Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Freshdesk and Intercom are the clearest Kustomer alternatives to compare when you need published plan pricing; Gorgias is worth considering for ecommerce support, and Zendesk is another broad help-desk option. The right replacement depends on how your team works: ticket-first support, messaging and AI, or customer service built around a storefront. There is no universal winner, and the available evidence does not establish current feature parity or migration coverage across these products.

Compare the Kustomer alternatives

This shortlist distinguishes products with current vendor pricing in the available evidence from options identified mainly by their market positioning. Prices below are vendor-published figures, not total-cost estimates. For Zendesk, the cited price comes from a competing vendor’s migration guide and is dated.

Product Best fit to evaluate Pricing established here Evidence qualification
Freshdesk Ticketing and shared-inbox support teams Growth $19, Pro $55, Enterprise $89 per agent/month with annual billing; 500 Freddy AI Agent sessions included, then $49 per 100 additional sessions Freshworks’ official plan page; features and add-ons vary by plan
Intercom Teams considering a messaging and AI-agent model Essential $29, Advanced $85, Expert $132 per seat/month; Fin AI Agent from $0.99 per outcome Intercom’s official pricing page presents annual and monthly billing controls; verify the selected billing basis
Gorgias Ecommerce businesses where storefront context matters Not stated in the cited source Positioning comes from Gorgias’ own alternatives article
Zendesk Teams comparing established help-desk alternatives Support Team $19 per agent/month, reported as of September 9, 2026 Price is from Freshworks, a competitor; current Zendesk plans and features are not established here
Salesforce Service Cloud Enterprise use cases to investigate Not stated in the cited source Named in Gorgias’ vendor-authored alternatives roundup; detailed fit is not established
Zoho Desk SMB use cases to investigate Not stated in the cited source Named in Gorgias’ vendor-authored alternatives roundup; detailed fit is not established

The table is a starting shortlist, not a like-for-like feature audit: current channel support, commerce integrations, entitlements and Kustomer migration coverage are not established for every product here.

1. Freshdesk: a ticketing-first option with published tier prices

Freshdesk is the most concrete starting point if your priority is a conventional help desk with ticketing and a shared inbox. Freshworks’ plan page also describes a customer portal, knowledge base and analytics, with capabilities such as intelligent routing, multiple SLA policies, audit logs and sandbox features depending on tier.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Plans and AI charges

Freshworks lists Growth at $19, Pro at $55 and Enterprise at $89 per agent per month on annual billing. Its page lists 500 included Freddy AI Agent sessions and additional sessions at $49 per 100. These are published plan and usage figures, not a prediction of your bill; add-ons and feature availability vary by plan. Review the official Freshdesk pricing page for the current entitlements.

What to weigh

  • Compare the ticketing, inbox, portal and knowledge-base workflow with the way your team currently handles cases.
  • Model agent seats separately from AI sessions and any add-ons your intended plan requires.
  • Do not assume the listed capabilities are included in every tier; the plan page assigns features by plan.

Freshdesk suits teams looking for a tiered help-desk model and who can estimate seat and AI-session needs. The available details do not establish its specific channel coverage, ecommerce integrations or Kustomer migration process.

2. Intercom: separate seat pricing from AI outcomes

Intercom is worth comparing if your team is evaluating a shared inbox and ticketing alongside an AI agent charged by outcomes. Its official plan page describes a shared inbox and ticketing on Essential, with additional inbox, workflow and security capabilities on higher plans.

Plans and Fin pricing

Intercom lists Essential at $29, Advanced at $85 and Expert at $132 per seat per month, and Fin AI Agent from $0.99 per outcome. The pricing page provides annual and monthly billing controls, so those amounts should not be compared with another vendor’s rates until the selected billing basis is confirmed. Seat fees and AI outcome charges are separate cost inputs. See Intercom’s pricing page for plan details.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What to weigh

  • Estimate the number of paid seats and expected AI outcomes independently; the per-outcome amount can add a variable charge.
  • Check whether the inbox, workflow and security features your team needs are in the selected tier.
  • Confirm the channels and business-system integrations you rely on directly; the cited plan information does not establish a complete channel or integration matrix.

Intercom is a candidate for teams that want to assess an inbox-and-AI model and can forecast both seats and outcomes. The cited information does not establish Kustomer migration coverage.

3. Gorgias: consider it when support depends on ecommerce context

Gorgias is a use-case-specific candidate for businesses whose support work is closely tied to ecommerce storefronts. Its own article about Kustomer alternatives presents Gorgias as an ecommerce-oriented option. Because that positioning comes from the vendor, treat it as a reason to evaluate the product, not independent proof of feature depth or superiority.

What to verify for a storefront team

  • Whether the exact store platform and account context your agents use are supported in the workflow you plan to buy.
  • Which channels your support team needs, including website chat, email and any social or messaging channels.
  • How pricing scales with your team and support volume; the cited article does not state current Gorgias plans or prices.
  • Whether customer records, order context and historical cases can be moved from Kustomer, and what configuration work would remain.

Gorgias belongs on the shortlist when storefront context is a central requirement, but the available cited material does not establish current plan details, specific integrations or migration capabilities. See Gorgias’ alternatives roundup for its stated positioning.

4. Zendesk: a broad alternative with a dated competitor-reported price

Zendesk is identified as an established alternative in Freshworks’ migration guide. That guide reported a Support Team base price of $19 per agent per month as of September 9, 2026. Freshworks sells a competing product, so this is a dated competitor comparison rather than a current Zendesk quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Use the Freshworks migration guide as the source for that dated comparison, not as evidence of Zendesk’s current pricing or feature entitlements. The material cited here does not provide an independently supported current Zendesk price, detailed capability comparison or Kustomer migration procedure.

Zendesk is a reasonable product to include in a broad help-desk evaluation, but a current price or feature-by-feature recommendation cannot be established from the cited information alone.

5. Salesforce Service Cloud: an enterprise candidate with limited detail here

Salesforce Service Cloud appears in Gorgias’ alternatives article as an option for enterprise use cases. That is vendor-authored positioning, not an independent comparison. The cited material does not establish Service Cloud pricing, specific support features, channel coverage, integration fit for your environment or migration support from Kustomer.

Its place on this list is therefore narrow: it is a named enterprise candidate to assess if your team is considering that category of platform. No current price or comparative capability claim is supported here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

6. Zoho Desk: an SMB candidate with limited detail here

Zoho Desk is named in Gorgias’ alternatives roundup among options for SMBs. The source is written by a vendor, and the available material does not establish Zoho Desk’s current prices, relevant plan entitlements, supported channels, integrations or Kustomer migration coverage.

It is included as an SMB candidate identified by that roundup, not as a ranked recommendation based on a verified feature or price comparison. The cited source is Gorgias’ Kustomer alternatives article.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to choose a replacement for Kustomer

Start with the workflow your agents need to preserve, then compare what each vendor actually includes and how it charges. A platform with a low base seat price can still have a different total cost once usage, add-ons and implementation work are included.

1. Decide which workflow model matches your support operation

  • Ticketing and shared inbox: compare how agents triage, assign, escalate and resolve tickets, and whether the portal, knowledge base, reporting and SLA controls your team needs are included.
  • Messaging and AI: distinguish agent-assist features from automated resolution, and establish how the vendor defines and charges for a session or outcome.
  • Storefront-centered support: make customer and order context, store-platform connectivity and the channels used by shoppers central evaluation criteria.

2. Build a comparable cost estimate

Use the same assumptions for each candidate: number of paid agents, billing period, expected ticket or conversation volume, AI usage, required add-ons and any plan tier needed for routing, security or reporting. Keep seat charges separate from usage-based AI charges. The published Freshdesk and Intercom numbers above do not by themselves predict your total spend.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

3. Map channels and customer context

List the channels customers actually use—such as website chat, email, WhatsApp, Instagram or Messenger—and record whether agents need order, account or CRM context while responding. The cited evidence does not provide a verified channel matrix across all six products, so do not infer coverage from a product’s general positioning.

4. Check operational requirements

Record the must-haves for routing, SLAs, reporting, knowledge management, permissions and integrations with your CRM and business systems. Match those requirements to specific plan entitlements rather than assuming a feature is universal across tiers.

5. Treat migration as a separate workstream

The cited evidence does not settle Kustomer migration scope for these alternatives. Before choosing, ask each vendor how it handles customer and ticket records, conversation history, attachments, custom fields, configuration and downtime. Test the proposed process with representative data and confirm what assistance and training are included.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there one best Kustomer alternative for every support team?

No. The suitable shortlist changes with the support workflow, customer channels, need for storefront context, and how the team pays for seats and AI usage. The available product information supports different evaluation paths, not a universal winner.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does a listed per-agent or per-seat price tell me what my team will pay?

No. Those figures describe published plan rates, not a complete bill. The total depends on billing basis, team size, usage charges, add-ons and the plan entitlements needed for your operation.

Can I assume my Kustomer conversation history will transfer?

No transfer scope is established for these products in the cited material. Ask the vendor to specify which records and configuration it can move, then validate the process on a representative sample before committing to a cutover.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.