Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Xfinity has confirmed that iPhone Duo preorders open on October 16, 2026 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time (PT), and Comcast says the device becomes available on October 23. The $1,000 saving in the headline, however, is not confirmed for the Duo. As of October 9, 2026, the Duo-specific terms are not visible, and the only savings Comcast has announced for new iPhones are up to $1,300 with an eligible trade-in for Mobile Plus customers, and $400 without a trade-in. Treat those as general iPhone offers until the Duo’s checkout terms confirm what applies to your order.

Key dates for the iPhone Duo

Xfinity Mobile and Comcast Business Mobile are listed to offer three models: the iPhone Duo, iPhone 18 Pro, and iPhone 18 Pro Max. Two dates matter for planning:

Milestone Date and time Where it is stated
Preorder opens October 16, 2026, 5:00 a.m. PT Xfinity’s official deals page, which reads “Pre-order begins 10/16/26 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time (PT).”
Devices available October 23, 2026 Comcast’s September 9, 2026 announcement

As of October 9, 2026, there is nothing to order yet. Any offer shown today should be checked again when preorders open, because promotional terms can change before then.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which offers are confirmed, which are general, and which have expired

Most of the savings figures circulating with this launch come from a single general announcement, not from Duo-specific terms. The table separates each offer by what the published terms actually support.

#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Blue - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Vibrant 6.1-inch Super Retina XDR display with OLED technology. Action mode for smooth, steady, handheld videos.
Offer Stated amount Conditions as listed Status for the iPhone Duo
New iPhone trade-in promotion Up to $1,300 off Eligible trade-in; Mobile Plus customers (Comcast, September 9, 2026) Not confirmed for the Duo. The eligible trade-in list and the credit for this model are not stated.
New iPhone without trade-in $400 off Described in Comcast’s September 9, 2026 announcement; plan and payment-plan requirements not stated Not confirmed for the Duo. Whether it applies to this model is not stated.
First-order activation fee waiver $25 activation fee waived First order; shown on Xfinity’s deals page through October 30, 2026 A separate offer. It reduces a service fee, not the device price, so it does not count toward a device saving.
“Get iPhone 18 Pro Max on us” Device credit; amount not stated on the deals page Requires a Mobile Plus line and a device payment plan; Internet required Expired on October 8, 2026. It does not apply to the Duo or to any order placed now.

The $1,000 figure does not appear in any Duo-specific term that is visible as of October 9, 2026. Until it does, the most accurate way to describe the offer is “up to $1,300 with an eligible trade-in, for Mobile Plus customers,” with no Duo-specific amount attached.

Conditions attached to promotional credits

Xfinity’s general trade-in terms set out what you must do to keep a promotional credit. Expect the same conditions on any Duo offer unless the checkout terms say otherwise:

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
  • Keep Xfinity wireless service active for the entire credit period.
  • Keep up the payment schedule on the new device.
  • Do not return the new device.
  • Qualification depends on the promotion running when you order and on how Xfinity assesses your trade-in. The device must meet the applicable eligibility criteria.
  • Taxes and fees are extra on the offers listed on the deals page.

Xfinity’s April 2026 upgrade terms describe device-payment credits that vary by plan and upgrade path. They do not show whether your current phone qualifies for the Duo promotion, so that question has to be answered at checkout.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to work out the real saving at checkout

An “up to” figure is a ceiling, not a guaranteed credit. Use the steps below once the Duo terms appear.

Rank #3
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This pre-owned product is not Apple certified, but has been professionally inspected, tested and cleaned by Amazon-qualified suppliers.
  • There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.
  • This product is eligible for a replacement or refund within 90 days of receipt if you are not satisfied.
  • Product may come in generic Box.
  1. Confirm the exact model and plan. The trade-in promotion is listed for Mobile Plus customers, so check whether your order must be on that plan.
  2. Check whether your current phone is accepted for trade-in. Note the assessed value Xfinity gives for it, because the credit depends on that assessment.
  3. Record the credit amount, how it is paid, and the credit period. The Duo credit schedule is not stated in the sources available as of October 9, 2026.
  4. Compare the plan cost with your current plan. Multiply the monthly difference by the number of months in the credit period.
  5. Add the device price, taxes, fees, and any activation fee. Subtract the credits you will actually receive.
  6. Save the order confirmation and terms page. If you move the line, cancel, or return the phone, the credit conditions above will apply.

In practical terms, the net saving equals the device cost plus taxes, fees, and any activation charge, plus the new plan cost over the credit period, minus the trade-in credit received, minus what your current plan would have cost over the same period. A large headline credit can produce little or no net saving if the required plan costs more than the plan you already pay.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

If the Duo offer does not match the headline

  • Your phone is not accepted for trade-in: the trade-in ceiling does not apply to you. Check whether the no-trade-in offer is shown for the Duo.
  • You are not on Mobile Plus: the trade-in promotion as announced is for Mobile Plus customers.
  • The credit at checkout is smaller than the headline: the advertised figure is “up to,” so the assessed trade-in value sets the final amount.
  • No Duo-specific offer appears on October 16: the Duo-specific terms have not yet been published in the sources available as of October 9, 2026. Recheck on the preorder date and before the October 23 availability date.
  • A promotion you saw earlier is gone: the Pro Max offer ended on October 8, 2026. Do not assume an expired listing still applies.

Once the Duo checkout terms are visible, compare them against the steps above before ordering. The headline figure alone will not tell you what you will pay.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 14, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$300.00
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 13, 128GB, Midnight - Unlocked (Renewed)
There will be no visible cosmetic imperfections when held at an arm’s length.; Product may come in generic Box.
$262.00
Bestseller No. 5
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU; Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
$409.99
Best Value
Apple iPhone 15, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.1inch Super Retina XDR display. Aluminum with color-infused glass back. Ring/Silent switch
  • Dynamic Island. A magical way to interact with iPhone. A16 Bionic chip with 5-core GPU
  • Advanced dual-camera system. 48MP Main | Ultra Wide. Super-high-resolution photos (24MP and 48MP). Next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control. 4X optical zoom range
  • Emergency SOS via satellite. Crash Detection. Roadside Assistance via satellite
  • Up to 26 hours video playback. USB C, Supports USB 2. Face ID
Rank #4
Apple iPhone 16e, 128GB, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.1" Super Retina XDR OLED, HDR10, 800 nits (HBM), 1200 nits (peak), 2532x1170px at 460ppi, 4005mAh Battery
  • 8GB RAM, Apple A18 6-core CPU (2 performance + 4 efficiency cores), Apple GPU 4-core, 16‑core Neural Engine
  • Rear camera: 48MP, f/1.6, wide, Front Camera: 12MP, f/1.9, wide, iOS 18.3.1, upgradable to iOS 18.5
  • Connectivity: Global 4G LTE, Sub-6 GHz 5G, LTE, Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.3, NFC, USB-C, Wireless Charging (7.5W). (does not have mmWave 5G or MagSafe or physical SIM card) - Dual eSIM Only
  • Unlocked for freedom to choose your carrier. Compatible with both GSM & CDMA networks. The phone is unlocked to work with all GSM Carriers & CDMA Carriers Including AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Straight Talk., Etc.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.