Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The feature most likely meant by “world-changing” is re-blockading, though the title does not name it and Pearl Abyss has not published a complete how-to. The developer has confirmed the system was added after launch and described blockades, invasion threats to some bases, and rewards for clearing them. To look for its effects, revisit places relevant to blockade activity and observe how their state changes; do not assume a specific trigger, schedule, warning, or way to prevent a return.

What re-blockading means in Crimson Desert

Pearl Abyss’s June 2, 2026 update-plan announcement described further development of re-blockading: the company planned additional ways to protect some bases from invasion threats, a more natural flow before and after blockades, and stronger rewards for clearing them. Those details describe planned refinements at the time, not a guaranteed set of current mechanics; Pearl Abyss said the work could change before implementation. Read the June 2026 update-plan announcement.

In an August 18, 2026 update-history notice, Pearl Abyss confirmed re-blockading had been added among the game’s post-launch updates. That establishes that the feature was implemented by that date, but the notice is not a step-by-step guide. Read the August 2026 update-history notice.

How to look for its effects while exploring

The official descriptions support a cautious approach rather than a precise route or checklist. Revisit locations relevant to blockade activity and pay attention to whether a blockade is present, whether a base faces an invasion threat, and what changes after a blockade is cleared. Clearing may be repeatable gameplay, but the available official material does not establish that every location will be blockaded again or that every return follows the same pattern.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
  • Observe the location before and after blockade activity rather than assuming the first clear permanently settles its state.
  • When you encounter a blockade, treat clearing it as the confirmed relevant activity; Pearl Abyss has described rewards for clearing blockades.
  • Keep an eye on relevant bases, since the developer specifically mentioned invasion threats to some bases and planned additional defensive options.

These are ways to notice the feature’s documented elements, not a guaranteed sequence of in-game steps. Pearl Abyss has not specified exact triggers, timing, warning signals, or a universal strategy to prevent a blockade.

What is confirmed—and what is not

Question What official sources establish
Is re-blockading in the game? Yes. Pearl Abyss’s August 18, 2026 update-history notice lists it among post-launch additions.
What activity does it involve? Blockades, invasion threats to some bases, and rewards for clearing blockades are described in Pearl Abyss’s June 2, 2026 update plan.
Can a cleared blockade return? The feature name and the developer’s description support looking for repeatable blockade activity, but the reviewed official notices do not specify when or whether a particular cleared location will be blockaded again.
How do I know one is coming? Specific warnings or signals are not stated in the reviewed official notices.
Can I stop every blockade? No universal prevention method is established. The June plan mentioned new defensive options for some bases, but it did not provide a current, comprehensive procedure.

Exploration is not a proven trigger

Crimson Desert is an open-world action-adventure set in Pywel. Pearl Abyss describes wilderness, cities, and ruins, and says traversal is important to exploration. Its March 19, 2026 launch announcement states: “Traversal plays a major role in exploration, with mechanics such as climbing, gliding, and other movement systems enabling players to freely navigate the world.” That describes movement and exploration; it does not say climbing or gliding causes a blockade or changes its timing. Read Pearl Abyss’s launch announcement or visit the official Crimson Desert site.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi