What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The iPhone 17 and Motorola Edge 70 Fusion suit different priorities: choose the iPhone for Apple’s A19 platform, 48MP dual-camera system and iOS; consider the Edge 70 Fusion if you want a larger, faster-refreshing screen and the cited UK version’s high-capacity battery and 68W charging. There is no verified, like-for-like current price comparison in the available figures, and Motorola’s specifications vary by market.

iPhone 17 vs Edge 70 Fusion: key specifications

This comparison uses Apple’s published iPhone 17 specifications and Motorola’s UK support specification for the Edge 70 Fusion. It is not a guarantee that every regional version has the same features.

Specification Apple iPhone 17 Motorola Edge 70 Fusion (UK specification)
Display 6.3-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2622 × 1206, adaptive ProMotion up to 120Hz 6.78-inch Extreme AMOLED, 2772 × 1272, up to 144Hz
Processor and platform A19; six-core CPU, five-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine Snapdragon 7s Gen 3; Android 16
Rear cameras 48MP main and 48MP ultra-wide; the main camera supports 2x optical-quality telephoto framing Camera details not stated in the cited UK support specification
Battery and charging Battery capacity and charging wattage not stated in the cited Apple specifications 7000mAh battery and 68W TurboPower charging
Storage and memory 256GB or 512GB storage; RAM not stated in the cited Apple specifications 256GB storage and 8GB RAM
Water resistance IP68; rated to a maximum depth of 6 metres for up to 30 minutes under IEC 60529 IP rating not stated in the cited UK support specification
SIM eSIM-only for the specified market or variant; check the local model UK SIM details are not stated in the cited support excerpt; Motorola Japan lists nanoSIM and eSIM for its version

Specifications: Apple iPhone 17 technical specifications, Motorola UK Edge 70 Fusion specifications and Motorola Japan’s Edge 70 Fusion listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Display: larger panel or Apple ProMotion?

The cited UK Edge 70 Fusion has a 6.78-inch display, compared with the iPhone 17’s 6.3-inch screen. Its listed maximum refresh rate is also higher: up to 144Hz versus up to 120Hz ProMotion on the iPhone. That makes the Motorola the larger-screen option on these specifications, but refresh-rate ceilings and screen size alone do not establish which display looks better. Brightness, color, viewing conditions and personal preference matter too.

#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Performance and software

Apple lists the iPhone 17 with its A19 chip, including a six-core CPU, five-core GPU and 16-core Neural Engine. Motorola lists a Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 for the cited UK Edge 70 Fusion, running Android 16. These component descriptions do not provide a direct performance benchmark, so they are not enough to declare one phone faster in every task.

The practical choice is also a platform choice: the iPhone runs iOS, while the cited Motorola version runs Android. Consider the apps, services and devices you already use, as well as which operating system you prefer, rather than treating chip names as a complete verdict.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Mist Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Cameras: what the specifications establish

Apple specifies two 48MP rear cameras on the iPhone 17: a main camera and an ultra-wide camera. Apple also describes 2x optical-quality telephoto framing from the main camera. The cited UK Motorola support excerpt does not provide camera details, so the available specifications do not support a reliable camera-winner claim. Check the full camera specification for the exact Edge 70 Fusion sold in your country before comparing lenses or features.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging

Motorola’s UK support specification lists a 7000mAh battery and 68W TurboPower charging. Apple’s cited iPhone 17 specifications do not state a comparable battery capacity or charging wattage. Capacity and charging figures are useful hardware details, but battery life also depends on factors such as screen use, signal conditions and software; the figures alone do not establish how long either phone lasts in real use.

Rank #3
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Black- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Storage, durability and SIM compatibility

Storage and memory

Apple lists 256GB and 512GB iPhone 17 storage options. The cited UK Edge 70 Fusion specification lists 256GB storage and 8GB RAM. For a value comparison, match the storage tier where possible. RAM figures are not stated consistently across the cited manufacturer specifications, so they should not be treated as an apples-to-apples comparison.

Water resistance

Apple rates the iPhone 17 IP68, with a maximum depth of 6 metres for up to 30 minutes under IEC 60529. The cited UK Edge 70 Fusion specification does not state an IP rating. That omission is not evidence that the Motorola has no water protection; it means a direct rating comparison cannot be made from this source. Verify the complete specification for the local model before relying on water-resistance claims.

Rank #4
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

SIM and network checks

Apple describes the iPhone 17 as eSIM-only for the specified market or variant. Motorola Japan lists nanoSIM and eSIM, but that does not establish the SIM configuration of every regional Edge 70 Fusion. Before buying, confirm the exact model’s SIM setup, supported network bands and carrier compatibility in your country.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: available figures are not directly comparable

A current, same-country price for both phones is not established by the cited sources, so a reliable price difference cannot be calculated from them. The Edge 70 Fusion figures below refer to different markets and dates or release conditions; they are not a current matched comparison with the iPhone 17.

Best Value
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
Market Edge 70 Fusion price evidence Context
United Kingdom £379 TechRadar reported this as a launch price on May 31, 2026; it is not verified here as a current retail price.
Australia AU$499 TechRadar reported this as a launch price on May 31, 2026; it is not verified here as a current retail price.
Japan ¥79,800 including tax Motorola Japan’s store listing accessed October 4, 2026, gives a planned release date of October 23, 2026.
iPhone 17 Current local price not stated No matching price is established by the cited sources.

Sources: TechRadar’s Edge 70 Fusion price and availability report and Motorola Japan’s store listing. For a useful comparison, check both phones in the same country, on the same date, and at the same storage capacity; account separately for retailer discounts, carrier terms and local taxes.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,279.00
Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Mist Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Mist Blue- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$803.77
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Black- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Black- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$838.00
Bestseller No. 4
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 256GB, eSIM, Deep Blue- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$999.00
Bestseller No. 5
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,597.89

Which phone should you buy?

  • Choose the iPhone 17 if you want iOS, Apple’s A19 platform, the documented 48MP main and ultra-wide cameras, or an official IP68 rating with stated test conditions.
  • Consider the Edge 70 Fusion if a larger display, a higher listed refresh-rate ceiling, and the cited UK version’s 7000mAh battery and 68W charging are your priorities.
  • Pause to verify the local model if camera details, water resistance, SIM support, network compatibility or current price will determine your decision. Motorola’s cited specifications are regional, and the listed prices do not establish today’s price gap.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.