PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung Galaxy A57 5G and OPPO Reno16 5G suit different priorities: the A57 has a larger screen and a clearly stated software-support commitment, while the Japan-market Reno16 has a smaller screen, higher stated battery capacity, faster rated charging and a dedicated telephoto camera. There is no reliable global price difference to quote; prices depend on country, date and configuration.
Galaxy A57 vs Reno16 at a glance
| Category | Samsung Galaxy A57 5G | OPPO Reno16 5G | What it means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display | About 6.7 inches; Super AMOLED+ in Samsung Japan’s release. | About 6.3 inches; FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz, in OPPO Japan’s release. | The A57 provides a larger viewing area; the Reno16 is the smaller-screen option. Samsung Japan; OPPO Japan. |
| Battery and charging | 5,000mAh typical capacity. Samsung says Super Fast Charging 2.0 can reach up to 60% in about 30 minutes under its stated conditions. | 6,700mAh; up to 80W SUPERVOOC or 55W PPS, per the Japan-market release. | The Reno16 has higher published capacity and charging ratings. These specifications do not establish comparative battery life or equivalent real-world charging times. Samsung Japan; OPPO Japan. |
| Rear cameras | Samsung India lists a 50MP main, 12MP ultra-wide and 5MP macro camera; Samsung Japan describes a three-camera array. | OPPO Japan lists 50MP wide, 50MP telephoto and 50MP ultra-wide cameras. | The cited Reno16 configuration includes a dedicated telephoto camera; the A57 specification includes a macro camera. Megapixels alone do not determine photo quality. Samsung India; OPPO Japan. |
| Front camera | 12MP in Samsung India’s specifications. | 50MP in OPPO Japan’s specifications. | The listed resolutions differ, but they do not by themselves show which phone takes better selfies. Samsung India; OPPO Japan. |
| Water and dust protection | IP68. Samsung specifies testing in up to 1.5m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes and cautions against seawater or pool use. | OPPO Japan lists IP68, IP69 and IP69K-related protection, with test definitions in its footnotes. | Neither rating is a promise of safety in every water condition. Samsung Japan; OPPO Japan. |
| Software support | Up to six generations of Android OS and One UI updates, plus up to six years of security updates. Timing and availability can vary by model and region. | OPPO Japan identifies ColorOS 16 based on Android 16; that release does not state an equivalent support-duration commitment. | Samsung’s duration is explicit in the cited source. The available OPPO source does not establish a matching duration. Samsung Japan; OPPO Japan. |
How the displays and handling differ
The screen-size difference is the simplest distinction: the A57 is about 6.7 inches, compared with about 6.3 inches for the Japan-market Reno16. Choose the A57 if a larger viewing area matters most; choose the Reno16 if you prefer the smaller of these two displays. The comparison is based on manufacturer specifications, not a hands-on size or usability test. Samsung’s Japan release describes the A57 display as Super AMOLED+, while OPPO lists the Reno16 screen as FHD+ AMOLED with a refresh rate of up to 120Hz.
Battery capacity and charging: what the figures do and do not tell you
OPPO lists a 6,700mAh battery for the Japan-market Reno16, alongside charging support of up to 80W SUPERVOOC or 55W PPS. Samsung lists the Galaxy A57 at 5,000mAh typical capacity, with a rated minimum of 4,905mAh in its Japan announcement. Samsung says its Super Fast Charging 2.0 can reach up to 60% in about 30 minutes under the stated conditions. These are manufacturer figures, not the results of a side-by-side endurance or charging test; they cannot show how long either phone lasts for a particular user.
Camera hardware: telephoto or macro?
The camera setups emphasize different lenses. OPPO Japan’s Reno16 specification lists three 50MP rear cameras: wide, telephoto and ultra-wide. Samsung India lists a 50MP main camera, 12MP ultra-wide and 5MP macro for the A57; Samsung Japan’s announcement confirms a three-camera array without listing those individual resolutions there. A dedicated telephoto is useful when you want a separate lens for distant subjects, while a macro camera is intended for close-up subjects. These hardware descriptions do not establish comparative image quality, and Samsung’s camera figures here are for the India-market listing.
#1 Best Overall
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
For the front camera, Samsung India lists 12MP and OPPO Japan lists 50MP. Resolution is only one part of camera performance, so those numbers alone are not a sound basis for predicting which phone will take better selfies.
Software support and protection
Updates
Samsung says the A57 will receive up to six generations of Android OS and One UI updates, as well as up to six years of security updates. Samsung notes that timing and delivery can vary by model and region. OPPO Japan identifies the Reno16 software as ColorOS 16 based on Android 16, but does not give an equivalent support-duration commitment in that release. That absence does not prove OPPO offers no updates; it means the cited source does not establish a comparable duration.
Rank #2
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
- Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
- Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
- Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
Water and dust ratings
Samsung specifies IP68 for the A57 and defines its water test as up to 1.5m in fresh water for up to 30 minutes, while warning against seawater and pool use. OPPO Japan lists IP68, IP69 and IP69K-related protection and provides test definitions in footnotes. Ratings describe controlled tests, not blanket protection against all liquids, pressure, depth or damage over time.
Galaxy A57 and Reno16 prices are market-specific
There is no supported single global price difference. Official prices cited here come from different countries, dates and configurations, so subtracting one from another would not tell you which phone costs more in your market.
Rank #3
- AWESOME SCREEN. ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7" Super AMOLED display¹ of the Galaxy A37 5G. Enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity on the go
- LONG-LASTING BATTERY: Whether it’s family moments or important calls, stay powered without the wait with Galaxy A37 5G. Super Fast Charging 2.0² ensures you’re back up and running quickly
- NEVER MISS THE SHOT, EVEN IN LOW LIGHT: With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear high-quality photos and videos on your phone automatically without adjusting manual settings
- PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: Capture every moment effortlessly on Galaxy A37 5G with the advanced triple-lens camera system featuring a 50MP HDR main camera and a studio-grade front camera
- MORE POWER. MORE AWESOME: Enjoy smooth performance on Galaxy A37 5G. From detailed graphics while gaming to quick app launches and effortless multitasking, the Exynos 1480 keeps everything running
| Phone and market | Published price | Configuration and date | Source and qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Galaxy A57, Japan | ¥79,800, tax included | Samsung online shop price as of April 16, 2026; other sellers may differ. | Samsung Japan. This is not a global or necessarily current street price. |
| Galaxy A57, United States | Starting at $549.99 | US launch announcement; the cited source does not provide a same-market Reno16 price for a matched comparison. | Samsung US. |
| Reno16, India | ₹66,999 for 8GB/256GB; ₹72,999 for 12GB/256GB | Tax-inclusive prices stated as correct on August 31, 2026, and subject to change. OPPO identifies model CPH2865. | OPPO India. OPPO says models, specifications and prices vary by country. |
| Reno16, Japan | Not stated | OPPO Japan’s release lists a 12GB/256GB model and directs buyers to sellers for pricing. | OPPO Japan. |
Do not combine the Japan Reno16’s specifications with India’s prices as though they describe one identical configuration. For a meaningful price difference, compare current listings in the same country for matching storage and, where relevant, RAM. The cited prices are dated manufacturer announcements or listings, not guaranteed current retail prices.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy A57 if: you want the larger display, value Samsung’s stated update commitment, or prefer the cited camera setup with a macro camera.
- Choose the OPPO Reno16 if: you prefer the smaller display, want the higher published battery capacity and charging ratings, or value a dedicated telephoto camera in the cited Japan-market model.
- Compare before deciding if: water exposure or price is decisive. Check the protection conditions and the exact regional model, then compare same-country prices for equivalent configurations.
These conclusions follow the manufacturers’ published specifications. The available sources do not establish an independent winner for performance, camera quality, battery life or overall value.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- This model is Dual SIM with eSIM capability however the configuration is either SIM+SIM or eSIM+SIM. 6.7” Super AMOLED Display (120Hz). Enjoy ultra-smooth scrolling and vibrant colors with a large Full HD+ screen, perfect for streaming, gaming, and browsing.
- Powerful Performance Equipped with an advanced Exynos processor and 8GB RAM, delivering fast multitasking and efficient performance for apps and games. 256GB Storage Store your photos, videos, apps, and files without worrying about space.
- Triple Camera System (50MP Main) Capture sharp, detailed photos with optical image stabilization, plus ultra-wide and macro lenses for versatile shooting.
- Long-lasting 5,000mAh Battery Stay powered all day with fast charging support, keeping you connected longer. Premium Build & Durability Sleek gray finish with water and dust resistance (IP68 rating) for added durability.
Rank #4
- ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
- A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
- SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
- BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
- AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →

