S3 uploads, webhooks, signed links, and stealth mode on Basic and above. Growth adds scrolling screenshots, video generation, and IP-location choice; Scale adds GPU rendering and priority support. | ScreenshotOne pricing page, checked October 3, 2026. Paid prices exclude VAT. |
| ScreenshotAPI.net | 100 screenshots per account; no credit card required. The reviewed page does not clearly state that the allowance renews monthly. | Free rate limit not stated. Essential: 20 requests/minute; Startup: 40. | The displayed free offer lists PNG, JPG, WebP, PDF, full-page screenshots, and ad blocking. | ScreenshotAPI.net service page, checked October 3, 2026. |
| Urlbox | Seven-day trial without a credit card; Urlbox says it does not offer a free plan. | Lo-Fi: 30 requests/minute; Hi-Fi: 60; Ultra: 250. | A feature matrix distinguishes plans on capabilities including third-party capture, privacy, request timeout, and file-size limits. Confirm a specific feature against the live matrix. | Urlbox pricing page, checked October 3, 2026. Prices exclude VAT. |
ScreenshotNeo is the first alternative to consider: it removes known consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture, and bills only clean shots. Its free allowance is 1,000 screenshots per month with no card; details are at screenshotneo.com.
Paid-plan quotas and prices
The paid figures below are monthly plans as displayed by the providers on October 3, 2026. They are useful for estimating the cost of moving beyond a free allowance, but are not guarantees of current pricing; verify the linked provider page before subscribing.
| Provider and plan | Displayed monthly price | Monthly quota | Requests per minute |
|---|---|---|---|
| ScreenshotOne Basic | $17 | 2,000 screenshots | 40 |
| ScreenshotOne Growth | $79 | 10,000 screenshots | 80 |
| ScreenshotOne Scale | $259 | 50,000 screenshots | 150 |
| ScreenshotAPI.net Essential | $9 | 1,000 screenshots | 20 |
| ScreenshotAPI.net Startup | $29 | 10,000 screenshots | 40 |
| Urlbox Lo-Fi | $19 | Up to 2,000 renders | 30 |
| Urlbox Hi-Fi | $49 | 5,000 renders | 60 |
| Urlbox Ultra | $99 | 15,000 renders | 250 |
ScreenshotOne and Urlbox explicitly say their displayed prices exclude VAT. The provider pages do not establish a universal tax treatment, so the amount charged may differ with location and plan.
What the request limits mean in practice
A monthly quota and a per-minute request limit constrain different things. The quota limits total usage over the billing period; the rate limit constrains how quickly requests can be sent. For example, ScreenshotOne’s paid plans list both a monthly screenshot allocation and a separate requests-per-minute ceiling. A workload can stay below its monthly quota but still exceed its allowed burst rate.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The free-plan rate limits for ScreenshotOne and ScreenshotAPI.net are not stated in the cited pricing pages. Do not infer them from the paid plans. Before production use, check provider documentation for rate-limit behavior, concurrency, and what response is returned when a limit is exceeded.
Feature limits that can matter more than quota
Output and page coverage
If the integration needs PDF or HTML rendering, a particular image format, or full-page capture, confirm that the capability is included on the precise plan. ScreenshotAPI.net’s displayed free offer names PNG, JPG, WebP, PDF, and full-page capture. ScreenshotOne lists PDF and HTML rendering, multiple image formats, and full-page capture among capabilities available on Basic and above. ScreenshotNeo includes PNG, JPEG, WebP, and PDF output, with options such as full-page capture and capturing an element by CSS selector.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Blocking, privacy, and geographic controls
Blocking consent banners, advertisements, or third-party content can affect whether the returned image is usable. ScreenshotAPI.net lists ad blocking in its free offer. ScreenshotOne describes cookie-banner and ad blocking on its product page, while its pricing page lists stealth mode on Basic and above; Growth adds choosing an IP location. Urlbox’s feature matrix differentiates tiers on third-party capture and privacy, among other items. Check the current plan matrix rather than assuming that a feature mentioned on a product page is available on every tier.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Automation and richer capture modes
Scheduling, bulk processing, scrolling capture, video, storage integrations, and webhooks are not interchangeable features. ScreenshotAPI.net lists scheduled and bulk screenshots and scrolling video on Startup. ScreenshotOne lists S3 uploads and webhooks on Basic and above, scrolling screenshots and video generation on Growth and above. These are provider-stated inclusions; confirm the live feature table for your use case.
How providers count usage
A “screenshot” or “render” allowance is only useful if you know what events consume it. The following counting rules are stated in the providers’ pricing information:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- ScreenshotOne: its FAQ says failed captures involving HTTP, browser, or network errors do not count. Cached responses do not count; a cache miss can cause a new render and count. It also describes usage notifications and optional overage with a monthly hard limit.
- Urlbox: its FAQ says failed requests are not charged and cached screenshots do not count against the monthly quota in the cases it specifies.
- ScreenshotAPI.net: the reviewed service page does not establish equivalent failure or cache accounting rules.
Ask what happens on cache misses, retries, timeouts, and overages before building a cost estimate. A cache hit may save a render, but a cache miss can trigger a billable capture under ScreenshotOne’s stated rules.
Choosing a free offer for a real workload
- Classify the offer. Record whether it renews monthly, is a one-time account allocation, or is a time-limited trial. In particular, treat ScreenshotAPI.net’s 100 screenshots as an account offer rather than a confirmed recurring monthly quota, and treat Urlbox’s seven days as a trial.
- Estimate volume and bursts separately. Work out expected screenshots per month and the highest likely requests per minute. Leave headroom for retries and traffic spikes.
- List must-have outputs and capture controls. Check formats, PDF, full-page behavior, blocking, privacy, geographic choice, and any scheduling or bulk workflow against the live plan matrix.
- Model billable events. Determine how failures, cache hits, cache misses, and overages affect usage; configure a hard limit or alerts if available.
- Verify billing details. Recheck the current provider page, currency, tax treatment, and whether the quoted plan is monthly or annual before committing.
Or skip the browser setup
Use ScreenshotNeo’s one-call API rather than installing and maintaining a browser capture stack. The endpoint accepts a URL and returns an image or PDF. See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for options and response details.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
ScreenshotNeo accepts known cookie/consent banners before capture and removes more than 60 known consent platforms, newsletter popups, and chat widgets; each cleanup step can be turned off. Bot checks and CAPTCHAs, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits are not billed, and response headers identify the page verdict and billing status. An MCP server provides take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf tools for AI agents and MCP clients. The free plan includes 1,000 screenshots per month without a card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000 screenshots.
Sign up for ScreenshotNeo free.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.FAQ
Is Urlbox free to use indefinitely?
No. Urlbox advertises a seven-day trial and explicitly says it does not offer a free plan.
Does ScreenshotAPI.net’s 100-shot offer renew every month?
The reviewed service page says every account includes 100 screenshots, but does not clearly state that the allocation renews monthly. Confirm the current terms with the provider before relying on recurring credits.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Do the listed prices include VAT?
ScreenshotOne and Urlbox state that their displayed prices exclude VAT. The figures are provider-listed monthly prices checked October 3, 2026; confirm the amount applicable to your location on the live pricing page.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

