Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Samsung Galaxy A57 5G and India-market OPPO Reno16c 5G make different trade-offs: OPPO lists a larger battery, expandable storage and a dedicated optical telephoto camera, while Samsung specifies a longer software-support period and an IP68 rating. Their published prices are from different countries, so they do not establish a fair price difference: Samsung’s cited starting price is for the US, while OPPO’s prices are for India.

At a glance: Galaxy A57 5G vs Reno16c 5G

Specification Samsung Galaxy A57 5G OPPO Reno16c 5G (India, model CPH2859)
Display 17.11cm diagonal full rectangle (16.64cm with rounded corners); FHD+ Super AMOLED Plus, according to Samsung India. 16.69cm diagonal, 2372 × 1080, according to OPPO India.
Typical battery 5,000mAh, according to Samsung India. 7,000mAh typical; 6,850mAh rated, according to OPPO India.
Charging Samsung says Super Fast Charging 2.0 can reach up to 60% in around 30 minutes. The US announcement says the charger is sold separately. 80W SUPERVOOC; OPPO India lists a charger in the box.
Rear cameras 50MP OIS wide, 12MP ultra-wide and 5MP macro, according to Samsung India. 50MP main, 8MP ultra-wide and 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto with OIS; up to 10x digital zoom, according to OPPO India.
Processor and memory Samsung India lists an octa-core processor and LPDDR5X memory; the processor model is not stated in the cited material. MediaTek Dimensity 7300-Energy, LPDDR4X memory and UFS 3.1 storage, according to OPPO India.
Storage options Samsung India lists 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB and 12GB/512GB; availability varies by market. 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB; storage-card support is listed by OPPO India.
Protection and software support Samsung’s US announcement states IP68, up to six generations of Android OS/One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates. Timing and availability vary by market and model. Comparable protection and software-support details are not stated on the cited OPPO India Reno16c page.

These are manufacturer-listed specifications, not results from matched testing. A larger battery capacity does not by itself prove longer runtime, and camera megapixels do not establish image quality.

What is the price difference?

The available official prices are not a same-market comparison. Samsung’s US announcement lists the Galaxy A57 5G starting at $549.99, with US availability beginning April 9, 2026. OPPO India lists three Reno16c configurations at prices it says were correct as of September 9, 2026. The cited Samsung India product page does not establish a current India price, so a direct India-versus-India difference cannot be calculated from these figures.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Phone and market Configuration Published price and date context
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G, US Starting price; the cited announcement describes an unlocked Awesome Navy version. $549.99 starting price; US availability from April 9, 2026, per Samsung Newsroom US.
OPPO Reno16c 5G, India 8GB + 128GB ₹49,999, listed by OPPO India as correct on September 9, 2026.
OPPO Reno16c 5G, India 8GB + 256GB ₹53,999, listed by OPPO India as correct on September 9, 2026.
OPPO Reno16c 5G, India 12GB + 256GB ₹59,999, listed by OPPO India as correct on September 9, 2026.

OPPO’s July 2026 launch announcement gave lower launch prices for the same three India configurations: ₹46,999, ₹49,999 and ₹55,999, respectively. Those are launch figures, not the later dated store prices above. OPPO says the later listed prices include applicable taxes, may change, and are available through OPPO Store India, authorised retailers and offline stores. Samsung’s US price and OPPO’s India prices should not be converted or presented as a direct price gap.

#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 128GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Gray
  • ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
  • A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
  • SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
  • BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
  • AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption

Which phone has the better display?

The advertised diagonals are close, but the measurements are presented differently. Samsung India gives the A57’s screen as 17.11cm across the full rectangle and 16.64cm accounting for rounded corners; OPPO lists the Reno16c at 16.69cm. Samsung specifies FHD+ Super AMOLED Plus, while OPPO gives a 2372 × 1080 resolution.

These specifications alone do not establish which screen looks better. The cited material does not provide matched brightness, refresh-rate or display-test results, so choose based on the panel details and verified variant available in your market rather than the diagonal alone.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G 2026 | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120 Hz, Super AMOLED Plus, IP68 Water Resistant, Android 16 | International Model Factory Unlocked for Global
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
  • Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
  • Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
  • Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.

Battery, charging and storage: the clearest trade-off

OPPO lists a 7,000mAh typical battery for the Reno16c (6,850mAh rated), compared with Samsung India’s 5,000mAh typical figure for the A57. OPPO also specifies 80W SUPERVOOC charging and includes a charger in its India box listing. Samsung says its Super Fast Charging 2.0 can reach up to 60% in around 30 minutes; the US announcement says the charger is sold separately.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

On paper, the Reno16c has the larger battery and storage-card support. That does not guarantee longer real-world battery life: the cited manufacturer material does not provide a comparable head-to-head runtime result. Samsung lists a 12GB/512GB option in India, whereas OPPO’s listed Reno16c configurations top out at 12GB/256GB, with storage-card support as an alternative for adding storage.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Gray
  • ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
  • A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
  • SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
  • BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
  • AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption

How do the cameras differ?

The rear-camera layouts prioritize different hardware. Samsung India lists a 50MP OIS wide camera, a 12MP ultra-wide and a 5MP macro. OPPO India lists a 50MP main camera, an 8MP ultra-wide and a 50MP 3.5x optical telephoto with OIS, plus up to 10x digital zoom.

The Reno16c’s dedicated telephoto is the distinct option for framing distant subjects optically; the A57’s listed ultra-wide has a higher megapixel count. Neither distinction proves which phone takes better photos. The cited sources do not include independent matched photo samples or camera testing, and megapixel counts alone cannot settle image quality.

Rank #4
Sale
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G 2026 | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120 Hz, Super AMOLED Plus, IP68 Water Resistant, Android 16 | International Model Factory Unlocked for Global
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM. 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
  • Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
  • Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
  • Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Software support, durability and market details

Samsung’s US announcement specifies up to six generations of Android OS/One UI upgrades, up to six years of security updates and an IP68 rating for the Galaxy A57. Update timing and availability can vary by market and model. An IP rating is not a guarantee against every kind of water exposure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The cited OPPO India Reno16c page does not establish directly comparable support or protection claims. That evidence gap should not be read as proof that the phone lacks a particular feature; check OPPO’s current local documentation for the exact device before buying.

Best Value
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G 2026 | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120 Hz, Super AMOLED Plus, IP68 Water Resistant, Android 16 | International Model Factory Unlocked for Global
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
  • Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
  • Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
  • Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.

OPPO identifies the India Reno16c as model CPH2859 and says Reno16-series specifications and prices vary by country. Use that model number when checking a retailer listing or accessory compatibility. OPPO says the India box listing includes the handset, charger, USB cable, SIM ejector, case and quick guide, and that the phone has no NFC or eSIM. Box contents and feature availability may differ across markets.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Consider the Reno16c if your priorities are its listed 7,000mAh typical battery, 80W charging, included India-market charger, storage-card support or dedicated 3.5x optical telephoto camera.
  • Consider the Galaxy A57 if Samsung’s stated support period and IP68 rating matter to you, or you want the listed 12GB/512GB configuration or a 12MP ultra-wide camera.
  • Before deciding on price, compare exact configurations and current prices from sellers in your country. The published US Samsung starting price and India OPPO prices do not provide a like-for-like comparison.

These are specification-based buying considerations, not a hands-on verdict. The cited sources do not establish matched performance, photo, display or battery-life results.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.