Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

ATLOCK v5 is an unreleased Windows security-utility project whose developer says it is expanding beyond file protection into Windows integrations and supporting tools. As of the developer’s September 20 and September 28, 2026 updates, v5 had not been publicly released and v4 remained the public version. The features described are development plans, not confirmed capabilities of a shipped build.

What ATLOCK v5 is intended to add

ATLOCK is associated with Akhouri Systems. Its developer describes the project as growing from file protection toward a more integrated Windows experience for selected security and utility workflows. The September 20, 2026 preview is explicitly partial, and the developer says features may change. Read the developer’s preview.

Windows security and file workflows

  • Windows Defender dashboard integration: planned work to bring Defender-related information into ATLOCK; the preview does not establish the exact data shown or how the integration will work.
  • VirusTotal hash lookup: a proposed way to look up a file hash. The announcement does not specify the lookup flow or establish that files themselves are uploaded.
  • Startup-persistence watchdog: a planned monitor for persistence mechanisms, whose practical effectiveness will depend on implementation, configuration, and the Windows environment.
  • Ransomware canary: a concept for monitoring designated decoy files. The preview does not establish detection performance or protection against ransomware.
  • Explorer context-menu access: planned access to supported ATLOCK actions from Windows Explorer. Which actions will be available is not specified.

Encryption, credentials, and convenience tools

  • Cryptography and Windows integration: the preview names AES-GCM, Argon2id, and Windows DPAPI, as well as optional Windows Hello integration. Naming these technologies does not specify their final roles, configuration, or implementation.
  • Password vault: a planned utility; the announcement does not provide a released feature specification.
  • Clipboard clearing: configurable clearing is among the previewed convenience features.
  • Notifications and settings: planned controls for alerts and app configuration.
  • Emergency network disconnect: a proposed option to disconnect the network, with no operational details established in the preview.

Is ATLOCK v5 available?

No public v5 release was reported in the developer’s September 20, 2026 preview or September 28, 2026 update; those updates identified v4 as the public release at the time. The developer’s GitHub profile lists v5 as planning, which is consistent with active development but does not establish a release date. Check the developer’s GitHub profile for current project status.

That status is time-specific: these sources establish what the developer reported in September 2026, not whether a later release has occurred. For availability now, consult the developer’s current release information rather than treating the preview as a downloadable or finished product.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What the preview does—and does not—prove about security

The developer cautions that listing security components does not demonstrate that the application is secure. In the September 20, 2026 preview, Akhouri Anmol Kumar wrote: “These components serve different roles in the security design. Their presence alone does not establish that the application is secure; correct implementation, key handling, testing, and threat-model review remain essential.”

That distinction matters for the technologies and monitoring ideas named in the announcement: their presence is not evidence of sound implementation, effective protection, or independent validation. The preview also says that the watchdog and canary depend on implementation, configuration, and the Windows environment. No performance results, security audit, code review, or hands-on test results for v5 are established by the cited developer materials.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Is ATLOCK meant to replace antivirus software?

No. The developer says, “The goal isn’t to claim that one application can replace every security product.” The preview presents ATLOCK as a collection of selected workflows and utilities, not as a replacement for a dedicated antivirus engine or every other security product. Its proposed Defender integration does not change that stated scope.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to read the v5 announcement

For now, distinguish announced development work from released, verified capability. The preview is useful for understanding the direction of the project—broader Windows integration around its file-protection roots—but it is not a product specification or evidence that the planned safeguards work as intended.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The developer’s discussion prompt asks what makes a security utility genuinely useful: a smoother workflow, stronger Windows integration, or understandable controls. It also asks whether people would use a right-click file-protection workflow. Those are questions about desired usability, not evidence that any specific v5 feature is already available.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.