Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

ABC11 listed the Triangle Walk to End Alzheimer’s for October 3, 2026, at Halifax Mall in Raleigh; its published 10 a.m. start time has passed. The next listed event is Fayetteville’s walk on October 24 at Segra Stadium. ABC11 published these dates and schedules on October 3, 2026; check the Alzheimer’s Association event finder for current event details before making plans.

Where and when are the 2026 ABC11-area walks?

ABC11’s October 3, 2026, report lists three walks in its viewing area. The schedules below are as published by ABC11; it did not provide live event status or specify a time zone. Raleigh and Fayetteville observe Eastern Time.

Event Date and status Venue Published schedule
Moore County September 19, 2026; completed Sandhills Community College, 3395 Airport Road, Pinehurst Not stated in ABC11’s October 3 report.
Triangle October 3, 2026; the published start time had passed by the time of ABC11’s report Halifax Mall, 300 N. Salisbury Street, Raleigh Registration at 9 a.m.; opening ceremony and walk at 10 a.m.
Fayetteville October 24, 2026 Segra Stadium, 460 Hay Street, Fayetteville Registration at 9 a.m.; opening ceremony and walk at 10 a.m.

ABC11 reported on October 3 that more than 1,200 people participated in the completed Moore County walk, which raised $271,000 against a $270,000 goal. The report called the total a local record and said donations were being accepted through December 31, 2026. Those figures apply to Moore County, not the Triangle or the region as a whole.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can you still attend the Triangle or Fayetteville walk?

Triangle in Raleigh

ABC11 listed the Triangle walk for October 3, with its opening ceremony and walk scheduled for 10 a.m. Because that time had passed when ABC11 published its report, do not assume the event is still underway or that registration remains open. Check the official event listing for any current status or donation options.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Fayetteville

Fayetteville’s walk is listed for October 24 at Segra Stadium. ABC11 reported registration at 9 a.m. and the opening ceremony and walk at 10 a.m. Confirm the event’s current details and registration availability through the official event finder.

Moore County

The Pinehurst walk took place September 19. ABC11’s October 3 report said donations were still accepted through December 31, 2026; check the Association’s official listing to confirm whether that option remains available.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How can you take part?

ABC11 lists four ways to participate in the Walk to End Alzheimer’s:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Form a team: Bring together friends, family, or colleagues to participate and fundraise.
  • Walk: Join a local event; check its listing for registration and event-specific details.
  • Volunteer: Look for volunteer opportunities through the event page.
  • Donate: Use the official event listing to find a donation option.

The Alzheimer’s Association provides a “Find a Walk near you” route on its fundraising-events page. ABC11 reports that the station sponsors three events across its viewing area.

Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What is the Promise Garden?

At the Promise Garden ceremony, participants carry flowers representing their personal connection to Alzheimer’s disease or dementia. Together, the flowers symbolize a community commitment to fighting the disease, according to ABC11’s October 3 report.

What does the walk support?

The Alzheimer’s Association says its annual Walk to End Alzheimer’s takes place in more than 600 communities nationwide and raises awareness and funds for Alzheimer’s care, support, and research. ABC11 says funds support work to accelerate research, promote risk reduction and early detection, and provide care and support for affected people and families. The sources do not state a local-versus-national allocation or a percentage breakdown.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

ABC11’s October 3, 2026, report says more than 7 million Americans live with Alzheimer’s disease, more than 210,000 North Carolinians live with the disease, and an estimated 338,000 North Carolina caregivers support people living with it. ABC11 does not identify the original publisher of these statistics in that report.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What event details are not stated?

ABC11’s report does not give route lengths, event duration, parking or transit guidance, accessibility details, registration fees, fundraising minimums, or current capacity for these walks. Check the official event listing or contact the event organizers for details before traveling.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.