Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Both phones use the same Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite chip and carry batteries rated at about 6,000mAh, so the choice rests on other things: how the display behaves, how far the telephoto camera reaches, which charging tools you want, the software you prefer, and the storage version you can actually buy. On the India specification pages, OnePlus 13 has the longer telephoto lens, wireless charging and the higher memory and storage ceiling. iQOO 13 has faster wired charging, a higher refresh-rate ceiling and a bypass-charging mode.

The widely quoted ₹15,000 gap is a January 2025 launch-price difference. It is not a verified current price gap, and the sections below explain why.

Price difference: which numbers are current

The two phones have been priced in several different ways, and mixing them produces misleading comparisons. The table separates each figure by date and by price type.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Price figure Model and configuration Date or context What the figure is
₹69,999 OnePlus 13, base configuration January 2025 launch Launch price reported by The Indian Express
₹54,999 iQOO 13, base configuration January 2025 launch Launch price reported by The Indian Express
₹69,999 OnePlus 13, 12GB+256GB OnePlus India product page, checked in 2026 Official MRP
₹76,999 OnePlus 13, 16GB+512GB OnePlus India product page, checked in 2026 Official MRP
₹89,999 OnePlus 13, 24GB+1TB OnePlus India product page, checked in 2026 Official MRP
₹61,999 iQOO 13, 12GB+256GB iQOO India Official Shop, checked in 2026 Official MRP; the listing was showing out of stock when checked
₹57,994 OnePlus 13, retailer quote Comparison aggregator page, at its crawl time Dynamic retailer quote, not a matched in-stock offer; the same page showed iQOO 13 as unavailable

The ₹15,000 difference compares two launch prices from a single month. It tells you how the phones were positioned at launch, not what either costs today.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 15R, 12GB RAM + 512GB Storage, Dual-SIM, Unlocked Android Smartphone, Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, 7400mAh Battery, Charcoal Black
  • World's First Snapdragon 8 Gen 5: Powered by the Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, plus a custom Wi-Fi chip and dedicated Touch Response chip, you get lightning-fast speeds, stable connections, and ultra-responsive touch control.
  • Impossibly Smooth 165Hz Display: Experience extreme smoothness on a 165Hz, 1.5K flagship display powered by our 3200Hz Touch Response Chip for lightning-fast interactions.
  • Our largest-ever 7,400mAh battery:Power up your day with 80W SUPERVOOC charging for power that last all day and beyond.
  • Industry's Most Complete IP Ratings:Backed by the industry's most complete IP ratings, the OnePlus 15R doesn't even blink at dust storms, and shrugs off powerful water blasts.
  • OxygenOS 16 delivers a faster, smoother, and more intuitive experience, with refined design, smarter features, and enhanced performance that keeps up with your day.

The 2026 MRPs for the 12GB+256GB tier differ by ₹8,000 (₹69,999 for OnePlus against ₹61,999 for iQOO). That figure should not be presented as a current price difference. The iQOO listing was out of stock when checked, so the number is a list-price snapshot rather than something you can buy at. MRP is also not the same as the price you pay after launch discounts, bank offers or exchange values.

Before you decide on price, check the following on the day you buy:

  • Compare the same storage tier on both phones. The 12GB+256GB versions are the closest match.
  • Confirm the seller, stock status and whether the price is MRP, the selling price, a bank discount or an exchange value.
  • Check whether the iQOO 13 is in stock at the official store or an authorised retailer before treating its listed price as available.

Specifications at a glance

The table lists the official India specifications for both phones. Where a figure comes from a launch-era article rather than the manufacturer’s page, the source is named.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Feature OnePlus 13 iQOO 13 5G
Chipset Snapdragon 8 Elite, Adreno 830 GPU Snapdragon 8 Elite; iQOO also advertises a Q2 gaming chip and gaming scheduling
Display 6.82-inch QHD+ (3168×1440, 510ppi), LTPO 4.1, dynamic 1–120Hz 6.82-inch 2K LTPO (Q10 panel), up to 144Hz
Peak and high-brightness figures 1600 nits high-brightness mode; 4500 nits peak (OnePlus page) 1800 nits high-brightness mode (iQOO specification)
Main rear camera 50MP Sony LYT-808 with OIS 50MP (The Indian Express reports three 50MP rear cameras)
Telephoto camera 50MP Sony LYT-600, 3x optical zoom, OIS 2x telephoto (The Indian Express)
Ultrawide camera 50MP 50MP (The Indian Express reports three 50MP rear cameras)
Front camera 32MP Not stated in the sources cited here
Battery 6,000mAh typical, dual-cell 6,000mAh equivalent, dual-cell
Wired charging 100W SUPERVOOC 120W FlashCharge; 100W PPS support
Wireless charging 50W AIRVOOC Not stated in the sources cited here
Bypass charging Not stated in the sources cited here Yes, intended for gaming while plugged in
Weight 210g or 213g, depending on colour 213g
Thickness Varies by finish 8.13mm
Water and dust resistance IP68 and IP69 (manufacturer rating) IP68 and IP69 (manufacturer rating)
Memory and storage options (India) 12GB+256GB, 16GB+512GB, 24GB+1TB 12GB+256GB, 16GB+512GB
Software at launch OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15 FuntouchOS 13 (reported by The Indian Express at launch)

Both phones are listed as 5G devices. The table reflects the manufacturer pages and launch coverage at the time they were checked; OnePlus has said its page descriptions may change as batches and supply factors change.

Display: refresh rate, brightness and screen feel

Refresh rate behaviour

The OnePlus 13 uses a dynamic refresh range of 1 to 120Hz on an LTPO panel, so it can lower its refresh rate when the screen shows static content. The iQOO 13 is rated up to 144Hz. The Indian Express reported that the iQOO’s maximum rate can be unlocked in gaming mode.

The higher ceiling only helps in apps and games that request it. The sources cited here do not establish whether 144Hz is active by default in ordinary use, so check the display settings on the phone after setup.

Brightness figures

The two brightness numbers are not measured the same way. OnePlus lists a 1600-nit high-brightness mode figure and a 4500-nit peak. iQOO lists a 1800-nit high-brightness mode figure. Peak values describe short bursts under specific conditions, so they are not directly comparable to sustained brightness. Judge outdoor readability by viewing both screens in sunlight.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Flat or curved feel

iQOO’s India page describes its screen as a gaming flat screen. The sources cited here do not state whether the OnePlus 13 panel is curved, so the shape of the edges is something to check in person.

Cameras: lens reach and what it does not tell you

Telephoto reach

This is the clearest hardware difference on paper. OnePlus lists a 50MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and OIS. The Indian Express describes the iQOO 13 telephoto as 2x. A longer optical reach gives more framing options for portraits and distant subjects without relying on digital cropping. It does not show which phone produces the better zoomed photograph.

Main and ultrawide cameras

Both phones are listed with 50MP ultrawide and main sensors. Megapixel counts alone do not establish image quality, which depends on sensor size, processing and tuning. Independent side-by-side camera tests are the better guide, and the sources used here do not include one.

Video recording

OnePlus’s January 2025 global launch release says 4K Dolby Vision recording is available across its cameras. The sources cited here do not state the same for the iQOO 13.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging

Both batteries are rated at about 6,000mAh, but the figures are calculated differently. OnePlus lists a typical capacity, while iQOO lists an equivalent capacity for its dual-cell design. The difference matters less than the charging hardware, which separates the two phones more clearly.

Wired charging

The iQOO 13 has the faster wired rating: 120W FlashCharge, with 100W PPS support. The OnePlus 13 supports 100W SUPERVOOC. Wattage describes the maximum rate, and actual charging speed depends on the charger, cable and battery temperature.

Wireless charging

The OnePlus 13 supports 50W AIRVOOC wireless charging. No wireless charging rating appears in the iQOO sources cited here. If you charge on a wireless pad or a car mount, this is a practical difference.

Bypass charging

iQOO’s bypass charging mode routes power to the phone while it is plugged in and gaming, which is intended to reduce battery heat during long sessions. The sources cited here do not state whether OnePlus offers an equivalent mode.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Endurance claims

iQOO claims 6.8 hours of heavy-load gaming, 19 hours of video playback and 92 hours of music playback. These are manufacturer claims under test conditions the company did not fully describe in the sources used, not independent results. No comparable endurance figures appear in the OnePlus sources.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Build, weight and water resistance

Both phones carry IP68 and IP69 ratings. These describe resistance to dust and to high-pressure water under specific test conditions. They do not mean the phones are protected from all liquid damage, so avoid saltwater, soap and hot water, and dry the ports before charging after exposure.

The iQOO 13 is slightly lighter in the colour options listed for the OnePlus 13 (213g against 210g or 213g depending on colour). The OnePlus 13’s thickness varies by finish, while the iQOO 13 is listed at 8.13mm.

Memory and storage options

OnePlus lists the widest range in India: 12GB+256GB, 16GB+512GB and 24GB+1TB, using LPDDR5X memory and UFS 4.0 storage. iQOO’s official shop lists 12GB+256GB and 16GB+512GB. If you need a 1TB model, only the OnePlus 13 is listed. Always confirm the exact variant on the seller’s page before you pay, because listings can differ between retailers.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Software and update commitments

The OnePlus 13 runs OxygenOS 15 based on Android 15, according to the India product page. The iQOO 13 was reported by The Indian Express to run FuntouchOS 13 at launch. Software naming and versions change over time, so check the current version in the phone’s settings.

The same January 2025 coverage reported four major Android updates for both phones, with six years of security updates for OnePlus and five for iQOO. These are launch-era reports rather than current commitments. Confirm the current support terms on each brand’s official site before you buy, especially if you plan to keep the phone for several years.

Benchmark scores: how much weight to give them

Both phones use the same Snapdragon 8 Elite chip, so the differences in synthetic benchmark scores you may see come mostly from cooling, power management and software tuning rather than from the processor itself. A comparison page shows Geekbench, AnTuTu and battery-test results for both phones, but these are secondary results from a single test run, with test methods and conditions that can change. They do not show how either phone performs over a long gaming session. For that, look for reviews that measure sustained frame rates and temperatures on the specific phone.

Which one to choose

Choose the OnePlus 13 if

  • You want a longer telephoto reach, with a 3x optical lens instead of 2x.
  • You charge wirelessly and want 50W AIRVOOC support.
  • You may need 16GB or 24GB of RAM, or 512GB or 1TB of storage.
  • You prefer OxygenOS to iQOO’s software.

Choose the iQOO 13 if

  • You play demanding games and want a 144Hz ceiling and bypass charging.
  • Fast wired charging matters more to you than wireless charging, with 120W FlashCharge against 100W SUPERVOOC.
  • You want a flat-screen design and the 12GB+256GB model is in stock at a price below the OnePlus 13’s equivalent on the day you buy.

If you cannot confirm a matching in-stock price on both phones, base your decision on the specifications and the software you prefer, not on the ₹15,000 launch gap.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The OnePlus 13 has the more complete hardware set on paper, with a longer telephoto lens, wireless charging and the higher memory ceiling. The iQOO 13 is the better match for buyers who prioritise a higher refresh-rate ceiling, quicker wired charging and gaming-focused features, provided its price holds on the day you buy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.