Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Redmi’s exact version changes this comparison: Xiaomi’s global REDMI Note 15 Pro page describes a 4G model, while Xiaomi India’s REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G page describes a different handset. For an India-focused comparison, use the Galaxy A56 5G and the India REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G; do not treat the global 4G specifications as belonging to that 5G phone. The manufacturer specifications below are not hands-on test results, and the available dated pricing does not establish a current like-for-like price gap.

First identify which Redmi Note 15 Pro you mean

“REDMI Note 15 Pro” is not a single uniform specification set in the Xiaomi pages cited here. Xiaomi Global describes a 4G model powered by a MediaTek Helio G200-Ultra. Xiaomi India’s separate REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G page lists a MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra. These are distinct regional models, so compare the India 5G model with the Galaxy A56 5G when shopping in India, or verify the exact model sold in your own market.

Xiaomi also cautions that network bands and package contents can vary by region. Check the local product page and exact SKU before buying, especially if you are importing a phone or depend on particular network bands.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the published specifications compare

This table keeps Xiaomi’s global 4G model separate from the India 5G model. Xiaomi’s global page supplies detailed screen, memory, and charging specifications; its India page supplies the 5G model’s processor, battery, camera, protection, and software claims. Samsung’s India pages provide the A56 comparison anchor.

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A56 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Specification Samsung Galaxy A56 5G (India) REDMI Note 15 Pro (Global page, 4G) REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G (India page)
Processor Not stated in the cited Samsung specifications used for this comparison MediaTek Helio G200-Ultra MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Ultra
Network model 5G 4G/3G/2G; dual-SIM hybrid slot 5G
Display 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED (Samsung India launch announcement) 6.77-inch AMOLED, 2392 × 1080, up to 120Hz Not stated in the cited India-page information used here
Listed configurations Samsung’s India launch announcement lists a 12GB/256GB configuration; the India product page lists an 8GB/128GB configuration 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB, and 12GB+512GB Not stated in the cited India-page information used here
Main camera Not stated in the cited Samsung information used here 200MP with OIS; also an 8MP ultra-wide camera 200MP; Xiaomi lists a 1/1.4-inch sensor and 4K recording
Battery and charging Not stated in the cited Samsung information used here 6500mAh typical capacity; 45W charging and an in-box charger 6580mAh
Protection claims Not stated in the cited Samsung information used here Not stated on the cited global specifications page Xiaomi lists IP66/IP68/IP69/IP69K protection and Gorilla Glass Victus 2
Software support Samsung India states up to six generations of OS upgrades and up to six years of security updates Not stated on the cited global specifications page Xiaomi India states “4+6 years” of updates

Specifications in this table are manufacturer listings, not independent verification. A protection rating does not prove that two phones will survive the same accident, and a battery capacity does not predict runtime by itself.

What the differences mean for a buyer

Network and processor

The global REDMI Note 15 Pro page describes a 4G phone, so it is not a like-for-like 5G alternative to the Galaxy A56 5G. Xiaomi India’s REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G is the relevant 5G model in this comparison. The listed processors differ, but the names and published specifications alone do not establish which phone performs better in everyday use, gaming, or sustained workloads.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G 2025 | 256GB, 12GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
  • 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)

Screen, cameras, and battery

The global Redmi page gives specific display figures, while the cited Xiaomi India page information does not establish matching display details for its 5G model. Do not transfer the global model’s 6.77-inch, 120Hz screen specification to the India 5G phone without confirming it on that model’s own product page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Both cited Redmi pages advertise a 200MP main camera, and the global page additionally lists OIS and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. Megapixel count and hardware features do not determine photo quality on their own. No controlled camera comparison or battery testing is available here, so the specifications cannot support a camera or battery-life winner.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Cell Phone, 256GB AI Smartphone, Awesome LightGray
  • AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
  • AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
  • AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
  • DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
  • LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3

Software-update commitments

Samsung India’s product page says the Galaxy A56 5G receives up to six generations of OS upgrades and up to six years of security updates. Xiaomi India describes the REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G’s support as “4+6 years.” Keep the wording and regional scope in mind: the cited Xiaomi page does not further define those two numbers in the available product information, so they should not be silently reinterpreted as an identical promise.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: the available figures are not current comparable prices

Samsung India announced the Galaxy A56 5G on March 2, 2025. Its launch announcement listed ₹47,999 for the 12GB/256GB configuration and a net effective launch price of ₹44,999 alongside an offer. Those are dated launch figures, not verified current selling prices; the announcement also described time-limited storage-upgrade offers that should not be assumed to remain available.

The cited Xiaomi India product information does not establish a current price for a matching REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G storage configuration. Therefore, there is no supported current numerical price difference to calculate from these sources. To compare what you would actually pay, check both phones in the same country on the same date, match RAM and storage as closely as possible, and distinguish the listed price from offer, bank-discount, or exchange-adjusted totals.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to choose between them

  • Start with the exact Redmi model. Confirm whether the listing is for the India REDMI Note 15 Pro 5G or the global-page 4G variant. A product title alone may not make the network and configuration clear.
  • Compare local, matching configurations. Check the model code, RAM, storage, network support, and included charger in the market where you will use the phone.
  • Use the specifications for priorities, not as a performance verdict. Screen refresh rate, camera resolution, battery capacity, and protection claims are useful checks, but they do not replace comparable testing.
  • Weigh update terms in their regional context. Read the support commitment on the relevant local product page and preserve the manufacturer’s wording.
  • Decide only after checking current prices. The A56’s cited rupee figures are from its 2025 launch announcement; they do not show today’s price gap against the Redmi.

Sources

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.