Recommended Free Tools
There is no single best omnichannel customer service platform for every team. The right choice depends on which channels you staff, whether agents can see a customer’s conversations and relevant context together, and how the bill changes with seats, tickets, AI use, and telephony. Zendesk Suite is a reasonable broad starting point; Freshdesk Omni costs less per seat in the cited comparison; Gorgias is a better fit for Shopify-centered support; and Genesys Cloud CX 2 is aimed at phone-led operations. Those are use-case recommendations, not results from a controlled product test.
The comparison below uses prices Toolradar said it checked in September 2026, alongside official vendor pricing where available. Prices, plan packaging, regional availability, and channel allowances can change. Treat figures as dated examples, not guaranteed checkout quotes.
Compare the leading omnichannel customer service platforms
“Omnichannel” should mean more than receiving messages from several places. The practical test is whether an agent can see a customer’s interaction history and relevant account or order context together while handling the conversation. A customer who moves from email to chat to a phone call should not force the agent to reconstruct the record across separate tools. Toolradar makes this distinction in its September 2026 comparison, noting that forwarding social messages into email is not the same as providing an omnichannel service platform.
The list is organized as a shortlist by operating fit, not as a universal performance ranking. In particular, the channel and pricing details published for one edition should not be assumed to apply to another edition of the same vendor’s product.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Platform | Best-fit use case in the cited comparisons | Published price or pricing note | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Zendesk Suite | Teams that want phone and messaging alongside ticket-based support | $55 per agent/month on annual billing (Toolradar, September 2026) | Zendesk’s own comparison separately advertises a $19 annual-billing starting price; that is not the same as Toolradar’s channel-inclusive Suite figure. |
| 2. Freshdesk Omni | Teams seeking a lower-cost channel seat and AI-session allowance | $29 per agent/month on annual billing (Toolradar, September 2026) | The cited Growth example includes 500 AI sessions; the comparison does not define how a session is counted. |
| 3. Gorgias | Shopify-centered ecommerce support | $60/month for 300 tickets; Toolradar also lists $50/month on its annual card | Ticket-volume pricing makes the allowance and expected ticket count central to cost. |
| 4. Salesforce Service Cloud / Agentforce Contact Center Digital | Salesforce-standardized service workflows; digital-channel support | Service Cloud Core: $195 per user/month (Toolradar, September 2026). Agentforce Contact Center Digital: $75 USD/user/month billed annually (Salesforce) | These are distinct price references. Salesforce says voice is extra for Core; the Digital price is not an all-in voice/contact-center quote. |
| 5. Genesys Cloud CX 2 | Phone-led teams | Entry price not stated in the cited comparison | Toolradar identifies its phone-led fit but does not provide a price in the cited entry-price list. |
| 6. Intercom | Teams considering an AI-first support model | Seat price varies by plan; Fin is $0.99 per successful outcome | SMS, WhatsApp, and phone support are usage-billed separately from the plan, according to Intercom’s 2026 pricing explainer. |
| 7. Dixa | Teams comparing a dedicated customer-service platform | €89 per agent/month (Toolradar, September 2026) | The cited comparison does not state a comparable channel breakdown for this entry. |
| 8. Zoho Desk | Teams prioritizing a low listed entry price | $7 per user/month (Toolradar, September 2026) | The cited entry does not establish which channels are included at that price. |
| 9. Gladly | Teams evaluating a customer-service platform with unpublished pricing | No published price in Toolradar’s comparison | Compare a vendor quote against the same seat, channel, and usage assumptions as other finalists. |
| 10. Kustomer | Teams evaluating a customer-service platform with unpublished seat pricing | No published seat price in Toolradar’s comparison | The cited comparison does not provide a comparable entry price. |
Toolradar’s price snapshot and use-case recommendations are from its September 2026 guide, not a controlled benchmark. Its Zendesk and Freshdesk examples total $275 per month for five Zendesk Suite Team agents before Copilot or Contact Center add-ons, and $145 per month for five Freshdesk Omni Growth agents with 500 AI sessions on the plan. Actual totals depend on the selected plan, billing term, usage, add-ons, and vendor pricing at purchase.
1. Zendesk Suite: a broad fit for ticket-led teams adding phone and messaging
Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison treats Zendesk Suite as its general default for teams that need phone and messaging on one published seat. Its reported starting figure for Zendesk Suite is $55 per agent per month with annual billing. The same guide estimates five Zendesk Suite Team agents at $275 monthly before Copilot or Contact Center add-ons.
Do not mistake that figure for every Zendesk starting price. Zendesk’s own customer-service comparison page lists a $19-per-agent-per-month annual-billing starting price and describes AI agents and automation, omnichannel ticketing, a shared agent workspace, knowledge and self-service, analytics, quality assurance, and reporting. That vendor page’s entry price is not interchangeable with Toolradar’s more channel-inclusive Suite price.
Best for: organizations that want mature ticketing and a shared agent workspace, and whose selected Suite plan covers their staffed channels. Watch for: add-on costs and the distinction between the lower starting price and the plan that includes the channels you need. Sources: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison and Zendesk’s customer-service software comparison.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →2. Freshdesk Omni: a lower published seat price with an AI-session allowance
Toolradar lists Freshdesk Omni at $29 per agent per month on annual billing and describes it as a cheaper channel seat in its comparison. Its five-agent Growth example is $145 per month and includes 500 AI sessions on the plan. The figure is for Freshdesk Omni, not Freshdesk’s separate email-focused product.
The published comparison does not explain what counts as an AI session or establish a directly comparable channel-by-channel allowance for every plan. Those details matter if support volume is high or if AI automation is part of the operating model: the per-seat price alone does not show the full cost or channel fit.
Best for: teams comparing a lower annual seat price and an included AI-session allowance. Watch for: session counting and the exact channel set included in the plan you buy. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
3. Gorgias: a Shopify-centered option with ticket-volume pricing
Toolradar identifies Gorgias as a strong fit for Shopify-centered support and lists its Basic plan at $60 per month for 300 tickets. The guide also shows a $50 monthly figure on its annual card. This pricing structure makes ticket volume, rather than seat count alone, a key part of the comparison.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →For an ecommerce support team, the useful question is whether the plan’s ticket allowance and commerce workflow fit the store’s support load. The cited comparison supports Shopify-centered fit; it does not establish a comparable price or integration claim for WooCommerce, Wix, or WordPress.
Best for: Shopify-oriented teams whose support economics are better understood by ticket volume. Watch for: the included ticket allowance and the billing basis behind the displayed monthly figure. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
4. Salesforce Service Cloud and Agentforce Contact Center Digital: Salesforce-centered service and digital channels
Toolradar lists Salesforce Service Cloud Core at $195 per user per month in its September 2026 entry-price comparison, and says voice is extra. Separately, Salesforce’s official digital customer engagement page lists Agentforce Contact Center Digital at $75 USD per user per month billed annually. Salesforce says this digital offer includes web or in-app chat and lists messaging through SMS, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Apple Messages for Business, LINE, and bring-your-own channel.
These figures describe different products and should not be blended into a single all-in quote. Salesforce also says some Service Cloud editions include capabilities while others require additional products, and that its informational pricing is subject to change. The $75 Digital price is not evidence that voice is included.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Best for: organizations standardized on Salesforce service workflows or evaluating the specifically listed digital channels. Watch for: edition-specific entitlements, additional products, and voice charges. Sources: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison and Salesforce’s digital customer engagement page.
5. Genesys Cloud CX 2: a phone-led contact-center shortlist
Toolradar’s comparison favors Genesys Cloud CX 2 for phone-led teams. That makes it relevant when voice operations are central to the service model and a help desk with a few channel integrations may not be enough. The cited comparison does not provide an entry price for Genesys Cloud CX 2 or a detailed channel breakdown, so there is no supported price comparison to place beside the per-seat figures above.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Best for: teams whose service operation is led by phone support. Price note: the cited September 2026 comparison does not state an entry price. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
6. Intercom: an AI-first option with outcome and channel usage charges
Intercom’s own 2026 help-desk guide frames Intercom as an AI-first support option. Its pricing explainer lists Fin at $0.99 per successful outcome, while seat prices vary by plan. It also says SMS, WhatsApp, and phone support are billed by usage separately from the plan, and lists a 14-day free trial.
That means a seat quote alone is not a complete cost estimate for a team using Fin or usage-billed channels. Successful outcomes and channel use need to be modeled separately. These descriptions and pricing come from Intercom’s own materials, not an independent pricing audit or comparative product test.
Best for: teams exploring AI-first support and willing to model outcome-based and channel usage charges. Sources: Intercom’s 2026 pricing explainer and Intercom’s 2026 help-desk guide.
7. Dixa: a per-agent price to include in a service-platform shortlist
Toolradar lists Dixa at €89 per agent per month in its September 2026 comparison. The cited entry does not specify a comparable channel breakdown or explain which channels are included at that price, so it is not possible to compare its channel coverage directly with the more detailed Zendesk, Freshdesk Omni, or Salesforce entries here.
Best for: buyers who want to include Dixa in a per-agent service-platform price comparison. Price note: the cited figure is in euros; the source does not establish a corresponding US-dollar amount. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
8. Zoho Desk: a low listed starting price, with channel scope to confirm
Toolradar lists Zoho Desk at $7 per user per month. That is the lowest entry price in its listed examples, but the comparison does not establish which channels are included at that price or give enough detail to compare its omnichannel coverage with the channel-specific offers above. A low entry price is useful as a shortlist signal, not as a like-for-like total-cost comparison.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Best for: buyers for whom a low published entry price is a reason to evaluate the product. Price note: the cited entry does not identify a channel set or billing basis comparable to the other listed examples. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
9. Gladly: an option where pricing requires a vendor quote
Toolradar includes Gladly among its omnichannel customer-service platforms but reports no published price. The available comparison therefore does not support a per-seat or usage-cost comparison against the products with listed entry prices.
Best for: teams willing to consider a platform whose price is not published in the cited comparison. Price note: no published price is provided there. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
10. Kustomer: an option with no published seat price in the comparison
Toolradar also lists Kustomer as an omnichannel customer-service platform, but does not provide a published seat price. Without that figure, the cited comparison cannot support a direct entry-price comparison against per-agent or per-user products.
Best for: buyers who want Kustomer on the shortlist despite the absence of a published seat price in the cited comparison. Price note: no published seat price is stated there. Source: Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison.
How to choose an omnichannel platform
1. List the channels your team actually staffs
Separate email, web or in-app chat, social messaging, WhatsApp, and voice. Then identify which channels must be available to agents in the same workflow. A plan advertised as a low-cost help desk may cover a different set of channels from a suite or contact-center product. Toolradar specifically distinguishes Zendesk Support from Zendesk Suite and Freshdesk’s email product from Freshdesk Omni.
2. Test whether context follows the customer
Ask an agent to handle a customer who contacts support through more than one channel. Check whether the conversation history and relevant customer or order information appear together, or whether the agent must open separate records and reconstruct the case. A collection of channels is not by itself proof of a unified customer record.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
3. Match the operating model
Decide whether the team primarily needs a ticketing help desk, a messaging-led support workspace, or a phone-led contact-center product. The cited comparison’s use-case distinctions are useful starting points: Zendesk for phone plus messaging on a published seat, Freshdesk Omni for a lower-priced channel seat, Gorgias for Shopify-centered ticket-volume economics, and Genesys Cloud CX 2 for phone-led teams. These recommendations are source-specific, not universal rankings.
4. Check CRM and commerce fit
For a Salesforce-standardized service operation, compare the specific Service Cloud or Agentforce product and edition rather than treating all Salesforce prices as one package. For a Shopify-centered support operation, Gorgias is the commerce-oriented fit called out by the cited comparisons. Do not assume an integration, channel, or product entitlement beyond what the selected plan explicitly includes.
5. Model total cost at expected volume
Compare the same assumptions across finalists: seat count, annual versus monthly billing, ticket volume, AI sessions or successful outcomes, telephony, usage charges, add-ons, and any implementation or administration effort. For example, the published five-agent Zendesk and Freshdesk totals differ in included AI allowance and possible add-ons, while Gorgias is shown with a ticket cap and Intercom separates some AI and channel charges from seats. A starting price is not a comparable total-cost figure.
6. Evaluate service quality and operating burden
Intercom’s comparison guidance identifies resolution quality, agent experience, integration depth, administration effort, scalability, and total cost as evaluation dimensions. Use these alongside channel coverage: an impressive channel count does not help if routing, escalation, queue management, or agent-visible context does not suit the operation.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchHow much does omnichannel customer service software cost in 2026?
The cited September 2026 examples range from Zoho Desk at $7 per user per month to Salesforce Service Cloud Core at $195 per user per month, but those are not equivalent editions or channel packages. Other listed figures include Freshdesk Omni at $29 per agent per month and Zendesk Suite at $55 per agent per month, both on annual billing; Gorgias at $60 monthly for 300 tickets; and Dixa at €89 per agent per month. Intercom separates variable seat pricing from Fin outcomes and usage-billed channels, while Gladly and Kustomer have no published price in Toolradar’s comparison. The right estimate depends on which plan includes the required channels and what volume of seats, tickets, AI use, and telephony the team expects.
Source and pricing qualifications
- Toolradar says it checked vendor prices in September 2026. Its rankings and recommendations are editorial comparisons, not controlled hands-on benchmarks.
- Zendesk’s starting-price and feature claims come from a vendor comparison page. Intercom’s AI-first positioning and pricing details come from Intercom-authored pages. Salesforce’s digital-channel price and channel list come from Salesforce’s official page.
- Salesforce states that its pricing information is subject to change. Vendor plans and usage allowances can also change, so a dated list price should not be treated as a current purchase quote.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is an AI session on Freshdesk Omni?
Toolradar’s September 2026 comparison lists 500 AI sessions in its five-agent Freshdesk Omni Growth example, but does not define how a session is counted. The allowance alone therefore does not establish how many interactions it would cover for a particular team.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

