Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The two phones can be compared on official specifications, but there is no single price difference to quote. Xiaomi publishes separate Redmi Note 15 Pro models for 5G and 4G networks, and Nothing sells Phone (4b) with regional details and storage options. A fair comparison therefore starts by naming the exact Xiaomi variant, then matching the market, storage tier and retailer before any price gap is calculated.

Which Xiaomi model the comparison covers

Xiaomi’s global product pages list two devices with nearly identical names: the REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G and the REDMI Note 15 Pro (4G). Their chipsets, displays, batteries and network support differ, so treating them as one phone produces a misleading comparison. This article uses the 5G model for the main comparison, because it is the variant whose specifications are closest to a mid-range flagship-style spec sheet. The 4G model appears in the table so readers can see how far the two Xiaomi versions diverge.

Specification comparison

The table uses each manufacturer’s listed values. Where a page does not state a value, the cell says so rather than filling it with an estimate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Comparison point REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G (Xiaomi global page) REDMI Note 15 Pro 4G (Xiaomi page) Nothing Phone (4b) (Nothing product page)
Display 6.83-inch AMOLED, 1.5K (2772 × 1280), up to 120Hz 6.77-inch, 2392 × 1080 resolution 6.77-inch Super AMOLED, adaptive 120Hz; resolution not stated on the reviewed page
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra MediaTek Helio G200-Ultra Not stated on the reviewed page
Rear cameras 200MP OIS main, 8MP ultra-wide; rear video up to 4K/30fps Not stated on the reviewed page 50MP main camera; 4K video; TrueLens Engine 4 combines 12 RAW frames in specified image modes
Battery (typical capacity) 6580mAh 6500mAh Not stated for every market; a Nothing listing for India gives 6000mAh, which should not be applied elsewhere
Charging 45W; Xiaomi says a 45W charger is in the listed package, subject to regional contents Not stated on the reviewed page Fast charging advertised; wattage not stated on the reviewed page
Network 5G; supported bands vary by region and operator 4G network specifications Band support varies by region; confirm for your carrier
Memory and storage 8GB+256GB, 8GB+512GB, 12GB+256GB, 12GB+512GB (global 5G specifications) Not stated on the reviewed page 8GB+128GB option presented on the reviewed page
Software Not stated on the reviewed page Not stated on the reviewed page Android 16 with Nothing OS
Price No single global price on the specifications page No single global price on the specifications page No single globally comparable price on the reviewed page

What the specifications do and do not show

On paper, the 5G Redmi has the larger and higher-resolution display, the larger listed battery and a 45W charging figure. Nothing’s page advertises fast charging without a wattage, and it describes Phone (4b) as the company’s longest-lasting phone, a claim the page makes without an independent test figure to back it up.

#1 Best Overall
Moto G - 2025 | Unlocked | Made for US 4/128GB | 50MP Camera | Forest Gray
  • Unlocked: Compatible with all major U.S. carriers, including Verizon, AT&T, T-Mobile and other major carriers.
  • Super-bright 6.7" display + Bass Boost: Take your entertainment to the next level with a fast-refreshing 120Hz display* and stereo sound with more powerful bass****.
  • 50MP** Quad Pixel camera system: Capture sharper photos day or night with 4x the light sensitivity—and share beautiful selfies with a 16MP front camera.
  • Superfast 5G performance*****: Unleash your entertainment at 5G speed with the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and up to 12GB of RAM with RAM Boost.******
  • Long-lasting battery + TurboPower charging***: Work and play all day with a 5000mAh battery, then get hours of power in just minutes.

Display

Both phones list refresh rates up to 120Hz. The Redmi 5G’s 6.83-inch 1.5K panel is larger and has more pixels than the 6.77-inch Phone (4b) panel as described on Nothing’s page. Those numbers describe size and resolution only. Brightness, colour accuracy and motion smoothness are not established by either manufacturer’s page.

Cameras

The Redmi 5G lists a 200MP main camera with optical image stabilisation and an 8MP ultra-wide lens. Nothing lists a 50MP main camera and 4K video. A higher megapixel count does not by itself produce better photographs, since sensor size, processing and lens quality all affect results. Neither company’s page supplies a comparative image test, so camera quality cannot be ranked from these figures.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A16 4G LTE (128GB + 4GB) International Model SM-A165F/DS Factory Unlocked, 6.7", Dual SIM, 50MP Triple Camera (Case Bundle), Black
  • Please note, this device does not support E-SIM; This 4G model is compatible with all GSM networks worldwide outside of the U.S. In the US, ONLY compatible with T-Mobile and their MVNO's (Metro and Standup). It will NOT work with other CDMA carriers, and it is also not compatible with their MVNO (Visible, Xfinity Mobile, US Mobile, Cricket Wireless, etc).
  • Compatibility with certain third-party devices and accessibility accessories, including some hearing aids, may vary depending on manufacturer support, Bluetooth protocols, software compatibility, and regional firmware limitations. For additional hearing aid compatibility information, please refer to Samsung’s official support documentation.
  • Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF | 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, AF | 2 MP, f/2.4, (macro). Battery: 5000 mAh, non-removable | A power adapter is NOT included.

Battery and charging

Xiaomi’s 6580mAh figure is a typical capacity for the 5G model. Battery capacity alone does not predict how long a phone lasts, because screen size, chipset efficiency and software all influence endurance. Nothing’s battery figure depends on the market, so the India listing’s 6000mAh cannot be compared directly with Xiaomi’s global number. Confirm the battery and charging details on the Nothing page for your country before drawing a conclusion.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Memory and storage

The Redmi 5G is sold in four global configurations, while Nothing’s cited page shows 8GB+128GB. No storage tier that both manufacturers list on their pages is established, so a like-for-like price comparison requires checking whether a matching tier is sold in your market.

Rank #3
Moto G Power 5G | 2024 | Unlocked | Made for US 8/128GB | 50MP Camera | Midnight Blue
  • 6.7" FHD+ 120Hz display* and Dolby Atmos**. Upgrade your entertainment with an incredibly sharp, fluid display backed by multidimensional stereo sound.
  • 50MP camera system with OIS. Capture sharper low-light photos with an unshakable camera system featuring Optical Image Stabilization.*****
  • Unbelievable battery life and fast recharging. Work and play nonstop with a long-lasting 5000mAh battery, then fuel up with 30W TurboPower charging.***
  • Superfast 5G performance. Make the most of 5G speed with the MediaTek Dimensity 7020, an octa-core processor with frequencies up to 2.2GHz.******
  • Tons of built-in ultrafast storage. Enjoy plenty of room for photos, movies, songs, and apps—and add up to 1TB with a microSD card.

Why there is no single price difference

Neither manufacturer’s specifications page gives a global price that can be compared directly. Prices depend on the country, the storage tier, the retailer, taxes and shipping, and whether a bundle or discount applies on the day you check. Any figure quoted without those inputs would be a guess.

To calculate a price difference you can rely on, use this method:

Rank #4
Sale
Samsung Galaxy A17 5G Smart Phone 128GB, US 1 Yr Manufacturer Warranty Blue
  • YOUR CONTENT, SUPER SMOOTH: The ultra-clear 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED display of Galaxy A17 5G helps bring your content to life, whether you're scrolling through recipes or video chatting with loved ones.¹
  • LIVE FAST. CHARGE FASTER: Focus more on the moment and less on your battery percentage with Galaxy A17 5G. Super Fast Charging powers up your battery so you can get back to life sooner.²
  • MEMORIES MADE PICTURE PERFECT: Capture every angle in stunning clarity, from wide family photos to close-ups of friends, with the triple-lens camera on Galaxy A17 5G.
  • NEED MORE STORAGE? WE HAVE YOU COVERED: With an improved 2TB of expandable storage, Galaxy A17 5G makes it easy to keep cherished photos, videos and important files readily accessible whenever you need them.³
  • BUILT TO LAST: With an improved IP54 rating, Galaxy A17 5G is even more durable than before.⁴ It’s built to resist splashes and dust and comes with a stronger yet slimmer Gorilla Glass Victus front and Glass Fiber Reinforced Polymer back.
  1. Choose one country and currency. Check that both phones are officially sold there.
  2. Choose one storage tier that both phones are offered in. If the only overlap is 8GB+256GB against 8GB+128GB, record that the storage differs.
  3. Record the price from the same retailer type for both phones, such as the manufacturer’s official store or one named marketplace, and note the date.
  4. Include tax, delivery and any launch offer, and note whether each figure is for a new unit or a refurbished unit.
  5. Subtract the lower price from the higher one. Report the result with the country, currency, storage, retailer and date attached.

A difference recorded this way holds for one market on one date. It should be rechecked before a purchase, because regional listings and promotional prices change.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Network compatibility

The 5G Redmi’s supported 5G bands vary by region and operator, so a phone that works in one country may not support every band in another. The 4G Redmi model is a different device and should not be used to judge the 5G model’s network support. Nothing’s page also notes that band support varies by region. Before buying either phone, check the band list for your carrier on the manufacturer’s regional page.

Best Value
Sale
Motorola Moto G Play LTE | Unlocked | Made for US 4/64GB | 50MP Camera | Sapphire Blue
  • Blazing-fast Qualcomm performance. Get the speed you need for great entertainment with a Snapdragon 680 processor and 4GB**** of RAM.
  • Fluid display + immersive stereo sound. Bring your entertainment to life with an ultrawide 6.5" 90Hz* HD+ display plus stereo speakers, Dolby Atmos, and Hi-Res Audio**.
  • 50MP*** Quad Pixel camera. Capture sharper, more vibrant photos day or night with 4x the light sensitivity.
  • 64GB**** built-in storage. Get plenty of room for photos, movies, songs, and apps—and add up to 1TB more with a microSD card*****.
  • Unbelievable battery life. Work and play nonstop with a long-lasting 5000mAh battery.*****

Choosing between them

  • If you need a 5G phone with the larger listed display, the higher-resolution panel and the largest listed battery, the Redmi Note 15 Pro 5G matches those figures better.
  • If you want a Nothing software experience on Android 16, or the 50MP main camera and TrueLens Engine 4 processing that Nothing describes, Phone (4b) is the better fit on its own terms.
  • If you are choosing the 4G Redmi model, compare it with Phone (4b) only after checking the regional Nothing page, because the Redmi 4G display and chipset are lower-specified on Xiaomi’s own listing.

What the evidence does not establish

The figures above come from the manufacturers’ official pages. No independent benchmark, endurance test, camera test or sales figure was used, so none of the performance claims in this article is a verified result. A verdict on speed, battery life or photo quality would need hands-on testing that is not reflected here.

Official specifications and regional prices also change. Check the live product pages for the market you plan to buy in before relying on any value in this comparison.

Nothing sells Phone (4b) in more than one configuration, and the cited page does not show a single global price for each. Xiaomi likewise lists different memory options for its 5G model. Use the storage tier you intend to buy as the anchor for every comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Affiliate or retailer links are not included in this article. Buyers should check that a seller is an authorised retailer for their country.

The comparison is clearest when reduced to the questions that actually decide the purchase: which Xiaomi model you mean, whether your market offers a matching storage tier, and whether your carrier supports the phone’s 5G bands. Once those three are settled, the specification gaps listed above show which phone better suits your priorities.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.