The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The POCO F7 is the stronger on-paper choice for processing hardware, while the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G lists a larger battery and faster charging. The Redmi’s published battery capacity and available configurations differ between Xiaomi’s India and Spain pages, so check the exact local model before deciding. There is no matched current-price evidence for both phones; the choice on value depends on live prices for comparable storage tiers in your country.
POCO F7 vs Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G: specifications at a glance
The comparison below keeps Redmi details tied to their stated region rather than treating them as one universal configuration. The POCO figures are from its global specifications page.
| Specification | POCO F7 (global) | Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G (India) | Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G (Spain) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 | Snapdragon 6 Gen 5 | Not stated on the cited Spain specification page |
| Memory and storage | 12 GB LPDDR5X; 256 GB or 512 GB UFS 4.1 | 8 GB or 12 GB RAM; 256 GB storage | 8 GB + 256 GB or 8 GB + 512 GB |
| Display | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2772 × 1280, up to 120 Hz; 3200 nits peak brightness under a 25% display-area condition | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2772 × 1280, up to 120 Hz; 3500 nits stated | Not stated in the cited Spain page details |
| Typical battery | 6500 mAh | 10000 mAh | 9210 mAh |
| Charging | 90 W HyperCharge | 100 W | 100 W |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main and 8 MP ultra-wide | 50 MP OIS main and 8 MP ultra-wide | Not stated in the cited Spain page details |
| Rear video | Up to 4K at 60 fps | Up to 4K at 30 fps | Not stated in the cited Spain page details |
| Front camera | 20 MP | 32 MP | Not stated in the cited Spain page details |
Sources: POCO F7 global specifications, Xiaomi India specifications, and Xiaomi Spain specifications. Xiaomi says features and network support can vary by region; check the listing for the market where you plan to buy.
Which phone has the stronger performance specifications?
POCO F7: higher-tier listed processor and faster storage
POCO lists a Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 processor, 12 GB of LPDDR5X memory, and UFS 4.1 storage in 256 GB or 512 GB configurations. Those are the more performance-oriented specifications on paper in this comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
- 6.83'' 1.5K Ultra-bright DisplayRefresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480Hz Instant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz* *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.Wet Touch display 2.0Typ brightness: 700 nitsHBM brightness: 1700 nitsPeak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaContrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Resolution: 2772*1280PPI: 447Color gamut: DCI-P3Color depth: 68 billion colors3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal Color PROPro HDR displayAdaptive HDRReading modeCycle mode 2.0Corning Gorilla Glass 7iDolby VisionHDR 10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified / TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
- Flagship Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Mobile PlatformFlagship TSMC 4nm processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 3.21GHzGPU: Adreno 825Al Engine: Qualcomm Hexagon NPU / 6500mAh (typ)90W HyperCharge*Up to 22.5W reverse charging*USB Type-C / In-screen fingerprint sensor / AI Face Unlock / GPS:L1+L5 | Beidou:B1I+B1C+B2a | Galileo:E1+E5a | GLONASS:G1 | QZSS:L1+L5 | NavIC:L5
- 50MP main camera Sony IMX882f/1.51.6μm super pixel (4-in-1)6p8MP ultra-wide cameraOV08FRear camera photography featuresDynamic shotMotion captureDocuments modeMotion tracking focusPortrait modeTimed burstPro mode50MP modePanoramaBurst shot modeLong exposureHDRRear camera video recording4K video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps / 960fps720p video shooting: 30fps720p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps/960fpsRear camera video featuresSlow motionVideo teleprompterTime-lapseShootSteadyMotion tracking focus -20 Mp Front Camera
Redmi: more configuration variation by market
Xiaomi India lists a Snapdragon 6 Gen 5 processor, with 8 GB or 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage on that page. Spain’s page lists 8 GB configurations with either 256 GB or 512 GB storage, but the cited Spain details do not state a processor. The available specifications support a hardware distinction, not a guaranteed gaming, app-launch, or benchmark advantage. No comparative benchmark result for these exact two models is established here.
How do the displays compare?
The global POCO page and Xiaomi India page both specify a 6.83-inch AMOLED display with 2772 × 1280 resolution and a refresh rate of up to 120 Hz. POCO states a peak brightness of 3200 nits under a 25% display-area condition; Xiaomi India states 3500 nits. Because the pages do not establish matched measurement conditions, the figures do not prove that one screen will look brighter in ordinary use. The cited Spain page details do not provide a comparable display figure.
Battery capacity and charging: a significant regional discrepancy
POCO lists a 6500 mAh typical battery and 90 W HyperCharge. Xiaomi India lists the Redmi at 10000 mAh typical with 100 W charging, while Xiaomi Spain lists 9210 mAh typical with the same 100 W charging rate. Do not treat either Redmi capacity as a universal specification: the manufacturer pages do not resolve whether the difference reflects market variants or an inconsistency.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG. INSIDE THE BOX: POCO F7 ULTRA + USB CABLE .
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
- 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz *Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby VisionTÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationPOCO Shield Glass
- Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform3nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU2 x Prime Core, up to 4.32GHz6 x Performance Core, up to 3.53GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine - 5300mAh (typ)Charging120W HyperCharge50W wireless HyperChargeUSB Type-C - Proximity sensor | Ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Electronic compass | Gyroscope | IR blaster | Flicker sensor
- Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning
Higher stated capacity does not by itself establish longer real-world battery life. Xiaomi India’s product page says, “Go up to 4+ days without worrying about your battery”; that is Xiaomi’s claim, not an independently measured result. Charging wattage is also a rated specification, not a promise of a particular full-charge time.
Camera hardware and video modes
Both manufacturer pages list a 50 MP main rear camera and an 8 MP ultra-wide. Xiaomi India specifies optical image stabilization (OIS) for the Redmi’s main camera, rear video up to 4K at 30 frames per second, and a 32 MP front camera. POCO specifies rear video up to 4K at 60 frames per second and a 20 MP front camera. These differences describe hardware and supported recording modes; they are not evidence that one phone takes better photos or video.
What is the price difference?
A Cinco Días / El País report published on September 17, 2026, gave Spain launch prices for the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G: €599.99 for 8 GB + 256 GB and €649.99 for 8 GB + 512 GB. Those are dated launch prices, not verified current offers. The available price evidence does not provide a matched POCO F7 price, so it cannot establish a present-day price difference or which phone is the better value.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
Compare current prices in your country for the same storage tier, and confirm the RAM configuration and exact model name. A comparison with the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G is not interchangeable: it is a different model, and its specifications should not be used as Redmi Note 17 Pro Max figures. Price source: Cinco Días / El País report, published September 17, 2026.
Which one should you choose?
Choose the POCO F7 if processing hardware is your priority
Its listed Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, LPDDR5X RAM, and UFS 4.1 storage make it the clearer on-paper fit for a buyer prioritizing processing hardware. Confirm the available capacity and local network support for the specific market version.
Consider the Redmi if its local battery configuration is the priority
The Redmi’s cited regional pages list larger battery capacities and 100 W charging, but they disagree on capacity. Verify the precise regional specification and model before treating the battery figure as a reason to buy.
Rank #4
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
- 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby Vision TÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationCorning️ Gorilla️ Glass 7i
- Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 Mobile Platform4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU1x Prime core (X4-based), up to 3.3GHz3x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.2GHz2x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.0GHz2x Efficiency cores (A520-based), up to 2.3GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine
- Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning
Make the value decision using local, like-for-like prices
Compare current offers for the same storage tier and check the seller’s stated model, RAM, network compatibility, and included package contents. The cited launch-price report does not substitute for a live comparison.
Check regional model and network compatibility before buying
Xiaomi’s Spain specification page notes that network bands and connectivity can vary by region and operator; POCO likewise warns that features and network support may vary by region. Check the exact version against your carrier’s supported bands and confirm that the seller is offering the intended Pro Max model, not the Redmi Note 17 Pro 5G.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

