Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
There is no single retention period across delivery apps. Uber Direct documents photo availability for 7 days in its Dashboard and 30 days through its API. DoorDash confirms that applicable deliveries require a drop-off photo, but its public consumer policy does not specify how long those photos remain available. Instacart’s reviewed privacy policy also does not give a photo-specific retention period or list who can view an individual image.
What “kept” means for a delivery photo
A photo’s availability through an order screen, merchant dashboard, or API is not necessarily the same as how long a company retains related data in its systems. Privacy policies may describe broad categories of account or delivery records without stating a photo’s deletion schedule. Likewise, a public description of what a delivery worker sees does not establish which internal staff can access a photo.
How long each app makes proof photos available
| Service | What public documentation says about photo availability | Who the documentation says can access or receive it |
|---|---|---|
| Uber Direct | Photos are available in the Direct Dashboard for 7 days and through the API for 30 days, according to Uber’s Proof of Delivery guide. These are access windows for Uber Direct, not a stated deletion schedule for all Uber data. | The merchant can access photos through the Dashboard or the API URL returned for the delivery. Uber says the merchant is responsible for surfacing the photo to the customer in its own app. Uber Developers |
| DoorDash | DoorDash confirms that a proof-of-delivery drop-off photo is required for applicable deliveries, but the reviewed public consumer policy gives no photo-specific period. It says information may be retained while an account is active or as needed for service, transaction records, legal obligations, disputes, or agreement enforcement. Dasher Support; DoorDash Privacy Policy | The policy reviewed does not provide a photo-specific viewer list or an exact retention period. |
| Instacart | The reviewed privacy policy does not specify how long proof-of-delivery photos are retained. Instacart Privacy Policy | The policy describes disclosures to affiliates and service providers, including cloud-storage and delivery services, but does not identify who can view a particular delivery photo. |
Uber Direct: separate photo access from broader data retention
Uber Direct is a merchant-integrated delivery product, so its documented photo access windows apply to merchant workflows. Uber Help says merchant order history can show the proof-of-delivery method selected, including a link to the delivery partner’s photo. Uber Help
Uber’s Driver and Delivery People Privacy Notice lists seven years for the broad “Trip/Delivery” data category, with the qualification that data may be retained for longer or shorter where legally required. That category is not a statement that each proof photo remains available for seven years; the Uber Direct guide gives the shorter Dashboard and API access periods above. Uber Driver and Delivery People Privacy Notice
#1 Best Overall
- [ 4 in 1 connection ] Dual Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, USB 2.0
- [ More Efficient ] Able to connect multiple devices and print it at the same time. All in one Printer to save your time and make money more efficient
- [ Large Capacity ] Can accommodate paper rolls up to 3” (80mm) in diameter. No need to change paper rolls frequently, prove you an efficient working environment.
- [ Perfect Ability and Smart Detection ] Automatic paper cutting with cutter, high-definition and high-speed printing.
- [ Energy Saving and Environmental protection ] Thermal receipt paper, no need for carbon pink tape.
Who can see a photo?
Customers
For Uber Direct, customer access depends on the merchant’s integration: Uber says the merchant is responsible for surfacing the photo in its own app. Uber Help also describes a photo link in merchant order history where photo proof was selected. The reviewed sources do not establish that every Uber Eats customer receives a photo or that Uber Direct’s rules apply to consumer Uber Eats orders.
Delivery workers
DoorDash says Dashers can see information needed for an order they are delivering, including the delivery address, first name and last initial, instructions, and a masked phone number. This describes fulfillment information; it does not say whether a Dasher can later view a submitted photo or identify internal staff access. DoorDash Privacy Policy
Rank #2
- High-speed printing of 43 receipts per minute (250mm/s) with easy to setup Bluetooth connection - just Pair and Print
- Compatible with iOS, Android, and Windows for a simple setup process
- The "Drop-In and Print" clamshell design allows for fast and easy paper loading; patented "De-Curl" function always delivers a flat receipt
- The TSP143IIIBi Bluetooth model is certified with the following companies: Uber Eats, Grubhub, and DoorDash
- The small footprint and embedded power supply saves precious counter space
Company staff and service providers
The public materials reviewed do not provide a complete list of internal roles permitted to view individual DoorDash or Instacart proof photos. Instacart’s policy names broad categories of possible recipients, including affiliates and service providers such as cloud-storage and delivery services, but that does not establish that every such provider—or any particular employee—can inspect a specific image. Uber’s cited product guidance describes merchant access routes, not a complete internal permission list.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Lightning-fast printing speed of 400mm/sec
- Ultra-C Technology: USB-C communication to any mobile device and 20W power to Windows, Android, and iOS devices
- CloudPrntNext for faster, more efficient cloud printing over previous generations of CloudPRNT
- External USB hub support for connecting peripherals plus Cash Drawer connection detection
- IP22 splash-proof and dust-proof design; Flat Print for no receipt curling
Rank #4
- High-speed printing of 43 receipts per minute (250mm/s) with LAN connection only.
- Compatible with iOS, Android, and Windows for a simple setup process
- The "Drop-In and Print" clamshell design allows for fast and easy paper loading; patented "De-Curl" function always delivers a flat receipt
- The TSP143IIILAN Ethernet (LAN) model is certified with Lightspeed
- The small footprint and embedded power supply saves precious counter space
Rank #3
- Energy Saving and Environmental protection
- Compatible System and Device
- Upgrade your Efficiency
- More Efficiency while making money
How to find a photo for a specific order
- Check the order history in the app or merchant account. Look for delivery details, proof of delivery, or a photo link. For Uber Direct orders, merchant order history may include a link when photo proof was selected.
- If you are a merchant using Uber Direct, check the Dashboard or integration. The documented Dashboard and API windows are 7 days and 30 days respectively; use the available route within its stated period.
- If the image is missing or you need to know whether it remains stored, contact the relevant platform or merchant support. Public DoorDash and Instacart materials reviewed here do not provide a photo-specific retention period, and public descriptions do not disclose complete internal access controls.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

