Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Galaxy S25 Ultra is the stronger fit if you want Samsung’s S Pen and its four-camera rear setup; the Motorola Edge 70 Max stands out for its larger stated battery, 144 Hz display, and faster listed wired charging. There is no reliable like-for-like price difference in the available figures: Samsung’s official Malaysia prices are clear, but the third-party India prices do not confirm matching storage or lasting availability.
Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra vs Motorola Edge 70 Max specs
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra | Motorola Edge 70 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.9-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, Quad HD+, maximum 120 Hz refresh rate (Samsung Malaysia) Samsung | 6.82-inch Quad HD+, 144 Hz (Motorola EMEA; specifications may vary by market) Motorola |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Elite (Samsung Malaysia) Samsung | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 (Motorola EMEA) Motorola |
| Listed memory and storage | Prices are listed for 256 GB, 512 GB, and 1 TB models; RAM not stated on the cited Malaysia specs page. Samsung | 8 GB LPDDR5X RAM and 256 GB UFS 4.1 storage for the listed configuration. Motorola |
| Rear cameras | 200 MP, 50 MP, 50 MP, and 10 MP; S Pen support. Samsung | 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS. Motorola |
| Front camera and video | Not stated on the cited Malaysia specs page. Samsung | 32 MP front camera; 4K HDR10+ video up to 60 fps. Motorola |
| Battery and charging | Capacity and charging rate not stated on the cited Malaysia specs page. Samsung | 7,100 mAh silicon-carbon battery; 90 W wired charging; 25 W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging. Motorola |
| Software and updates | Comparable update term not established by the cited source. Samsung | Android 16; up to three years of OS updates and security updates until July 2031, per Motorola’s UK knowledgebase. Motorola Motorola UK |
Which screen is better?
The Samsung has the slightly larger listed panel at 6.9 inches, while Motorola specifies 6.82 inches and a higher 144 Hz maximum refresh rate. Both are listed as Quad HD+ displays. Samsung’s page identifies its panel as Dynamic AMOLED 2X; the cited Motorola specifications do not identify panel technology. The figures describe specifications, not comparative measurements of brightness, color accuracy, or outdoor visibility.
Camera comparison: resolution is not the whole story
Samsung lists four rear-camera resolutions—200 MP, 50 MP, 50 MP, and 10 MP—whereas Motorola’s cited specification highlights a 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with optical image stabilization. Motorola also specifies a 32 MP front camera and 4K HDR10+ capture at up to 60 frames per second.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →These specifications do not establish which phone takes better photos or performs better in low light. Megapixel counts alone cannot settle image quality, and the available material does not provide controlled sample comparisons. Choose the Samsung if its specified multi-camera system and S Pen are the features you want; choose the Motorola only if its stated camera features meet your needs. No equivalent complete lens-by-lens comparison is established here.
#1 Best Overall
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Battery and charging: Motorola lists the larger numbers
Motorola lists a 7,100 mAh silicon-carbon battery, 90 W wired charging, and 25 W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging. It also claims “up to 73 hours” of battery life on a charge on its UK product page; that is Motorola’s estimate, not an independently measured comparison, and actual runtime depends on use and conditions. Motorola UK
Those capacity and charging figures give the Edge 70 Max the clearer specification advantage on paper. They do not prove longer real-world endurance or a particular time to recharge. The cited Samsung Malaysia specifications do not provide battery capacity or charging rates for a direct comparison.
Rank #2
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Performance and software support
The phones use different named flagship processors: Snapdragon 8 Elite in the S25 Ultra and Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 in the Edge 70 Max. No controlled, directly comparable performance tests are available here, so the processor names alone are not a basis for declaring one faster.
Motorola’s EMEA support specifications list Android 16, up to three years of OS updates, and security updates until July 2031, with Motorola’s UK knowledgebase describing that security window as five years. The cited material does not establish a matching Samsung update term, so it cannot support a support-duration winner.
Rank #3
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
Price difference: compare only within a market
Samsung Malaysia lists the S25 Ultra at RM5,999 for 256 GB, RM6,599 for 512 GB, and RM7,799 for 1 TB. These are Malaysia-specific listed prices, not a guarantee of current retailer pricing. Samsung Malaysia
A 91mobiles comparison page accessed in 2026 showed India Amazon prices of ₹99,999 for the Samsung and ₹53,749 for the Motorola. However, the listed storage configurations are not confirmed as equivalent, and current stock or price durability is not established. Treat these as a volatile marketplace snapshot, not a dependable like-for-like price gap. 91mobiles
Rank #4
- Stunning 6.9″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with adaptive 1–120 Hz refresh rate, ultra‑bright up to ~2600 nits, HDR support, “Vision Booster,” and adaptive color tone — giving vivid colours, great outdoor visibility, and super‑smooth scrolling.
- Powerful internals: it runs on the new Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy (3 nm) chip, with 12 GB (or in some markets up to 16 GB) RAM and up to 1 TB UFS 4.0 storage — offering significantly improved CPU/GPU/NPU performance, especially for AI tasks, gaming, and heavy multitasking.
- Advanced quad‑camera system: 200 MP wide main sensor, plus a 50 MP ultrawide, a 50 MP periscope telephoto (5× optical zoom), and a 10 MP telephoto (3× optical zoom) — giving flexibility from ultra‑wide through detailed telephoto shots, and strong performance in varied lighting.
- 5,000 mAh battery with 45 W fast wired charging, wireless charging (Qi2) and reverse wireless charging — balancing long battery life with flexible charging options.
- Durable, premium build: Titanium‑frame body, protected by Corning Gorilla Armor 2 glass, with IP68 dust/water resistance, ultrasonic in‑display fingerprint sensor, modern connectivity (5G, Wi‑Fi 7, Bluetooth, UWB, USB‑C), and long‑term software support (Android 15 / One UI 7, promised 7 major OS/security updates).
For a fair purchase comparison, check the same country, seller basis, date, and storage capacity for both phones. The evidence available does not establish a universal price difference or a matched Motorola price alongside Samsung’s Malaysia list prices.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Quick Recap
Best Value
- PRIVACY DISPLAY: Automatically hide your screen from those beside you. The built-in privacy display can be preset¹ to turn on when receiving notifications, typing passwords, or using specific apps
- TYPE IT IN. TRANSFORM IT FAST: Enhance any shot in seconds on your smartphone by using Photo Assist² with Galaxy AI.³ Add objects, restore details, or apply new styles by simply typing or tapping
- NIGHTS, CAPTURED CLEARLY: From gigs to city lights, record and capture moments after dark with clarity using Nightography so your photos and videos stay crisp and clear on your Samsung Galaxy
- MAKE IT. EDIT IT. SHARE IT: Turn everyday moments into something personal with creative tools built right into your mobile phone, whether it’s a special contact photo, custom wallpaper, an invitation or more⁴
- HELP THAT KEEPS UP: Stay in the moment while Now Nudge with Galaxy AI helps you respond faster and stay organized with smart suggestions⁵ that appear exactly when you need them on your phone
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy S25 Ultra if S Pen support, Samsung’s four-camera resolution specification, or Samsung’s ecosystem is central to your decision.
- Consider the Edge 70 Max if its listed 7,100 mAh battery, 144 Hz refresh rate, 90 W wired charging, or 25 W Qi2 wireless charging better matches your priorities.
- Compare prices before buying using equivalent storage and current local listings; the figures above do not settle a like-for-like price contest.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

