The best Gorgias alternative depends on what your ecommerce support team needs to do: Richpanel and Re:amaze are candidates for order-focused service, Zendesk for broader operations, and Intercom for Shopify-connected AI support. Freshdesk and Help Scout are worth comparing when general helpdesk or shared-inbox workflows matter more than deep commerce actions. None is a universal winner: compare actual order tasks, channels, AI billing, and total cost against your store’s requirements.
The available comparisons are vendor-authored, not an independent head-to-head test. Treat product positions and the dated prices below as starting points, then use the same historical conversations and store scenarios to assess each finalist.
Gorgias alternatives at a glance
This shortlist covers six named alternatives supported by the available product descriptions. The available evidence does not establish seven products with enough detail for a responsible ranked comparison, so this guide does not pad the list with unsupported entries. Positions below are fit-based, not a claim that one platform performs best overall.
| Alternative | Best fit indicated by available descriptions | Ecommerce and AI details established | Pricing evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Richpanel | Order-focused support with self-service and automation | Combined helpdesk, AI/order-action product, and self-service portal; confirm specific actions and controls. | Richpanel’s June 2026 guide reports $99 per human seat per month on annual billing; AI averages about $0.20 per conversation with a $200 monthly minimum. |
| Re:amaze | Ecommerce chat and multiple-store basics | Richpanel’s comparison describes Shopify and multi-store basics, order lookup/actions, and AI allowances; verify exact current scope. | Current exact pricing was not established in the captured pricing-page text. |
| Zendesk | Broader customer-service operations and governance | Richpanel’s comparison cites broader routing, reporting, and enterprise governance, alongside a Shopify integration; test workflow depth. | Not stated in the available product-comparison evidence. |
| Intercom | Shopify-connected AI support and a broader helpdesk | Intercom says Fin for Ecommerce syncs Shopify catalog data and handles support actions through Shopify APIs. | Intercom’s August 29, 2026 page lists Fin at $0.99 per resolved outcome and annual-billing helpdesk tiers at $29, $85, and $132 per seat per month. |
| Freshdesk | Teams comparing a general helpdesk and Freddy AI | Richpanel’s comparison identifies it as a helpdesk/Freddy AI option; ecommerce details may depend on integrations. | Not stated in the available comparison. |
| Help Scout | Teams centered on shared-inbox workflows | Richpanel’s comparison identifies its inbox workflows; confirm commerce integrations and order actions for your setup. | Not stated in the available comparison. |
Price units are not interchangeable: a seat, ticket, conversation, AI session, or resolved outcome can produce a different bill as volume changes. Intercom and Richpanel figures above are vendor-published, dated amounts, not independently verified quotes or guaranteed current prices.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
1. Richpanel: order-focused automation and self-service
Richpanel’s founder-authored guide presents it as a combined helpdesk and AI/order-action product with a self-service portal. That makes it a candidate for stores that want customers to handle common order questions themselves while agents manage cases that need judgment. The guide suggests it for teams automating order-related support with controls, but this is the vendor’s positioning rather than an independent performance result.
Features and fit
- Evaluate its self-service portal against the questions your customers actually ask, including tracking, returns, refunds, and changes to an order.
- Check which actions the AI can execute, what permissions constrain it, and when it transfers a conversation to a person.
- Confirm support for your storefronts and channels directly; the available guide does not establish a complete current channel or integration matrix.
Published pricing and limits
Richpanel’s June 2026 guide reports human seats at $99 per month each on annual billing. It reports AI averaging about $0.20 per conversation, with a $200 monthly minimum. These are vendor-published terms and should be reconfirmed with Richpanel; the amount an individual store pays will depend on its seats and AI usage. The guide also cautions that public comparisons cannot show how the product will perform on a team’s actual ticket set.
2. Re:amaze: ecommerce chat and multiple-store basics
Richpanel’s comparison describes Re:amaze as an option for ecommerce chat and multi-store operations, with Shopify and multi-store basics, order lookup/actions, seat plans, and AI allowances. This makes it a reasonable candidate when agents need a commerce-oriented conversation workflow across storefronts.
What to check
The description does not establish the exact current list of integrations, supported order actions, AI limits, or channel coverage. Test the specific stores and tasks you depend on, including how exceptions are escalated and how multiple storefronts are distinguished in an agent’s workspace.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Pricing and limits
The captured Re:amaze pricing page did not provide detailed plan text, so an exact current price is not established here. Richpanel’s comparison mentions seat plans and AI allowances but does not supply enough detail to quantify them. Ask Re:amaze for the current plan terms and model the bill at both ordinary and peak support volume.
3. Zendesk: broader support operations and governance
Richpanel’s comparison positions Zendesk as a broader-operations choice, citing enterprise governance, routing, and reporting as well as Shopify integration. It is a candidate when ecommerce support is one part of a larger service operation that needs more than order-focused workflows.
Commerce workflow and implementation
A Shopify integration does not by itself establish how much order context agents can see or which order changes they can safely make. Validate the precise Shopify workflow you need, the configuration and implementation effort, and how the system handles permissions, exceptions, and escalations. The available Zendesk product overview did not yield detailed product facts or pricing for this comparison.
4. Intercom: Shopify-connected Fin and helpdesk options
Intercom’s August 2026 comparison says Fin for Ecommerce can sync Shopify catalog items, variants, prices, and availability, and handle support actions through Shopify APIs. Intercom also says Fin can work with its helpdesk or certain existing platforms. Those are Intercom’s product claims; test the required tasks, controls, and integrations in your own environment.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Published pricing
Intercom’s comparison page, dated August 29, 2026, lists Fin at $0.99 per resolved outcome. It also lists annual-billing helpdesk tiers at $29, $85, and $132 per seat per month. These are figures published by Intercom, not independently verified current quotes. The page’s outcome-based AI meter and seat-based helpdesk charges should be modeled separately; a resolved outcome is not the same billing unit as a seat or ticket.
5. Freshdesk: general helpdesk with Freddy AI
Richpanel’s comparison lists Freshdesk for teams evaluating a helpdesk and Freddy AI. That makes it a candidate for teams that want to compare a general service platform rather than assume every support workflow must be built around ecommerce order actions.
Commerce fit and pricing
The comparison cautions that ecommerce capabilities may rely on integrations, and it does not establish Freshdesk’s current Shopify or other storefront workflow depth, AI terms, or prices. Confirm which integrations expose order information and actions to agents, and distinguish the helpdesk subscription from any AI or integration charges before estimating total cost.
6. Help Scout: shared-inbox workflows
Richpanel’s comparison identifies Help Scout as an option for teams centered on inbox workflows. It may fit a team whose primary need is a shared place to manage customer conversations rather than a documented suite of native ecommerce actions.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Commerce fit and pricing
The available comparison does not establish specific storefront integrations, order lookup or return capabilities, channel coverage, current AI allowances, or pricing. Check whether the inbox can surface the order context agents need and whether any required commerce features depend on an additional integration.
How to choose a Gorgias alternative
Start with work the support team must complete, not a vendor’s headline feature list. A platform that can answer “Where is my order?” may not be able to process a return under your policies or safely change an address. Define success and compare vendors on the same cases.
Map the work and systems
- List each support channel, storefront, ticket category, team permission, and escalation path.
- Write down the exact order actions agents or AI must perform: tracking, returns, refunds, address changes, or other tasks.
- Identify which systems must provide customer, catalog, and order context, and whether your store runs more than one storefront.
- Separate required features from desirable ones, especially reporting, routing, governance, and self-service.
Run a consistent ticket trial
- Select representative historical conversations, including exceptions, incomplete information, and cases that should go to a human.
- Use the same cases and a shared definition of successful resolution for every vendor trial.
- Test Shopify and order visibility, tracking, returns, refunds, address changes, and escalation behavior against your actual store policies.
- Record correct completions, mistakes, and human handoffs separately. A successful answer is not the same as a correctly completed order action.
- Check what conversation history, tags, macros, users, and integrations can be imported or must be rebuilt; pilot the migration before a full cutover.
Model full cost at normal and peak volume
Compare the same operating periods and include agent seats, ticket or conversation allowances, AI sessions or resolved outcomes, minimum monthly charges, overages, and add-ons. Do not treat unlike meters as equivalent: an outcome-based AI fee can move differently from a per-seat subscription as the number of conversations changes. Include seasonal peaks so a low-volume estimate does not obscure usage charges during busy periods.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the available comparisons can and cannot establish
Intercom’s Gorgias comparison and Richpanel’s ecommerce helpdesk guide are vendor-authored. They help identify product claims and questions to test, but they are not an independent head-to-head assessment using the same tickets. Richpanel explicitly says a public comparison cannot establish performance on a team’s actual ticket set. Product capabilities, prices, allowances, and import details can change, so confirm terms with the vendors before deciding.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For context, Intercom’s comparison reproduces a testimonial from Kurt Dwiggins, Customer Experience Manager at Avocado Green Mattress, praising Fin’s support-and-sales handoff and product conversations. It is a customer statement published on Intercom’s own comparison page, not independent verification of performance for other stores.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best Gorgias alternative for a Shopify store?
There is no universal best choice established by the available comparisons. Richpanel and Re:amaze are candidates for ecommerce-oriented order workflows; Intercom describes Fin for Ecommerce as connected to Shopify catalog data and support actions. Test the specific Shopify tasks and policies your team needs.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Gorgias?
The available evidence does not establish a like-for-like current price comparison. Richpanel’s June 2026 guide reports $99 per human seat monthly on annual billing, plus AI averaging about $0.20 per conversation with a $200 monthly minimum. Intercom’s August 29, 2026 comparison lists helpdesk tiers and Fin on separate meters. Compare total costs at your seat and support volumes rather than headline prices.
Which alternative supports returns, refunds, or order changes?
Richpanel’s guide describes order actions, Re:amaze’s comparison mentions order lookup/actions, and Intercom says Fin can handle support actions through Shopify APIs. Those descriptions do not establish that every product can perform every action under your store’s rules; test the exact return, refund, tracking, and address-change cases.
Can I use Intercom Fin without replacing my helpdesk?
Intercom says Fin can work with its helpdesk or certain existing platforms. The available description does not name every compatible platform, so confirm whether your current setup is supported and which integrations and controls are required.
What should I test before migrating from Gorgias?
Use representative historical conversations and test order context, required actions, exception handling, human handoffs, costs at normal and peak volumes, and the transfer of history, tags, macros, users, and integrations. Run a pilot before full cutover.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

