Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

For the Samsung Galaxy S24 5G vs iQOO 15R decision, the clearest trade-off is size versus listed hardware: the S24 is a compact 6.2-inch-class phone with a dedicated 3x telephoto camera, while the iQOO 15R has a larger 6.59-inch, 144Hz screen, a much larger stated battery and 100W charging. The iQOO India store showed ₹53,999 for its 8GB+256GB model when accessed in 2026; prices change, and that figure is not a like-for-like comparison with every S24 offer.

Samsung Galaxy S24 5G vs iQOO 15R: at a glance

Specification Samsung Galaxy S24 5G (India listing) iQOO 15R (India listing)
Processor/platform Exynos 2400, identified by 91mobiles; Samsung lists an octa-core CPU and CPU speeds Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Display 6.2-inch class, Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2340 × 1080, up to 120Hz 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2750 × 1260, up to 144Hz
Rear cameras 50MP main, 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom, 12MP ultra-wide; OIS listed 50MP Sony LYT-700V main with OIS, 8MP ultra-wide; no telephoto listed
Front camera 12MP with autofocus 32MP
Battery and charging 4,000mAh typical; Samsung states up to 28 hours of video playback. Wired charging wattage is not stated on the cited India page. 7,600mAh typical; 100W charging listed
Dimensions and weight 147.0 × 70.6 × 7.6mm; 167g 157.61mm tall; 202g in Dark Knight or 206g in Triumph Silver
Memory and storage listed 8GB RAM + 128GB storage 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB or 12GB+512GB
Connectivity listed USB 3.2 Gen 1, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC and Wi-Fi 6-class specifications USB 2.0, Bluetooth 6.0 and Wi-Fi 7
Software field Android; Samsung’s India specification page does not state the current Android version OriginOS 6.0 based on Android 16

Specifications are from the Samsung India Galaxy S24 specifications and the iQOO India 15R product page. Screen size, refresh rate, battery capacity and camera resolution describe listed hardware; they do not independently prove display quality, runtime or photo quality.

Which one should you buy?

Choose the Galaxy S24 if you want a smaller phone and a telephoto camera

The S24 is 167g and measures 147.0 × 70.6 × 7.6mm, making it the more compact option on the published dimensions. Its rear-camera list includes a 10MP telephoto camera with 3x optical zoom, a meaningful hardware distinction if you want a dedicated zoom lens rather than relying only on the main and ultra-wide cameras. Samsung’s cited India configuration is 8GB+128GB, so check that capacity and the price of the exact seller listing before buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose the iQOO 15R if you prefer a bigger screen, larger stated battery or faster listed charging

The iQOO offers a 6.59-inch display, up to 144Hz refresh rate, a 7,600mAh typical-capacity battery and 100W charging on its India product page. It is also substantially heavier at 202g or 206g, depending on color. Its listed rear cameras are a 50MP OIS main camera and 8MP ultra-wide; the product page does not list a telephoto camera.

#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy S24 5G, US Version, 128GB, Onyx Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).

Consider software support, but verify the policy terms

91mobiles’ comparison page, accessed in 2026, reports seven years of OS and security updates for the Galaxy S24, and four years of OS plus six years of security updates for the iQOO 15R. These are publisher-reported policy figures; update definitions and the support start and end dates are not established by the cited manufacturer specification pages. Check each manufacturer’s current policy for the exact model before making long-term support a deciding factor. 91mobiles identifies the S24 as having launched with Android 14; the current Samsung specification field cited here says only Android.

What do the prices and configurations show?

The iQOO India E-Store showed ₹53,999 for the selected 8GB+256GB iQOO 15R when accessed in 2026; the same page displayed ₹69,999 MRP. Treat ₹53,999 as a changeable store-page price, not a guaranteed current offer or a price for every configuration. The cited Samsung specification page is not a current retail offer, and its listed India configuration is 8GB+128GB, unlike the iQOO 8GB+256GB option.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy S24 FE, 128GB - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7" Dynamic AMOLED 2X FHD+, 120Hz Adaptive Refresh Rate, 1900nits Peak brightness, 1080x2340px, 4700mAh Battery, Android 14, One UI 6.1
  • 128GB, 8GB RAM, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 2400e (4nm), 10-core CPU, Xclipse 940 GPU, Bluetooth 5.3
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 (wide) + + 12MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide) + 8MP, f/2.4 (telephoto), 3x Optical Zoom, Front Camera: 10MP, f/2.4
  • CDMA 800/1900, 3G: HSDPA 850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100, CDMA2000 1xEV-DO, 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/32/38/40/41/66, 5G: 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - Nano-SIM and eSIM
  • US Model. Compatible with Most GSM and CDMA Carriers like T-Mobile, AT&T, MetroPCS, etc. Will Also work with CDMA Carriers Such as Verizon, Straight Talk.

91mobiles displayed ₹64,990 for the S24 and ₹53,990 for the iQOO 15R on its comparison page when accessed in 2026, but those snapshots may differ by seller, offer, stock and storage tier. They do not establish a dependable price gap. Compare the exact storage configuration, seller and offer terms at checkout; do not treat MRP and selling price as equivalent.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How do the cameras differ?

The S24’s listed triple rear-camera arrangement adds a 10MP 3x optical telephoto lens to its 50MP and 12MP cameras. The iQOO 15R page lists two rear cameras: a 50MP Sony LYT-700V main camera with OIS and an 8MP ultra-wide. Its 32MP front-camera resolution is higher than the S24’s listed 12MP autofocus selfie camera, but megapixel counts alone do not establish which phone takes better photos or selfies. No controlled camera comparison is available in the cited material.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy S24 5G, US Version, 128GB, Cobalt Violet - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).

What do the performance and battery figures actually establish?

91mobiles reports Geekbench multi-core scores of 9,090 for the iQOO 15R and 6,557 for the Galaxy S24 on its comparison page accessed in 2026. The reported result is not enough to guarantee an equivalent difference in everyday speed: the material does not establish a fully comparable protocol, software state or device configuration. The processors are different platforms, but the official product specifications alone do not provide a universal real-world speed verdict.

91mobiles also reports a battery-test duration of 18 hours 23 minutes for the iQOO 15R and 14 hours 43 minutes for the S24. Its comparison page does not document the test method in the cited material, so these are publisher-reported results, not a promise of how long either phone will last for a particular user. Separately, Samsung states up to 28 hours of video playback for the S24; that manufacturer claim is not directly comparable to 91mobiles’ test duration.

Rank #4
Samsung Galaxy S24 5G, US Version, 128GB, Marble Gray - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Width: 2.78 inches; Length: 5.79 inches; Height: 0.30 inches
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Connectivity and what comes in the India box

The listed wireless and wired standards differ: Samsung specifies USB 3.2 Gen 1, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC and Wi-Fi 6-class connectivity; iQOO lists USB 2.0, Bluetooth 6.0 and Wi-Fi 7. These feature labels do not by themselves show actual transfer speed or network performance, and the useful choice depends on your accessories and local network.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Samsung says the Galaxy S24 travel adapter is not included and notes that box contents can vary by country or region. The iQOO India page lists a charger, cable, case, eject tool and documents. Confirm the contents of the actual regional retail package before relying on an included accessory.

Best Value
Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra 5G, US Version, 512GB, Titanium Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.8″ Dynamic AMOLED 2X QHD+ display with a 1–120 Hz adaptive refresh rate and up to ~2600 nits peak brightness — delivering a bright, sharp screen with smooth scrolling and great outdoor visibility.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.