Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung Galaxy S26 FE has a documented India launch price of INR 79,999 for 8GB/256GB. A like-for-like POCO X8 Pro Max price for India is not established in the available official information, so there is no reliable current India price difference to calculate. On documented features, Samsung specifies a 3x optical telephoto camera and a seven-year software-support commitment; Xiaomi highlights 100W charging and a battery-cycle claim. Which matters more depends on your priorities and the price in your market.
POCO X8 Pro Max vs Galaxy S26 FE: key specifications
The table separates confirmed regional specifications from details not established in the available official product information. Samsung’s listed configurations and dimensions below come from its UK product information; its price comes from Samsung India and applies only to that market and configuration.
| Specification | POCO X8 Pro Max | Samsung Galaxy S26 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Display | Not stated in the cited official information. | 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, FHD+, up to 120Hz; Samsung India product information. |
| Processor | Not stated in the cited official information. | Exynos 2500; Samsung India product information. |
| Rear cameras | Not stated in the cited official information. | 50MP main with OIS, 12MP ultrawide, and 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom; Samsung India product information. |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited official information. | 12MP; Samsung India product information. |
| Battery | Capacity not stated in the cited official information. | 4,900mAh; Samsung India product information. |
| Charging | Up to 100W HyperCharge; Xiaomi’s stated figure is 50% in 24 minutes under its conditions. | 45W wired and 15W wireless; Samsung India lists up to 69% in about 30 minutes with a 45W adapter. |
| Dimensions and weight | Not stated in the cited official information. | 161.6 × 76.9 × 7.4mm; 193g, according to Samsung UK. |
| Water and dust resistance | Not stated in the cited official information. | IP68; Samsung India product information. |
| Software support | A directly comparable official commitment is not established in the cited information. | Up to seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates from global launch, according to Samsung. |
How the camera and display differences affect your choice
Galaxy S26 FE has a documented optical zoom lens
Samsung lists a dedicated 8MP telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom, alongside a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization and a 12MP ultrawide. Optical zoom is a specific hardware capability; megapixel counts alone do not establish which phone takes better photos. The available information does not provide a comparable official POCO camera specification or independent head-to-head camera results, so a quality ranking would be premature.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Samsung’s screen details are clearer
Samsung specifies a 6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with refresh rates up to 120Hz. The cited official POCO material does not establish corresponding display details, so this comparison cannot determine which screen is sharper or more suitable for a particular use.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE BOOST MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)//77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
Charging, battery claims, and long-term ownership
POCO emphasizes faster wired charging
Xiaomi advertises up to 100W HyperCharge and says the phone can reach 50% in 24 minutes under its stated conditions. The result depends on conditions and compatible equipment; Xiaomi says to check with the local seller whether a power adapter is included. If it is not, check that a separately purchased adapter supports the required charging standards.
Samsung specifies wired and wireless charging
Samsung lists 45W wired charging, 15W wireless charging, and Wireless PowerShare. Its India product page says the Galaxy S26 FE can charge to up to 69% in about 30 minutes with a 45W adapter. These are manufacturer figures, not a direct comparison under identical test conditions.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
Xiaomi’s cycle figure is a manufacturer claim, not a usage guarantee
Xiaomi says the POCO battery retains at least 80% capacity after 1,600 complete charge cycles in certified and internal laboratory conditions. It relates that figure to approximately six years under a simulated pattern of one full charge and discharge every 1.5 days, while noting that actual results vary with usage and conditions. It should not be read as a guarantee of an individual phone’s battery life. No independent comparative endurance results are established here.
Recommended Free Tools
Samsung publishes a defined support commitment
Samsung states that the Galaxy S26 FE will receive up to seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates from global launch. A directly comparable POCO commitment is not established in the cited information, so the evidence does not support ranking the phones equally—or declaring POCO’s support shorter.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE BOOST MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)//77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
What the price difference is—and is not
The only matched-market launch price in the cited official information is Samsung India’s INR 79,999 for the Galaxy S26 FE with 8GB RAM and 256GB storage. The cited official Xiaomi information does not give a comparable India price for the POCO, so subtracting a POCO figure from that Samsung amount would not produce a valid India price difference.
| Price reference | Market and configuration | Source and timing | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galaxy S26 FE: INR 79,999 | India; 8GB/256GB | Samsung India launch page, 2026 | Regional launch-page price, not a current price for every market. |
| POCO X8 Pro Max: $469 / £469 reference starting price | US-dollar and UK-pound reference figures; storage configuration is not specified here | TechRadar review published April 3, 2026 | Historical secondary-source context, not a current matched-market quote. The reported USD figure does not establish official US sales. |
For a useful price comparison, check dated listings in the same country for the same storage capacity, and distinguish a launch price from a current sale or carrier offer. Availability can vary by region: Samsung UK says select-market availability began September 4, while that statement does not establish availability everywhere. Xiaomi cautions that 5G and network support depend on the market and operator; verify the exact regional model and local bands before buying.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy S26 FE if the documented 3x optical telephoto camera, wireless charging, IP68 rating, or Samsung’s stated software-support period is important to you—and the local price fits your budget.
- Consider the POCO X8 Pro Max if Xiaomi’s advertised 100W charging is a priority and a local seller confirms the regional model, network compatibility, box contents, and price you will actually pay.
- Wait for a direct local price comparison if your decision depends on which phone costs less. Compare the same market, date, and storage tier rather than combining the India Samsung launch price with an older POCO reference price from another market.
Neither the available specifications nor the mismatched price references establish a universal winner. They support a feature-based decision, not a claim that one phone is categorically better value.
Quick Recap
Sources
- Xiaomi: POCO X8 Pro Max product information
- Samsung India: Galaxy S26 FE product information
- Samsung Newsroom India: Galaxy S26 FE launch announcement
- Samsung UK: Galaxy S26 FE specifications and availability
- Samsung: Galaxy software update information
- TechRadar: POCO X8 Pro Max review, published April 3, 2026
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

