Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The two phones most readers mean are the India-market OPPO A6 5G (model CPH2785) and the OPPO K14 5G (CPH2869). On paper they share the same MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset, the same HD+ 120Hz LCD class, the same 7000mAh typical battery and the same 45W SUPERVOOC charging rating. The K14 differs mainly in its memory options, with an 8GB/256GB configuration listed. A current price difference cannot be stated from OPPO’s official material: the K14’s launch prices are dated March 2026, a later K14 product page showed much higher prices, and OPPO India’s catalog lists the A6 5G as out of stock with no price shown.

Which OPPO A6 is being compared

The name “OPPO A6” covers more than one phone, and the official pages for the two main versions describe different hardware. Identify the variant before you compare anything.

  • Global OPPO A6 (CPH2817): OPPO’s global specification page lists a Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 and LTE network bands. It does not list 5G NR bands, so do not describe this model as 5G based on the name alone. Source: OPPO global A6 specifications.
  • India OPPO A6 5G (CPH2785): OPPO India lists a MediaTek Dimensity 6300 and 5G NR bands. Source: OPPO India A6 5G specifications.

For a comparison with the K14 5G, the India A6 5G is the relevant model. The rest of this article uses CPH2785 for “A6” unless it says otherwise. The global CPH2817 appears in the table so the difference is visible.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Specifications side by side

All values below come from OPPO’s own specification pages. Where a page does not state a value, the cell says so rather than filling the gap.

#1 Best Overall
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sapphire Blue) - International Version
  • 6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
Specification A6 global (CPH2817) A6 5G India (CPH2785) K14 5G India (CPH2869)
Chipset Qualcomm Snapdragon 685 MediaTek Dimensity 6300 MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Network LTE bands listed; 5G NR bands not listed 5G NR bands listed 5G (per model name); band list not stated in OPPO’s K14 specification page
Display 6.75-inch HD+ 1570 × 720 LCD, up to 120Hz 6.75-inch HD+ LCD, up to 120Hz 17.15 cm (about 6.75 inches) HD+ 1570 × 720 LCD, up to 120Hz
Rear cameras 50MP + 2MP 50MP wide + 2MP monochrome 50MP wide + 2MP monochrome
Front camera 8MP 8MP 8MP
Battery 7000mAh typical 7000mAh typical; 6830mAh rated 7000mAh typical; 6830mAh rated
Charging Up to 45W SUPERVOOC Up to 45W SUPERVOOC Up to 45W SUPERVOOC
Software ColorOS 15 Not stated in OPPO India’s A6 5G specification page Not stated in OPPO India’s K14 5G specification page
Memory and storage options Not stated in the cited global page 4GB/128GB, 6GB/128GB, 6GB/256GB 6GB/128GB, 6GB/256GB, 8GB/256GB
Price Not stated No current official price shown; catalog lists the model as out of stock Launch prices from March 2026 and a later product-page price; see the price section

What the shared specifications do and do not tell you

Chipset

Both India phones use the Dimensity 6300. Matching chipsets mean matching listed hardware, not matching speed. OPPO’s pages do not include independent benchmark results for either phone, so the spec sheet alone cannot show which one runs apps or games faster. The only real hardware difference in the India pair is memory: the K14 offers an 8GB/256GB option that the A6 5G’s India listing does not include.

Display

Both are HD+ (1570 × 720) LCD panels with a 120Hz maximum refresh rate. HD+ is below Full HD resolution, which is the same for both. The K14’s 17.15 cm figure is the same class of screen as the A6’s 6.75-inch figure; 17.15 cm equals about 6.75 inches. Panel brightness, colour accuracy and touch response are not stated in either set of specifications.

Rank #2
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Stellar Blue) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)

Battery and charging

Both India pages list a 7000mAh typical capacity and a 6830mAh rated capacity. The source material does not explain the gap between the two figures beyond the labelling, so read “typical” as OPPO’s own headline number. Both phones list up to 45W SUPERVOOC charging. The rated maximum does not guarantee that a given charger or cable reaches 45W, and no battery-life test results are cited in OPPO’s material.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cameras

The rear setups match on paper: 50MP wide and 2MP monochrome on both India phones, with an 8MP front camera. Equal resolution figures do not establish equal photo quality, because sensor size, processing and lens choices are not compared in these specifications.

Rank #3
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
  • 6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)

K14 5G launch prices

OPPO India announced the K14 5G’s launch prices in March 2026 and said sales would begin on 20 March 2026 through the OPPO e-store and Flipkart. The table below separates that launch pricing from a later page observation, because the two are not the same kind of figure.

K14 5G configuration Launch price (OPPO India announcement, March 2026) Later OPPO India product page (capture date not stated)
6GB/128GB ₹17,999 ₹25,999
6GB/256GB ₹19,999 ₹28,999
8GB/256GB ₹21,999 ₹28,999

The product page showed a crossed-out reference price beside the displayed prices. Its capture date is not stated in the source, and it may have changed since. Do not treat the higher figures as the K14’s stable market price, and do not treat the launch figures as current. Sources: OPPO India K14 launch announcement and OPPO India K14 5G product listing.

Rank #4
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
  • 6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6225 Snapdragon 685 (6 nm), Octa-core (4x2.8 GHz Cortex-A73 & 4x1.9 GHz Cortex-A53)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)

A6 5G price and stock status

No current official India price for the A6 5G was exposed in OPPO’s material. OPPO India’s phone catalog labels the A6 5G as out of stock. The global CPH2817 has no price in the cited source either. Because the A6 side has no comparable current price, a price difference between the A6 and the K14 cannot be calculated.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Positioning from OPPO

In the K14 launch announcement, Goldee Patnaik, Head of Communications at OPPO India, said: “As smartphone users demand more from their devices every day, endurance and long-term reliability have become critical to the overall experience.” That is OPPO’s description of the product’s positioning. The launch material does not cite independent durability or performance testing.

Best Value
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Lunar Titanium) - International Version
  • 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
  • Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 6300 (6 nm), Octa-core (2x2.4 GHz Cortex-A76 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to check the price difference yourself

A fair comparison needs the same model, the same storage tier, the same market and the same date. Use this sequence:

  1. Confirm the A6 variant. For India, use the CPH2785 A6 5G, and check its listing at the OPPO India A6 5G specifications page.
  2. Check stock on OPPO India’s phone catalog. If the A6 5G still shows as out of stock, compare against a retailer listing for the same model instead.
  3. Match memory and storage. The A6 5G’s India options are 4GB/128GB, 6GB/128GB and 6GB/256GB. Compare the K14’s 6GB/128GB or 6GB/256GB against the matching A6 tier; the K14’s 8GB/256GB has no direct A6 5G equivalent in OPPO’s India listing.
  4. Record the date, the seller (OPPO e-store, Flipkart or another retailer), and whether the price is a launch price, a sale price or a reference price.
  5. Compare only prices captured on the same day and through the same channel. Ignore any figure without a date.

Summary of what can and cannot be concluded

  • Supported by OPPO’s specifications: the India A6 5G and K14 5G share the Dimensity 6300, the HD+ 120Hz display class, the 7000mAh typical battery, the 50MP + 2MP rear camera pair, the 8MP front camera and 45W SUPERVOOC charging.
  • Supported by OPPO’s pricing: the K14 5G launched at ₹17,999 to ₹21,999 depending on configuration in March 2026, and a later OPPO India product page showed ₹25,999 to ₹28,999.
  • Not supported by the available material: a current price difference between the A6 and the K14, measured performance, battery life, camera quality, durability, or a value verdict from specifications alone.

Until OPPO India lists a current A6 5G price, the honest comparison is spec parity with a K14 memory advantage, and a price gap that depends on the date you check.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sapphire Blue) - International Version
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Sapphire Blue) - International Version
6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels; 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC; Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
$359.00
Bestseller No. 2
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Stellar Blue) - International Version
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Stellar Blue) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC; Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
$605.00
Bestseller No. 3
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels; 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC; Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
$336.00
Bestseller No. 4
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
OPPO A6 Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 6GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Aurora Gold) - International Version
6.75 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1570 pixels; 256GB Storage, 6GB RAM, microSDXC; Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 8 MP, f/2.0, (wide)
$321.00
Bestseller No. 5
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Lunar Titanium) - International Version
OPPO A6 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Lunar Titanium) - International Version
6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC; Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF, Auxiliary lens, Front: 16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
$605.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.