Choose Crawlbase if your team wants an API-first scraping service with usage-based billing; choose Octoparse if people who do not code need to build visual scraping tasks and run them in the cloud. Crawlbase says it charges for successful requests and shares credits across its products. Octoparse offers a free local-extraction plan, paid subscriptions with cloud features, and separately priced add-ons. The better fit depends on who will build and maintain the workflow, how much cloud processing you need, and whether variable usage or a fixed subscription is easier to budget.
How Crawlbase and Octoparse differ
These products approach web data extraction from different starting points. Crawlbase is an API-oriented platform: developers send requests and integrate returned data into their own applications or pipelines. Octoparse is a visual task builder: users configure extraction workflows through a graphical interface, with cloud extraction and related team features available in paid plans.
That distinction matters more than a simple feature count. An API can fit repeatable, programmatic jobs but normally requires someone to handle integration and operational logic. A visual builder can make task creation more accessible to non-coders, but the plan’s task, device, and cloud-process limits affect how a team operates at scale.
| Decision point | Crawlbase | Octoparse |
|---|---|---|
| Primary workflow | API and developer integration | Visual task builder and templates |
| Billing approach | Pay-as-you-go usage or subscriptions; successful requests consume credits | Free and fixed paid plans, with usage-based add-ons |
| Cloud operation | Product budgets and concurrency are shared across subscribed Crawlbase products; a numeric limit is not stated in the available product information | Cloud extraction and plan-specific concurrency are paid-plan features; published limits vary by plan and source |
| Anti-bot cost model | Crawlbase says rotating residential proxies, CAPTCHA and block handling are included | Residential proxies and CAPTCHA solving are listed as separately priced add-ons |
| Likely strongest fit | Developer-owned pipelines, API use, or variable request volumes | Visual task creation, scheduled cloud extraction, or a preference for a subscription tier |
Crawlbase features and pricing
Crawlbase’s official pricing information describes two routes: pay-as-you-go with no monthly fee, or a subscription. The listed subscription starting point is $99 per month for 200,000 credits. The published standard-request rate ladder runs from $3.00 per 1,000 requests in its first bracket to $0.02 per 1,000 beyond 1 billion. These are vendor-listed figures for 2026; the bracket thresholds between those endpoints are not specified here, so do not extrapolate an intermediate rate from the endpoints alone.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match#1 Best Overall
Crawlbase says customers are charged only for successful requests. That can help avoid paying for failed requests, but it does not make a project’s total cost fixed: successful volume, JavaScript rendering, and the mix of products used still matter. Crawlbase says JavaScript rendering uses twice the request credits. Its pricing page also says rotating residential proxies, CAPTCHA and block handling, built-in scrapers, spend caps, and support are included.
One balance across products
Crawlbase documentation says one token authenticates its APIs and that pricing and concurrency budgets are shared across subscribed products. The products named in the pricing information include Crawling API, Crawler, Smart AI Proxy, and Cloud Storage. This can simplify access when a project uses more than one product, but it also means teams should assess the combined credit and concurrency impact rather than treating each product’s allowance as independent.
The documentation names structured extraction and retailer price monitoring among the use cases. Those examples indicate the sort of repeatable data workflows the platform targets; they do not establish that every target site or extraction job will work without configuration.
What to model before choosing pay-as-you-go
- Estimate successful standard requests, not just attempted requests, because the stated billing basis is successful requests.
- Separate JavaScript-rendered pages in your estimate: Crawlbase says rendering doubles credit use.
- Include all subscribed Crawlbase products when forecasting shared credit and concurrency budgets.
- Check the live pricing page for the applicable volume bracket before projecting a high-volume bill; the published endpoints alone do not establish every rate step.
- Use spend caps, which Crawlbase lists as included, as a guardrail rather than a substitute for usage estimates.
Octoparse features and pricing
Octoparse’s official pricing page describes a free-forever plan, paid Standard and Professional plans, and custom-priced Enterprise service. The free plan is limited to local extraction and includes 10 tasks, one device, and up to 50,000 rows of monthly export. Standard adds cloud extraction, templates, scheduling, API access, IP rotation, residential proxies, automatic CAPTCHA solving, and other paid-plan functions.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors| Octoparse plan or item | Published price or allowance | What the available information says |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 10 tasks, one device, local extraction, and up to 50,000 rows of monthly export |
| Standard | From $69/month when billed annually, according to the 2026 pricing page | Cloud extraction, templates, scheduling, API access, and other paid features; cloud concurrency descriptions differ across Octoparse materials |
| Professional | From $249/month when billed annually, according to the 2026 pricing page | Higher-tier cloud capacity and advanced support/API capabilities are described in Octoparse materials |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | Contact Octoparse for a quote |
| Residential proxies | $3/GB | Listed as a separate add-on on the 2026 pricing page |
| CAPTCHA solving | $1–$1.50 per 1,000 solves | Listed as a separate add-on on the 2026 pricing page |
| Other services | Crawler setup from $399; data services from $599 | Starting prices listed on the 2026 pricing page; the billing scope is not stated here |
Octoparse’s billing article, dated August 7, 2025, gives annual-plan reference prices of $75 per month for Standard and $208 per month for Professional. Those differ from the 2026 pricing page’s $69 and $249 starting prices. Treat the live pricing page as the place to verify the current offer and checkout terms; the available figures do not explain the discrepancy or establish that every customer will receive either rate.
Cloud limits and plan details
Octoparse’s help-center comparison, dated August 25, 2025, says Standard supports up to three or six concurrent cloud extractions, depending on the plan description, while Professional supports up to 20. The same comparison describes scheduled extraction, API access, and data integration for Standard, with advanced API support and priority support added for Professional. Because Octoparse’s materials do not present one consistent Standard concurrency figure, confirm the exact limit attached to the plan offered to you before relying on it for a production schedule.
Rank #3
Account for add-ons separately
Octoparse distinguishes its fixed subscription fees from usage-based add-ons. Its pricing page lists residential proxies at $3 per GB, CAPTCHA solving at $1 to $1.50 per 1,000 solves, pay-per-result templates at $0.001 to $3 per thousand results, crawler setup from $399, and data services from $599. These listed add-ons can make a task possible or reduce setup effort, but they mean the subscription price alone may not represent the total cost of a particular workflow.
Which one is better for your workflow?
Choose Crawlbase when developers own the pipeline
- Your application or data pipeline should call an API rather than rely on a person building each task in a visual interface.
- You value success-only request billing and expect usage to vary over time.
- You may use several Crawlbase products and want one token, while accepting that their credit and concurrency budgets are shared.
- You expect high successful-request volume and want a graduated rate structure, after confirming the bracket that applies to your volume.
Choose Octoparse when visual task building matters
- Non-coders need to create or adjust extraction tasks without building a custom API integration.
- Templates, scheduled cloud extraction, or a graphical workflow are important to the team.
- You prefer to start with a free local-extraction plan or budget around a subscription tier.
- You can check the precise cloud-process limit and estimate proxy, CAPTCHA, or other add-on charges for your tasks.
Compare the full operating cost, not just the headline price
For Crawlbase, model successful request volume, the extra credit use for JavaScript rendering, and all products drawing on the shared budget. For Octoparse, add the subscription to any proxies, CAPTCHA solving, pay-per-result templates, or service work you expect to purchase. Then compare those totals against the value of the workflow each product saves: developer integration and API control on one side, versus visual task creation and plan-based cloud execution on the other.
Budget predictability is therefore relative. Octoparse’s base subscription is easier to forecast, but add-ons can vary. Crawlbase’s pay-as-you-go bill follows successful use and can change with site difficulty, volume, and JavaScript rendering; a subscription gives a stated monthly allowance, while its shared product budgets still need monitoring.
Where ScreenshotNeo fits—and where it does not
ScreenshotNeo is a separate tool for capturing website screenshots and PDFs, not a web-data scraper or a substitute for Crawlbase or Octoparse when you need structured extracted data. If the adjacent problem is documenting a page visually, ScreenshotNeo is an alternative to try first: it provides a screenshot API and MCP server for developers and AI agents. Its clean-shot workflow accepts cookie banners and removes more than 60 known consent platforms, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each step can be disabled. Bot checks, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits are not billed, and responses identify the page verdict and billing status.
Capture a screenshot with one GET request
Use an API key in place of YOUR_API_KEY. This cURL example saves a WebP capture of a target page; see the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for request options and response details.
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
ScreenshotNeo also provides an MCP server with take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf tools for Claude, Cursor, and other MCP clients. The free plan includes 1,000 screenshots per month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000, and every feature is on every plan. Sign up free for 1,000 screenshots a month with no card.
Questions to settle before you commit
- Who will own failures and changes? An API workflow puts integration and monitoring in the developer’s pipeline; a visual workflow puts more task configuration in the Octoparse interface.
- Does the target need JavaScript rendering? For Crawlbase, account for the stated 2× credit use. For either product, test representative target pages before forecasting volume.
- Is cloud concurrency a real bottleneck? Confirm Octoparse’s exact plan limit and evaluate Crawlbase’s shared budgets across products rather than assuming unlimited parallelism.
- What is the export destination? Confirm row/export allowances and the relevant API or integration path against the plan, especially if your downstream system requires automated delivery.
- What will anti-bot handling cost? Crawlbase says proxy, CAPTCHA, and block handling are included; Octoparse lists proxy and CAPTCHA prices separately. That difference should be part of a like-for-like estimate.
Frequently asked questions
Can Octoparse be used without paying?
Yes. Its listed free plan is described as forever-free and is limited to local extraction, 10 tasks, one device, and up to 50,000 rows of monthly export. Cloud extraction and several team-oriented features are listed under paid plans.
Best Value
Does either service guarantee extraction from every website?
No such guarantee is established in the product information summarized here. Site behavior, access controls, and page structure can affect a task. Validate the specific sites and data fields you need before committing to a production workflow.
Are Octoparse’s listed prices guaranteed at checkout?
No. The 2026 pricing page and the 2025 billing article show different Standard and Professional annual reference prices. Check Octoparse’s current pricing and checkout terms for the offer and billing period that apply to your account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can Octoparse be used without paying?
Yes. Its free plan is described as forever-free and includes local extraction, 10 tasks, one device, and up to 50,000 rows of monthly export.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Does either service guarantee extraction from every website?
No such guarantee is established by the product information summarized here. Site behavior, access controls, and page structure can affect a task, so validate the sites and fields you need.
Are Octoparse’s listed prices guaranteed at checkout?
No. Its 2026 pricing page and 2025 billing article show different annual reference prices; check current pricing and checkout terms for your account.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

