iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The realme 16 Pro and OPPO Reno15c both list a 7,000mAh battery and 80W charging for the India-relevant models, but they differ in screen size, camera configuration and memory options. OPPO India announced the Reno15c at ₹34,999 for 8GB/256GB and ₹37,999 for 12GB/256GB. A realme community post reported ₹31,999 at launch for an 8GB/128GB realme 16 Pro, but those configurations do not match, and the figure is not a current price quote. There is not enough verified matched-variant pricing here to establish a current price gap.
realme 16 Pro vs OPPO Reno15c: specifications at a glance
This comparison uses realme’s global specifications for the realme 16 Pro and OPPO India’s specifications for the Reno15c. realme notes that specifications may vary by market or version, so confirm the exact India SKU before buying. OPPO’s values below are for its India model.
| Specification | realme 16 Pro 5G (realme global specifications) | OPPO Reno15c (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.78-inch AMOLED; FHD+ 1272 × 2772; up to 144Hz; up to 6500-nit APL brightness | 6.57-inch flat AMOLED; FHD+; 10-bit color; 120Hz |
| Rear cameras | 200MP f/1.8 main with autofocus and 2-axis OIS; 8MP f/2.2 ultrawide | 50MP main; 8MP ultrawide; 2MP macro |
| Front camera | 50MP | 50MP ultrawide selfie camera |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max 5G | Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4nm) |
| Battery and charging | 7000mAh typical (6830mAh rated); 80W Ultra Charge | 7000mAh; 80W SUPERVOOC |
| Software | Not stated on the cited global specifications page | ColorOS 16 |
| Water and dust resistance | realme India promotes IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K resistance; confirm the rating for the exact SKU | IP66/IP68/IP69, according to OPPO India |
| Listed memory configurations | 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB, 12GB/512GB; no microSD expansion | 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB in OPPO India’s launch announcement |
Sources: realme global specifications, realme India product page and OPPO India’s Reno15c launch announcement. The specification values are manufacturer-published, not independent test results.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which phone has the better display?
realme 16 Pro: larger screen and higher listed refresh rate
realme specifies a 6.78-inch AMOLED panel with FHD+ resolution and refresh up to 144Hz. The larger screen may suit people who want more viewing area, while the higher maximum refresh rate may appeal to those who prioritize smoother scrolling and supported content. The cited specification does not establish how often the phone reaches 144Hz in typical use.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Reno15c: smaller 10-bit, 120Hz panel
OPPO India lists a 6.57-inch flat AMOLED with FHD+ resolution, 10-bit color and a 120Hz refresh rate. Its smaller diagonal may be preferable if a less expansive display is easier for you to handle. The published specifications do not provide an equivalent brightness figure for a direct brightness comparison.
How do their cameras differ?
realme emphasizes its high-resolution main camera
The realme 16 Pro’s listed rear setup is a 200MP main camera with autofocus and 2-axis optical image stabilization (OIS), plus an 8MP ultrawide. realme India markets the main camera as a 200MP LumaColor camera. Its front camera is 50MP.
OPPO adds a macro camera and an ultrawide selfie camera
The India Reno15c has a 50MP main camera, 8MP ultrawide and 2MP macro on the rear, with a 50MP ultrawide front camera. That front-camera label describes its field of view; it does not by itself establish image quality.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Megapixel counts and camera roles do not establish which phone takes better photos or video. The cited sources provide no controlled comparison of image quality, stabilization results or low-light performance, so choose by the camera configuration you are most likely to use rather than treating 200MP versus 50MP as a verdict.
Do the chipsets establish a performance winner?
No. The realme 16 Pro lists MediaTek’s Dimensity 7300 Max 5G, while OPPO India lists Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4nm) for the Reno15c. These chipset names alone do not establish a real-world winner for gaming, app response or sustained performance, and the available sources contain no comparable benchmark or hands-on test results.
Battery, charging and durability
realme’s global specification page lists a 7000mAh typical battery (6830mAh rated) and 80W Ultra Charge. OPPO India lists a 7000mAh battery and 80W SUPERVOOC for the Reno15c. These are manufacturer specifications; they do not demonstrate equal battery life or charging time. The cited pages also do not establish whether the retail box includes the required 80W charger.
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
For durability, realme India promotes IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K resistance, while OPPO India lists IP66/IP68/IP69 for the Reno15c. These are manufacturer-published ratings. Check the certification and exact model variant for your market rather than assuming every regional SKU has the same protection.
Recommended Free Tools
Software and storage choices
OPPO India names ColorOS 16 as the Reno15c software. The cited realme global specification page does not state the realme 16 Pro’s software version, so it is not possible to make a sourced version-to-version comparison here.
For the realme 16 Pro, the global page lists 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB and 12GB/512GB options, and says microSD expansion is unsupported. OPPO India’s launch announcement lists 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB Reno15c options. Check local stock and the exact memory variant, particularly if you need 512GB of internal storage.
Rank #4
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
What is the price difference in India?
OPPO India announced these Reno15c launch prices. They are launch prices, not live retailer quotes:
| Phone and configuration | Price and evidence |
|---|---|
| OPPO Reno15c, 8GB/256GB | ₹34,999 launch price announced by OPPO India |
| OPPO Reno15c, 12GB/256GB | ₹37,999 launch price announced by OPPO India |
| realme 16 Pro, 8GB/128GB | ₹31,999 reported in a user-generated realme India Community post dated 6 January 2026; the post also mentioned a ₹3,000 bank offer. This is not an official realme newsroom price and the configuration differs from the OPPO variants above. |
OPPO said Reno15c sales in India would begin on 5 February 2026, with Amazon, Flipkart, retail stores and the OPPO E-store among the named channels. That announcement does not confirm current stock or today’s selling price. Because the realme figure is historical, user-posted and for a different storage configuration, these numbers cannot support a reliable current price-gap calculation. Compare the same RAM and storage capacity at the same time, including seller, bank and exchange conditions.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallSources: OPPO India launch announcement and realme India Community post.
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider the realme 16 Pro if you prefer a larger display with a higher listed maximum refresh rate, want the 200MP OIS main-camera specification, or need a listed 12GB/512GB option.
- Consider the Reno15c if its smaller display suits you better, you want a listed 2MP macro camera and 50MP ultrawide selfie camera, or ColorOS 16 is your preference.
- Compare the exact India SKU before deciding if water-resistance ratings, software version or current price are decisive. Regional specifications and retail offers can differ.
Neither the published specifications nor the available price evidence establishes a universally better phone. The most useful choice depends on your display and camera priorities, preferred software and the matched-variant price you can actually buy at.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

