Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The OnePlus 15R lists a larger screen, a higher maximum refresh rate, and a larger-capacity battery; the Samsung Galaxy S25+ lists a sharper display, a three-camera rear system with 3× optical zoom, and a smaller, lighter body. Those are manufacturer specification differences, not proof of which phone performs better in everyday use. A reliable current price difference cannot be stated without choosing a country, storage tier, seller, and date.
Samsung Galaxy S25+ vs OnePlus 15R: specs compared
The figures below come from OnePlus’s US specification page and Samsung’s Canada specification page. Regional configurations, accessories, and specifications may differ, so confirm the version sold in your market before buying.
| Specification | OnePlus 15R | Samsung Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.83-inch, 2800 × 1272; adaptive 60, 90, 120, 144, or 165 Hz. OnePlus says 144 Hz and 165 Hz are limited to listed apps. | 6.7-inch, 3120 × 1440 Dynamic AMOLED 2X; up to 120 Hz. |
| Processor and software | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5; OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16. | The retrieved Samsung Canada specification passage identifies Android but does not state the chipset or Android version. |
| Memory and storage | 12 GB LPDDR5X Ultra; 256 GB or 512 GB UFS 4.1. | Memory and storage variants are not stated in the retrieved Samsung Canada specification passage. |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main and 8 MP ultra-wide, according to OnePlus’s US specifications. | 50 MP, 10 MP, and 12 MP rear cameras, including 3× optical zoom, according to Samsung Canada. |
| Front camera | 32 MP in the retrieved OnePlus specification passage. | 12 MP in the Samsung Canada specifications. |
| Battery | 7,400 mAh typical; 7,250 mAh rated, according to OnePlus. | 4,900 mAh typical; Samsung lists up to 30 hours of video playback. |
| Charging | OnePlus’s US specifications list 55 W SUPERVOOC and separately note up to 80 W with a named OnePlus adapter. | Charging speed is not stated in the retrieved Samsung Canada specification passage. |
| Dimensions and weight | 163.41 × 77.04 × 8.30 mm; 214 g or 215 g depending on color, according to OnePlus. | 158.4 × 75.8 × 7.3 mm; 190 g, according to Samsung Canada. |
Which display suits your priorities?
OnePlus 15R: larger panel and higher listed refresh ceiling
The 15R has the larger display and lists adaptive refresh rates up to 165 Hz. That upper mode is not universal: OnePlus limits 144 Hz and 165 Hz to listed apps. If you care about high refresh rates for gaming or other supported apps, check that your specific apps can use those modes rather than assuming the whole interface runs at 165 Hz.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Galaxy S25+: more pixels in a slightly smaller display
Samsung lists a 3120 × 1440 resolution on its 6.7-inch screen, compared with the 15R’s 2800 × 1272 on 6.83 inches. The S25+ therefore has the higher listed resolution, while the 15R offers more screen area and a higher maximum refresh rate. These figures alone do not establish overall display quality, which also depends on factors not compared here.
#1 Best Overall
- MULTIPLE TASKS WITH ONE ASK: Streamline your day with an assistant that gets you. Ask it to Google search for a pet-friendly vegan restaurant nearby and text it to your friend— your Galaxy S25+ handles multiple tasks with a single ask.¹
- START THE DAY SMARTER: Stay one step ahead with a phone that gives you the info you need before you even know you need it with Now Brief.²
- REDUCE THE NOISE. REVEAL THE MAGIC: AI Camera with Audio Eraser lets you capture vibrant videos in low light and minimize unwanted noises so you can relive your favorite moments with fewer distractions.³
- BRING OUT THE BEST IN EVERY FACE: Capture every portrait with clarity and confidence on the Galaxy S25+ Series. The advanced portrait features adjust skin tones and preserve natural textures, giving every shot a polished, professional look.
- MORE POWER TO YOU: Reimagine what’s possible with the Galaxy S25+, featuring our most powerful processor yet. Effortlessly translate your calls, slow down a video, or edit your photos without skipping a beat.
Camera hardware: optical zoom is the clearest distinction
Samsung lists three rear cameras and 3× optical zoom. OnePlus lists a 50 MP main camera and an 8 MP ultra-wide camera in the retrieved specifications. That makes the S25+ the one with a specifically listed optical-zoom capability in this comparison; it does not establish which phone takes better photos. Megapixel counts are not a substitute for image-quality testing.
The listed front-camera resolutions are 32 MP for the OnePlus 15R and 12 MP for the S25+. Treat that as a resolution comparison, not a verdict on selfie quality.
Rank #2
- 6.7‑inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display (3120 × 1440) with adaptive 1‑120 Hz refresh rate, HDR support, and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — providing a large, sharp, and very bright screen.
Battery capacity and charging: what the numbers do—and don’t—show
OnePlus lists a 7,400 mAh typical capacity and a 7,250 mAh rated capacity for the 15R. Samsung lists 4,900 mAh typical capacity for the S25+ and up to 30 hours of video playback. Capacity favors the 15R on paper, but battery capacity by itself cannot establish which phone lasts longer in real-world use; usage, display settings, software, and other conditions matter.
For charging, OnePlus’s US specification page lists 55 W SUPERVOOC and separately mentions up to 80 W with a named OnePlus adapter. The retrieved Samsung Canada passage does not establish a charging speed. These figures do not establish charging time or what adapter is included in a particular regional package.
Rank #3
- 6.7‑inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display (3120 × 1440) with adaptive 1‑120 Hz refresh rate, HDR support, and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — providing a large, sharp, and very bright screen.
Size and weight: the S25+ is the more compact option
By the manufacturers’ listed measurements, the Galaxy S25+ is shorter, narrower, thinner, and lighter. It is listed at 190 g, while the OnePlus 15R is listed at 214 g or 215 g depending on color. The 15R’s larger display comes with a larger, heavier handset; whether that trade-off matters depends on how you hold or carry your phone.
Price difference: why there is no dependable single figure
The available price information does not establish a current, like-for-like price pair for these two phones in one market. The secondary comparison mixes currencies and models, and the retrieved official OnePlus US pricing page is for the OnePlus 15, not the 15R. It would therefore be misleading to give a single current price gap from those figures.
Rank #4
- 6.7‑inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display (3120 × 1440) with adaptive 1‑120 Hz refresh rate, HDR support, and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — providing a large, sharp, and very bright screen.
For a meaningful comparison, use prices from the same country and date, and match the storage tier, seller type, and unlocked or carrier status. If you also want to compare launch pricing with today’s deals, keep those separate: a launch MSRP and a current sale price answer different questions.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhich phone fits which buyer?
- Consider the OnePlus 15R if a larger screen, high listed refresh rates in supported apps, or higher stated battery capacity is central to your choice. These are specification-based considerations, not measured performance or endurance results.
- Consider the Galaxy S25+ if you prefer a higher-resolution listed display, a dedicated 3× optical-zoom capability, or the smaller and lighter dimensions in the manufacturer specifications.
- Compare regional listings before deciding if price, storage, charging accessories, or software details are decisive. The available specifications do not provide a complete same-region, same-storage comparison for every item.
Software support and regional details
Samsung’s retrieved Canada specification page lists a security-update period through 31 January 2032. The OnePlus US specifications cited here do not establish a comparable software-support period, so the available information is not enough to compare support duration. Check the support terms that apply to the exact regional model before treating this as a deciding factor.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.7‑inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display (3120 × 1440) with adaptive 1‑120 Hz refresh rate, HDR support, and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — providing a large, sharp, and very bright screen.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

