What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung Galaxy M56 5G is the stronger choice if long software support and Samsung’s stated camera features matter most; the Motorola Edge 60 Fusion has the higher-resolution display, larger battery, faster rated charging and more explicit water- and drop-resistance credentials. Which is better value depends on the live price of the same RAM and storage configuration—launch prices and marketplace snapshots are not a reliable substitute.
Samsung Galaxy M56 vs Motorola Edge 60 Fusion at a glance
This comparison is for the India models. The specifications below come from Samsung’s India launch announcement and Motorola’s India support specifications. They describe hardware and manufacturer commitments, not independent measurements of speed, photo quality or battery life.
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy M56 5G | Motorola Edge 60 Fusion |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch Full HD+ Super AMOLED+; 120Hz; up to 1200 nits High Brightness Mode (Samsung claim) | 6.67-inch quad-curved 1.5K pOLED, 2712 × 1220; 120Hz; HDR10/10+ |
| Processor | Exynos 1480 | MediaTek Dimensity 7400 |
| Memory and storage | 8GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage in Samsung’s announced India configurations | 8GB or 12GB LPDDR4X RAM; 256GB UFS 2.2 storage; microSD expansion up to 1TB |
| Software and support | Ships with One UI 7; six generations of Android upgrades and six years of security updates, per Samsung | Android 15; three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases, per Motorola |
| Battery and charging | 5,000mAh; 45W charging; 45W charger sold separately on Samsung’s product page | 5,500mAh; 68W TurboPower |
| Rear cameras | 50MP OIS triple-camera system | Detailed camera breakdown is not included in Motorola’s cited specification lines |
| Front camera and video | 12MP HDR front camera; Samsung advertises 4K 30fps 10-bit HDR recording | Not stated in Motorola’s cited specification lines |
| Durability details | Gorilla Glass Victus+ protection on front and back, according to Samsung | IP68/69 water resistance, Gorilla Glass 7i and MIL-STD-810H certification, according to Motorola |
| Other listed features | Not stated in the cited comparison specifications | Dual physical SIM, USB-C 2.0, stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth 5.4, Wi-Fi 6; no NFC |
Which phone has the better display?
The Edge 60 Fusion has the higher-resolution panel on paper: Motorola lists 2712 × 1220 pixels on a 6.67-inch pOLED screen. Samsung lists a 6.7-inch Full HD+ Super AMOLED+ screen. Both are rated at 120Hz, so the refresh-rate figure alone does not distinguish them.
Recommended Free Tools
Choose based on the screen characteristics you value: the Motorola’s listed resolution is higher, while Samsung specifies a Super AMOLED+ panel and a 1200-nit High Brightness Mode. Those specifications do not establish which screen looks better in everyday use; brightness behaviour, colour tuning, reflections and viewing preferences matter too.
#1 Best Overall
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
Which has the longer software-support commitment?
Samsung promises six generations of Android upgrades and six years of security updates for the M56. Motorola lists Android 15, three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases for the Edge 60 Fusion. On the stated commitments, Samsung offers the longer support horizon, which may matter if you intend to keep your phone for several years. The commitments are manufacturer statements, not a guarantee that every update arrives on the same schedule or at the same time in every region.
Battery capacity and charging: what the numbers tell you
Motorola lists a 5,500mAh battery and 68W TurboPower charging; Samsung lists 5,000mAh and 45W charging. That gives Motorola the advantage in rated capacity and charging wattage. It does not prove longer real-world battery life or a particular charge time: those depend on usage, software, network conditions, charger and other factors. Samsung’s product page says its 45W charger is sold separately, so check what is included with the exact handset before buying.
Rank #2
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Camera specifications and what they cannot tell you
Samsung specifies a 50MP OIS triple rear-camera system and a 12MP HDR front camera, and advertises 4K 30fps 10-bit HDR recording. The cited Motorola specification lines do not provide a full camera breakdown, so a like-for-like hardware comparison is not established here.
Megapixel counts and stabilization labels are not image-quality results. They do not show how consistently either phone handles night scenes, moving subjects, skin tones, zoom or video in real use. If camera performance is your deciding factor, look for independent samples and tests of these exact India models rather than choosing from headline specifications alone.
Rank #3
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Durability: different protections, not a single ranking
Motorola lists IP68/69 water resistance and MIL-STD-810H certification, along with Gorilla Glass 7i. Samsung says Gorilla Glass Victus+ protects the M56’s front and back. These are different kinds of protection: water-resistance ratings, a durability certification and glass protection are not interchangeable, and the cited information does not establish an overall winner for durability.
Samsung’s launch announcement called the M56 the “slimmest phone in its segment” and the “toughest M series phone ever.” Those are Samsung’s launch claims, not independent findings. The same announcement attributes the statement to Akshay S. Rao, Director, MX Business, Samsung India.
Rank #4
- AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
- AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
- AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
- DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
- LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
Price difference: compare matching configurations at checkout
Samsung’s 17 April 2025 launch announcement listed introductory prices of INR 24,999 for the M56 8GB/128GB and INR 27,999 for the 8GB/256GB. Each amount included an INR 3,000 instant bank discount, so neither should be treated as a current guaranteed price. Samsung’s product page currently indicates that the model is not for sale, and its dynamic price fields are not readable in the cited page.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
A retrieved 91mobiles comparison snapshot displayed INR 20,900 for the Motorola on Amazon India, but that is a volatile marketplace snapshot, not a verified current quote. The page also has inconsistent Samsung stock and pricing signals. Its figure is not a fair direct comparison unless the Samsung and Motorola listings have matching RAM and storage.
Best Value
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
- Check the precise RAM and storage tier on both listings. The M56 launch configurations were 8GB/128GB and 8GB/256GB; Motorola lists 8GB or 12GB RAM with 256GB storage for the India model.
- Compare the final checkout price, not a headline offer. Confirm whether a bank-card discount applies to you and whether it is already included in the displayed amount.
- Verify seller, stock status and delivery availability for your location on the day you buy.
Which one should you buy?
Choose the Samsung Galaxy M56 5G if
- You value the longer stated Android and security-support commitment.
- You want Samsung’s specified 50MP OIS triple rear-camera system, HDR front camera and advertised 4K 30fps 10-bit HDR recording.
- You prefer a Super AMOLED+ panel and the M56 is competitively priced in the exact configuration you want.
Choose the Motorola Edge 60 Fusion if
- You want the higher-resolution display specification.
- You value its larger stated battery capacity, higher rated charging wattage, microSD expansion or 12GB RAM option.
- Its listed water-resistance and MIL-STD-810H credentials better match the protection features you are looking for.
Neither specification sheet settles real-world speed, camera quality, endurance or overall value. Make the final choice using the live price for comparable configurations and independent testing that matches your priorities.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

