Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Samsung Galaxy S25 Plus offers a sharper listed display and a lighter, thinner body; the OnePlus 15 lists a faster maximum refresh rate, larger battery, higher charging rates and higher megapixel counts on its telephoto and ultrawide cameras. Those specifications make the trade-offs clear, but they do not establish which phone lasts longer, takes better photos or feels faster in use.

Samsung Galaxy S25 Plus vs OnePlus 15: specs at a glance

Specification Samsung Galaxy S25 Plus OnePlus 15
Display 6.7-inch, 1440 × 3120, 120 Hz 6.78-inch, 1272 × 2772, up to 165 Hz
Rear cameras 50 MP main; 10 MP telephoto with 3× optical zoom; 12 MP ultrawide 50 MP main; 50 MP telephoto with 3.5× optical zoom; 50 MP ultrawide
Battery capacity 4900 mAh 7300 mAh
Charging specifications 45 W wired; 15 W wireless 120 W wired; 50 W wireless
Weight and thickness 190 g; 7.3 mm 211 g; 8.1 mm
Software listed Android 15; One UI 7; seven years of major OS and security updates Android 16; OxygenOS 16; update duration not stated in the comparison

Specifications and India listings in this table are from Smartprix’s comparison, whose details were last updated September 3, 2026. The battery capacities are also listed in a GSMArena comparison result. The OnePlus US-facing starting price is published on the OnePlus product page.

Which display is better for your priorities?

The S25 Plus has the higher listed resolution: 1440 × 3120 pixels versus 1272 × 2772 on the OnePlus 15. That is the more relevant specification if you prioritize fine detail. OnePlus counters with a higher maximum refresh rate, 165 Hz versus 120 Hz, which can make supported motion appear smoother. A higher refresh-rate ceiling does not mean every app or use case will run at that rate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Both screens are close in size: 6.7 inches for Samsung and 6.78 inches for OnePlus. The figures describe different strengths, not a measured verdict on brightness, color, outdoor visibility or overall display quality.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

How do the cameras compare?

Both phones list a 50 MP main camera. The OnePlus 15 also lists 50 MP telephoto and ultrawide cameras, while the S25 Plus lists a 10 MP telephoto and 12 MP ultrawide. Their stated optical zoom figures are 3.5× for OnePlus and 3× for Samsung.

These are hardware specifications, not evidence that one phone takes better pictures. Megapixel counts alone do not establish image quality, and no controlled photo comparison is available here. If camera quality is your deciding factor, compare sample photos taken in the conditions that matter to you rather than treating megapixels as a score.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Battery capacity and charging: what the figures tell you

The OnePlus 15 lists a 7300 mAh battery, compared with 4900 mAh for the S25 Plus. It also lists faster wired charging (120 W versus 45 W) and wireless charging (50 W versus 15 W). These specifications favor OnePlus on paper, but they do not predict a specific screen-on time or prove which phone will last longer between charges. Real-world endurance depends on use and conditions; no controlled battery-life test is available for this comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging figures are specifications, not a promise of the same charging time in every situation. The comparison listing says the OnePlus box includes a charger and protective case; it lists a handset, data cable and SIM ejector pin for Samsung. Confirm in-box contents for your region before buying accessories.

Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Which phone is lighter and thinner?

The S25 Plus is listed at 190 g and 7.3 mm thick. The OnePlus 15 is 211 g and 8.1 mm thick. Samsung therefore has the paper advantage for anyone prioritizing a lighter, slimmer handset; whether the difference matters to your comfort is personal.

Software versions and update support

The comparison lists the S25 Plus with Android 15 and One UI 7, and states seven years of major OS and security updates. It lists the OnePlus 15 with Android 16 and OxygenOS 16 but does not give a verified comparable update duration. That means the available figures do not support a like-for-like update-support comparison; the duration for OnePlus is not stated in the comparison.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: India listings and US starting price

Smartprix’s India comparison displayed ₹79,999 for the Samsung Galaxy S25 Plus and ₹93,999 for a OnePlus 15 5G with 16 GB RAM and 512 GB storage, a displayed difference of ₹14,000. The page says its details were last updated September 3, 2026. The Samsung storage configuration is not matched to the OnePlus 16 GB/512 GB variant, so these are reported listings rather than a same-configuration price comparison or guaranteed checkout prices.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For the US, OnePlus’s product page lists the OnePlus 15 from $999.99. That is a manufacturer-published starting price, not a matched comparison with a Samsung US price. Check current local prices and the exact storage configuration before deciding; listings and availability can change.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Which one should you buy?

  • Prioritize display resolution: The S25 Plus has the higher listed pixel resolution.
  • Prioritize maximum refresh rate: The OnePlus 15 lists up to 165 Hz, compared with 120 Hz on Samsung.
  • Prioritize battery and charging specifications: OnePlus lists the larger capacity and higher wired and wireless charging rates, though those figures do not guarantee longer runtime.
  • Prioritize a lighter, slimmer phone: Samsung is listed as 21 g lighter and 0.8 mm thinner.
  • Compare camera hardware cautiously: OnePlus lists more megapixels on its telephoto and ultrawide cameras, but the figures alone do not determine photo quality.
  • Prioritize long-term software support: Samsung’s comparison listing states seven years of major OS and security updates; a verified OnePlus duration is not given there.
  • Choose on price only after matching region and configuration: the cited India prices do not match storage configurations, and the US OnePlus starting price has no paired Samsung figure.

On the available specifications, the choice is a trade-off rather than a proven performance winner. Use your most important factor—screen detail, refresh rate, charging, size, support or a locally verified price—to decide.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.