What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Short answer: choose Browshot if its published browser, geographic, or private-infrastructure options match your capture requirements; consider ScreenshotAPI.com if you want clearly priced shot packs and simple metered billing. Neither vendor’s product pages establish which service renders pages more faithfully. If clean captures, explicit failed-capture billing, and AI-agent access matter, try ScreenshotNeo first: it removes common page distractions before capture and bills only clean shots.
“ScreenshotAPI” here means ScreenshotAPI.com, not similarly named services at screenshotapi.to or screenshotapi.net. The vendor pages cited below are undated; the prices and plan details reflect pages accessed in 2026 and should be confirmed before purchase.
How to choose between Browshot and ScreenshotAPI.com
These services have different published strengths, so the better fit depends on the work you need to do rather than a proven difference in image fidelity.
- Consider Browshot if you need its described desktop and mobile browser options, country-specific IP choices, capture controls, or private browser infrastructure. Confirm that the current device catalog, locations, and capacity meet your needs.
- Consider ScreenshotAPI.com if you prefer a shot-based pricing model, published prepaid packs, and page-cleanup controls such as removing ads, cookie banners, or chat widgets.
- Do not pick a rendering-quality winner from vendor claims alone. The sources reviewed do not include a controlled comparison of the same pages under matched settings.
- Consider ScreenshotNeo first if clean shots, billing only for clean results, or screenshot tools for AI agents are central to your requirements. Its stated pricing starts with 1,000 free shots per month and a $5 plan for 3,000 shots.
Feature comparison
| Area | Browshot | ScreenshotAPI.com |
|---|---|---|
| Service model | Hosted REST API with shared, premium, and private browser infrastructure, according to Browshot’s feature page. | Hosted API with pay-as-you-go billing and prepaid shot packs, according to its pricing page. |
| Browsers and devices | Browshot says it uses real desktop and mobile browsers and offers more than 30 virtual browsers across iOS, Android, and desktop. It also describes mobile devices and custom private devices. These are vendor statements; verify the current inventory for your project. | The product page provides image sizes and examples. Its pricing FAQ says browser settings and resolution can be changed for mobile captures. The reviewed pages do not specify an equivalent device catalog. |
| Capture controls and output | Screen or full-page captures, arbitrary thumbnail sizes and ratios, and API controls including delay, cache, selector targeting, headers, scripts, and optional rendered HTML are listed in the API documentation. | PNG, JPEG/JPG, and GIF webpage images are listed on the product and pricing pages. The vendor also describes controls to remove ads, banners, and widgets, and says images are uncompressed and high quality. Those descriptions are not independent fidelity findings. |
| Geography and output hosting | The feature page lists Germany for the free tier; Germany, the USA, and Australia for premium; and Germany, the UK, the USA, Australia, and more for private servers or instances. It describes S3 or Browshot-hosted output. | The reviewed product and pricing pages do not enumerate capture regions or output-hosting integrations. Check with the provider if either is a requirement. |
| Free use | The feature page says free browsers are limited to 100 screenshots per month. The shared pool has reduced browser and resolution choice and may be slower. | The pricing headline says the first 100 shots are free, while a signup link on that page says the first 1,000 are free. Confirm the current allowance in the account flow. |
| Scaling claims | Browshot says private instances guarantee 10–100 simultaneous screenshots per browser and private servers can handle up to 10,000 requests per hour per server. Confirm project-specific capacity and any service commitment directly. | The pricing FAQ says there is no daily call limit. The reviewed pages do not establish a contractual throughput commitment or SLA; verify rate behavior and capacity for production use. |
| Integrations and workflow | The API documentation lists REST, language libraries, batch and crawl endpoints, callbacks, screenshot hosting, and controls such as selectors, headers, scripts, and cookies. | The product page shows JavaScript, Python, Java, and cURL examples. |
Pricing: credits versus shots
Browshot prices premium captures in credits; ScreenshotAPI.com publishes per-shot rates for metered use and prepaid packs. The figures below are vendor-listed amounts on pages accessed in 2026, not a guarantee that every account or project receives identical terms. The vendor pages do not show publication dates.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Browshot credit packs
Browshot lists one credit for a premium desktop screenshot and two credits for a premium mobile screenshot. Its feature page lists these credit packs:
| Price | Credits | Implied desktop captures* | Implied mobile captures* |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1 | 10 | 10 | 5 |
| $2 | 60 | 60 | 30 |
| $5 | 300 | 300 | 150 |
| $10 | 1,000 | 1,000 | 500 |
| $25 | 3,000 | 3,000 | 1,500 |
| $50 | 8,000 | 8,000 | 4,000 |
| $100 | 20,000 | 20,000 | 10,000 |
| $200 | 45,000 | 45,000 | 22,500 |
| $500 | 125,000 | 125,000 | 62,500 |
| $1,000 | 300,000 | 300,000 | 150,000 |
*These are arithmetic equivalents based only on the stated credit cost: one credit per premium desktop capture and two per premium mobile capture. They do not account for other constraints or features. Browshot says discounted monthly subscriptions are available by contacting it; the feature page does not publish those terms. Private servers and instances are quote-based.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
ScreenshotAPI.com listed rates and packs
ScreenshotAPI.com’s pricing page lists a $0.001-per-shot rate for its 2,000- and 5,000-shot packs, $0.0009 for 10,000 and 25,000, and $0.0008 for 50,000 and 100,000. The same page says metered use has no subscription and only successful images count.
| Pack price | Listed shots | Displayed rate per shot |
|---|---|---|
| $2 | 2,000 | $0.001 |
| $5 | 5,000 | $0.001 |
| $9 | 10,000 | $0.0009 |
| $22 | 25,000 | $0.0009 |
| $40 | 50,000 | $0.0008 |
| $80 | 100,000 | $0.0008 |
Resolve the free-quota discrepancy before estimating a trial: the pricing headline says 100 shots are free, but a signup link on the same page says 1,000. Check the live account terms rather than budgeting on either figure.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to compare the actual cost
- Estimate desktop and mobile volume separately. Browshot’s stated credit cost differs by device; ScreenshotAPI.com presents a shot-based rate.
- Include the capture controls, hosting, and infrastructure you actually require. Browshot’s private capacity is quote-based, while the reviewed ScreenshotAPI.com pages do not specify equivalent private infrastructure.
- Compare how failed captures are treated. ScreenshotAPI.com says only successful images count; Browshot’s cited feature page does not state an equivalent failed-capture billing rule.
- Do not treat pack rates as a complete total-cost comparison: the plans and their included capabilities are not identical on the available pages.
Rendering quality: what is and is not established
The reviewed sources do not establish that either service renders pages more faithfully. Browshot says it uses real desktop and mobile browsers and supports HTML5, CSS3, and JavaScript; ScreenshotAPI.com describes its output as high-resolution and uncompressed. These are vendor descriptions, not results from an independent, matched test. Image format or compression claims alone cannot show whether layout, fonts, timing, or lazy-loaded assets match what a user sees.
A fair comparison protocol
If rendering fidelity determines your choice, run the same tests on both services and preserve the settings and results. A useful sample includes a JavaScript-heavy page, a page with lazy-loaded images, a long page, and a page with a consent banner or overlay; add an authenticated page if that reflects your use case.
- Match URL, viewport dimensions, device class, locale, browser language, wait strategy, and output format as closely as each API permits.
- Repeat captures rather than relying on one image. Record completion time, errors, missing assets, clipped text, layout differences, and variation between runs.
- Compare image dimensions and pixel differences only after aligning viewport and scaling. Manually inspect differences that matter to the intended use.
- When sharing results, state the test date, service tier, URLs, settings, and number of repetitions. A one-page spot check is not a benchmark.
Reliability, throughput, and operational fit
Browshot publishes specific capacity claims for private instances and servers, but those should be confirmed for a real workload along with current device availability, geographic coverage, and any service commitment. ScreenshotAPI.com says there is no daily call limit in its FAQ; that does not establish a contractual throughput or SLA in the reviewed material. Ask each provider about expected concurrency, rate behavior, retries, and service terms before relying on either for a production workload.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
For cost accounting, ScreenshotAPI.com explicitly says successful images count and failed captures are not billed. Browshot’s cited feature page does not state how failures are billed, so confirm that point directly. For either service, test representative slow, dynamic, and failure-prone pages to understand retries and end-to-end completion time in your own workflow.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Or skip the browser setup
For a one-call alternative, ScreenshotNeo is a screenshot API and MCP server made by Yorker Media. Its API returns a PNG, JPEG, WebP, or PDF from one GET request. See the ScreenshotNeo API documentation for parameters and options.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
curl -G "https://api.screenshotneo.com/v1/shot" -d access_key=YOUR_API_KEY --data-urlencode url=https://stripe.com -o shot.webp
ScreenshotNeo removes cookie and consent banners, newsletter popups, and chat widgets before capture; each cleanup step can be turned off. Bot checks, blank pages, timeouts, failed loads, and cache hits cost nothing, and each response identifies the page verdict and billing status. Its MCP server provides take_screenshot, get_page_info, and capture_pdf tools for AI agents and MCP clients. The Free plan includes 1,000 screenshots a month with no card; paid plans start at $5 for 3,000 shots.
Sign up for ScreenshotNeo’s free plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does ScreenshotAPI.com mean screenshotapi.to or screenshotapi.net?
No. This comparison uses ScreenshotAPI.com at screenshotapi.com; the similarly named services are different products.
Which provider is cheaper for mobile captures?
The listed pricing is not directly comparable: Browshot charges two credits per premium mobile screenshot, while ScreenshotAPI.com lists per-shot pack rates. Calculate from your expected volume and verify current plan terms.
Does either service support a specific country or device I need?
Browshot lists regions and device options, but availability should be checked for the current project. The reviewed ScreenshotAPI.com pages do not enumerate capture regions or an equivalent device catalog.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

