Choose Runway or Kling when you want to integrate a vendor-hosted video-generation API; consider an open-code route when you need to inspect or operate the generation stack yourself. Runway documents an image-to-video API workflow and publishes per-second rates. Kling advertises features including synchronized audio-video and storyboarding, but its numerical API rates were not available in the reviewed pricing page. Tencent’s HunyuanVideo paper describes released code, but does not establish current hosting access, commercial-license scope, or the hardware needed to run it. The available evidence supports comparing deployment paths—not ranking output quality, speed, or value.
What each deployment path offers
Runway: a documented API integration path
Runway Dev describes an API for adding generative models to applications, products, platforms, and websites. Its quickstart demonstrates image-to-video generation with Gen-4.5 at a 1280:720 aspect ratio and a five-second duration. That is a concrete example of an integration workflow, not a claim that those settings are the only ones available. See the Runway API documentation.
Kling: advertised model features and API guides
Kling’s developer model reference describes Kling 3.0 and 3.0 Omni as supporting synchronized audio-video generation and intelligent storyboarding. The same page labeled Kling 4.0 a preview when accessed on October 4, 2026, and advertised native 30-second generation and multiple keyframes. These are Kling’s product claims, not independent comparisons of the outputs. Kling also publishes a text-to-video API guide; check the current model reference and documentation before building around a particular model or feature.
Open-code example: Tencent HunyuanVideo
The HunyuanVideo paper, dated December 3, 2024, describes a 13-billion-parameter video-generation model and says its authors released code for the foundation model and its applications. The authors write: “By releasing the code for the foundation model and its applications, we aim to bridge the gap between closed-source and open-source communities.” This establishes a code-release claim; it does not, by itself, establish that a current hosted API is available, that every commercial use is licensed, or what hardware and operating costs are required. Read the HunyuanVideo paper and verify the terms and implementation you intend to use.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Compare the routes on the requirements that matter
| Decision point | Runway API | Kling API | Open-code route: HunyuanVideo |
|---|---|---|---|
| Documented starting point | Image-to-video quickstart with Gen-4.5, 1280:720, five seconds (Runway documentation). | A text-to-video API guide is published; the model reference describes advertised model capabilities (Kling documentation). | Paper describes released foundation-model and application code (HunyuanVideo authors, 2024). |
| Audio, storyboard, keyframe, or duration details established here | The cited quickstart establishes the example settings above; it does not establish the full control set. | Kling advertises synchronized audio-video and storyboarding for 3.0/3.0 Omni; the 4.0 preview was advertised with native 30-second generation and multiple keyframes (Kling model reference, accessed October 4, 2026). | Not stated in the cited paper facts summarized here; inspect the model implementation and documentation for the controls you need. |
| Numerical API rate established | Gen-4.5: 12 credits per second; Gen-4 Turbo: 5 credits per second. Runway listed credits at $0.01 each (Runway pricing page, accessed October 4, 2026). | Not stated: the Kling pricing page did not expose usable numerical rates when accessed. | Not stated in the cited paper; the paper’s parameter count is not an operating-cost estimate. |
| What the evidence does not settle | No shared-prompt quality, latency, reliability, or cost-per-usable-result comparison. | No numerical price comparison or shared-prompt quality, latency, reliability, or cost-per-usable-result comparison. | No current hosting availability, complete commercial-license terms, practical hardware requirement, or operating-cost estimate. |
Estimate Runway API spend from the accessed rate card
Runway’s pricing documentation listed credits at $0.01 each and charged Gen-4.5 at 12 credits per second and Gen-4 Turbo at 5 credits per second. At those listed rates, that works out to $0.12 per generated second for Gen-4.5 and $0.05 per generated second for Gen-4 Turbo. These are calculations from Runway’s rate card accessed October 4, 2026—not guaranteed current prices or a cross-vendor comparison. Check the live Runway API pricing table before budgeting or launching.
For a real workload estimate, use the output settings and generation pattern your application will actually request. Include the possibility of generating multiple candidates or rerunning outputs that do not meet your acceptance criteria; a per-second rate alone does not tell you the cost of a usable result. No Kling numerical rate or HunyuanVideo operating-cost figure is established by the sources cited here, so a three-way cost-per-video comparison would be speculative.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Choose by workflow, not by an unsupported winner claim
- Start with Runway if its documented image-to-video path fits your product and a per-second rate card makes an initial budget estimate useful. Confirm the live rate and required controls for your specific use case.
- Evaluate Kling if its advertised synchronized audio-video, storyboarding, or keyframe capabilities match your intended workflow. Confirm current model availability, API behavior, and numerical pricing directly with Kling before committing.
- Investigate HunyuanVideo or another open-code option if access to the code and the ability to operate or modify a generation stack are central requirements. Before choosing it, establish the actual license for your intended use, the implementation and weights available to you, deployment requirements, and compute costs; the paper’s parameter count alone answers none of those operational questions.
What a fair head-to-head comparison would measure
The available documentation and paper do not provide a controlled comparison using the same prompts and output requirements, so they cannot justify a quality, speed, reliability, or value ranking. To compare candidates for your own application, hold the prompt, input media, duration, resolution, and acceptance criteria constant wherever each service allows, then record visual quality, latency, failures, and cost per accepted result. Record feature differences separately when an API cannot match the same settings; otherwise, apparent model differences may actually be workflow differences.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

