Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The right Re:amaze replacement depends on how your team handles orders, which channels it supports, and whether it pays for seats, tickets, or AI-handled conversations. Gorgias is worth evaluating for Shopify-connected support; Richpanel is an option for teams considering an AI-enabled helpdesk and self-service. Other platforms may fit better when support is inbox-led or needs broader helpdesk operations. The comparison below is a shortlist—not a hands-on test or a definitive ranking—and the available evidence does not establish a complete feature or migration comparison for every product.
Re:amaze alternatives at a glance
Start by matching the platform to your store context, channels, support workload, and billing model. A customer or order record in a helpdesk is not necessarily the same as being able to take the order actions agents need. Confirm the current plan limits and channel availability with each vendor.
| Product | Potential fit | What the available information establishes | Pricing evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gorgias | Shopify-focused support workflows | Official Shopify documentation describes access to customer profiles and order history after connection. Voice and SMS are optional add-ons. | Ticket-volume-based plans; billing documentation describes ticket fees and a separate fee for certain AI-resolved tickets. See Gorgias pricing and billing documentation. |
| Richpanel | Helpdesk evaluation that includes AI and self-service | Pricing page presents a seat-based helpdesk and separately metered AI conversations. Performance and savings claims are vendor claims. | Page lists $99 per seat per month for helpdesk, AI at $0.20 per AI-handled conversation, and a returns add-on starting at $99 per month; vendor pricing may change. Richpanel pricing. |
| Help Scout | Inbox-led support | A vendor-authored comparison characterizes it as an inbox-oriented option; detailed ecommerce actions and integration parity are not established here. | Current price and plan limits not stated in the cited comparison: comparison. |
| Zendesk | Broader helpdesk operations | The comparison characterizes Zendesk as a broader operations option; current ecommerce workflow parity is not established here. | Current price and plan limits not stated in the cited comparison: comparison. |
| Freshdesk | Helpdesk workflows and AI options | The comparison lists helpdesk and AI options; exact current feature availability and ecommerce parity are not established here. | Current price and plan limits not stated in the cited comparison: comparison. |
| Other candidates | Not ranked here | The available material does not substantiate seven products with comparable, current ecommerce details. | Not stated. |
The table names only products supported by the available evidence. A longer list would suggest a level of product and pricing verification that is not established.
How to choose a Re:amaze replacement
1. Define the workflows agents must complete
List the common requests—such as order-status questions, changes, returns, and delivery issues—and write down what an agent must see or do to resolve each one. Distinguish read-only order context from actions taken inside the support interface. For Shopify, Gorgias documents access to customer profiles and order history after connection; that alone does not prove every action your team needs is available on every plan.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
2. Match channels to actual customer contact
Inventory email, website chat, social messaging, SMS, and voice requirements. For each candidate, establish whether the channel is included, requires an integration, or is a paid add-on. Gorgias’s pricing page identifies Voice and SMS as optional add-ons; do not treat them as included in its base helpdesk offering.
3. Model the complete bill
Compare the unit being billed—seats, tickets, or AI conversations—and include add-ons and any usage-based charges. Use ordinary and peak periods, and estimate how many cases AI would resolve without human handoff. For Gorgias, its billing documentation says a helpdesk ticket fee can apply when at least one message is sent from the helpdesk, with an additional automation fee when its AI Agent resolves a ticket without handing it to a person. For Richpanel, the pricing page separates per-seat helpdesk billing from AI conversation charges.
4. Test automation against real cases
Use representative repetitive inquiries and check answer accuracy, escalation behavior, and whether the handoff preserves the conversation context. Treat vendor outcome or savings claims as claims, not as a forecast for your store. Estimate the cost of both successful AI resolutions and cases that still need staff.
5. Include migration and operating effort
Before switching, map the records and workflows that must carry over: conversation history, customer and order context, macros or automation, permissions, reports, and multi-store or brand setup. Migration, data export and import, and workflow continuity are not comprehensively established for the products compared here, so ask vendors for the specific import path and test a sample before committing.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
1. Gorgias: for Shopify-connected support workflows
Gorgias is a strong candidate to evaluate when Shopify customer and order context is central to support. Its official Shopify documentation says that connecting a store provides access to customer profiles and order history. That evidence supports contextual support, but does not by itself establish that every order-management action is available or that all required channels are included.
Billing and add-ons
Gorgias describes ticket-volume-based helpdesk plans, plus optional Voice and SMS add-ons, on its pricing page. Its billing documentation explains that a ticket fee may apply when a ticket has at least one message sent from the helpdesk. An additional automation fee applies when AI Agent resolves a ticket without handing it to a person. These charges make ticket volume and AI resolution volume important inputs to a cost estimate; check the current plan limits and terms before purchase.
Trade-offs
- Ticket-based billing may behave differently from a seat-priced model as volume changes.
- AI-resolved tickets can add a separate charge, so model that fee alongside the helpdesk plan.
- Voice and SMS are optional add-ons rather than established as included features.
2. Richpanel: for teams weighing AI and self-service
Richpanel presents a helpdesk alongside AI and self-service positioning. Its pricing page is unusually useful for understanding the broad billing structure: the page lists a $99-per-seat-per-month helpdesk charge, AI at $0.20 per AI-handled conversation, and a returns add-on starting at $99 per month. These are figures shown on the vendor’s pricing page as accessed for this article and may change.
How to interpret the claims
The vendor also presents automation and savings claims. Those are not independent benchmarks and should not be assumed to predict results for a different store, case mix, or staffing model. Compare the AI charge against your own conversation volume and resolution rate, and include the returns add-on only if the feature and its terms fit your operation.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Trade-offs
- The published pricing separates seat costs from metered AI conversations, so the total depends on both staffing and usage.
- The available information does not establish comprehensive channel coverage, store integration details, or migration procedures.
3. Help Scout: an inbox-led candidate
A vendor-authored ecommerce comparison characterizes Help Scout as an inbox-oriented option. That may make it relevant to teams organized around shared conversations rather than a ticket-volume-first selection process. The available comparison does not establish its current ecommerce order context, store integrations, or the actions agents can perform from the inbox.
What to verify for an online store
- Whether the needed store platform integration surfaces customer and order details in the support workflow.
- Whether agents can perform required order actions or only view records.
- Whether the channels and plan limits match the team’s contact volume.
Current plan prices and limits are not stated in the cited comparison. The comparison is vendor-authored rather than an independent product test.
4. Zendesk: for broader helpdesk operations
The available comparison positions Zendesk as a broader operations choice. That makes it a candidate for teams whose requirements extend beyond ecommerce-specific conversations, but the source does not establish detailed Shopify actions or feature parity with Re:amaze.
Fit questions
Map the channels, permissions, reporting, brands, and order workflows your team uses, then confirm which are available in the plan and configuration under consideration. Current prices, exact plan limits, and migration steps are not stated in the cited comparison, so no cost or parity claim can be made from that source.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
5. Freshdesk: for helpdesk and AI options
The comparison lists Freshdesk among helpdesk products with AI options. That is enough to make it a candidate for a broader support evaluation, but not enough to conclude that its ecommerce integrations or AI outcomes match a particular store’s needs.
What to compare
Confirm the store integration and order actions, the channels included at the relevant plan level, and how AI usage is billed. Current prices, plan limits, and a detailed comparison of its ecommerce workflows are not stated in the cited source. The vendor-authored overview is available at Gorgias’s ecommerce customer service comparison.
Which alternative should an ecommerce team shortlist?
- Shopify order context is central: evaluate Gorgias first, then validate the actions, channels, and ticket-plus-AI charges against your actual workflows.
- You want a seat-based helpdesk with separately metered AI: include Richpanel in the comparison and model staffing, AI conversation volume, and any returns add-on.
- Your operation is primarily a shared inbox: assess Help Scout’s inbox fit while confirming store context and integrations directly.
- You need broader helpdesk operations: compare Zendesk and Freshdesk against the required channels, workflows, and plan costs rather than assuming ecommerce parity.
For any finalist, request a written account of supported channels, plan-specific limits, billing units, AI fees, integration capabilities, and migration steps. Then test a representative set of real support cases, including an escalation from automation to an agent.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which Re:amaze alternative has documented Shopify customer and order context?
Gorgias’s official Shopify documentation describes customer profiles and order history becoming available after connecting a Shopify store. That documentation does not establish that every desired order action or channel is included. See Gorgias documentation.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Does Gorgias charge for AI resolutions?
Its billing documentation says an additional automation fee applies when AI Agent resolves a ticket without handing it to a person. The helpdesk ticket fee may also apply when at least one message is sent from the helpdesk; current terms should be checked in the billing documentation.
How does Richpanel price its helpdesk and AI?
The pricing page lists helpdesk at $99 per seat per month and AI at $0.20 per AI-handled conversation; its returns add-on starts at $99 per month. These are vendor page figures and may change. See Richpanel pricing.
Are vendor AI savings claims a reliable forecast for my store?
No. A vendor’s performance or savings claims are not an independent benchmark. Estimate outcomes using your own conversation mix, resolution volume, escalation rate, and staffing costs.
What should I check before migrating away from Re:amaze?
Establish how conversation history and customer data will transfer, which integrations and workflows must be rebuilt, and whether permissions and reports carry over. Migration and workflow parity are not comprehensively established for the candidates compared here.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

