Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The vivo T5x has the bigger battery and the faster stated charging, while the Samsung Galaxy A26 5G has the AMOLED display, the higher IP rating on paper, and a published software-update promise. On price, the two phones cannot be compared fairly from the figures available: Samsung’s prices date from its March 2025 India launch, and vivo’s are store listings seen in 2026. This comparison covers the India models. Prices, offers and stock change often, so confirm the figures on the day you buy.

Specifications at a glance

The table lists the official figures from each manufacturer’s India product page. Where a page does not state a value, the table says so.

Feature Samsung Galaxy A26 5G vivo T5x 5G
Display 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz (Samsung India product page) 6.76-inch FHD+ LCD, up to 120Hz (vivo India parameters)
Rear cameras 50MP main with OIS, 8MP ultrawide, 2MP macro 50MP main, 2MP bokeh
Front camera 13MP 32MP
Battery 5,000mAh typical capacity 7,200mAh
Charging Not stated on the page used for this comparison 44W
IP rating IP67 IP68 and IP69
Software support Six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates, counted from global launch (Samsung’s statement) Not stated in vivo’s official parameters
Memory tiers shown 8GB/128GB and 8GB/256GB; a 6GB configuration also has its own Samsung product page 8GB/128GB and 8GB/256GB

Display: AMOLED against LCD

Both screens are 6.7-to-6.76-inch panels at FHD+ resolution with the same stated refresh ceiling of 120Hz. The difference is the panel technology. The Samsung uses Super AMOLED, where each pixel produces its own light, so blacks are rendered as true black and contrast is typically higher. The vivo uses LCD, which relies on a backlight. In practice, the AMOLED screen is the better choice for dark-mode reading and video, while the LCD is usually the cheaper panel to make. Neither listing reports brightness or colour measurements, so any claim about which screen looks better outdoors would go beyond what the official figures show.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging

The vivo has the larger battery by a clear margin on paper. Battery capacity is only one input to endurance, though. Screen type, refresh rate, processor efficiency and software all affect how long a charge lasts, and no official figure in this comparison measures runtime. Treat the 7,200mAh and 44W numbers as a statement of capacity and charging speed, not a promise of more hours of use.

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A26 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Black)
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an Active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are only supported on T-Mobile in the U.S., as most carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • 256GB, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot), Exynos 1280 (5nm), Octa-Core, Mali-G68 GPU
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 (wide) + 8MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide) + 2MP, f/2.4 (macro), LED flash, panorama, HDR; Front Camera: 13MP, f/2.2, 4K at 30fps
  • 2G: 850/900/1800/1900, 3G: HSDPA 850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100; 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - Dual SIM
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" Super AMOLED FHD+, 120Hz Refresh Rate, 1080x2340px, 5000mAh Battery, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7

Samsung’s 5,000mAh figure is described as a typical capacity, which is a common way of stating rated battery size. Because the charging wattage for the Galaxy A26 is not stated on the page used here, the charging speeds of the two phones cannot be compared directly.

Cameras

The Samsung offers three rear lenses: a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation, an 8MP ultrawide and a 2MP macro. The vivo offers a 50MP main camera and a 2MP bokeh lens. The Samsung therefore gives you a wider field of view, while the vivo’s front camera is at 32MP against the Samsung’s 13MP. Megapixel counts describe the sensor’s resolution, not the quality of the photos it produces. Sensor size, lens quality, processing and low-light performance matter more, and none of them is measured in the official listings. Optical stabilisation is listed for the Samsung’s main camera; the vivo’s official parameters do not establish a stabilisation claim for its main camera.

Durability: IP67 against IP68 and IP69

The IP code describes protection against dust and water. IP67 means the phone is dust-tight and can withstand immersion in fresh water to 1 metre for 30 minutes. IP68 means protection against continuous immersion beyond 1 metre, with the depth and duration set by the manufacturer. IP69 covers resistance to high-pressure, high-temperature water jets, which is a test of a different kind. Phones with IP68 or IP69 ratings are therefore rated more strictly on paper, but a rating does not cover accidental drops, cracked glass or water damage from wear over time, and it is not a guarantee of protection after repairs.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A26 5G with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Mint)
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an Active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are only supported on T-Mobile in the U.S., as most carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • 256GB, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (uses shared SIM slot), Exynos 1280 (5nm), Octa-Core, Mali-G68 GPU
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 (wide) + 8MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide) + 2MP, f/2.4 (macro), LED flash, panorama, HDR; Front Camera: 13MP, f/2.2, 4K at 30fps
  • 3G: HSDPA 850/900/1700(AWS)/1900/2100; 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA/Sub6 - Dual SIM
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" Super AMOLED FHD+, 120Hz Refresh Rate, 1080x2340px, 5000mAh Battery, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7

Software support

Samsung states that the Galaxy A26 5G will receive six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates from its global launch. The company also describes the phone as bringing Circle to Search with Google and other AI-based camera and productivity features for the first time in its segment. That is Samsung’s own claim, and it has not been independently assessed. vivo’s official parameters do not state a comparable support period for the T5x, so this is one of the clearest differences you can plan around, but it cannot be measured from the listings alone.

Price difference in India

Samsung and vivo published their India prices at different times and under different terms, so the gap between them is not a like-for-like comparison.

Configuration Samsung Galaxy A26 5G vivo T5x 5G
8GB/128GB Original price INR 24,999; net effective price INR 22,999 with offers including bank cashback (Samsung India launch announcement, 24 March 2025) ₹30,999 on vivo’s India Online Store, observed in 2026 (vivo India listing)
8GB/256GB Original price INR 27,999; net effective price INR 25,999 with offers (same announcement) ₹34,999 on vivo’s India Online Store, observed in 2026 (vivo India listing)

Samsung announced the Galaxy A26 5G in India on 24 March 2025, and its launch-period price terms are the only official Samsung prices in this comparison. The net effective prices depend on offers, so they are not a fixed price. The Samsung 6GB product page carries a separate launch date of 7 May 2025, which means the launch date shown for the Galaxy A26 depends on the configuration. vivo’s listings do not give a launch date for the T5x in the material used here.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A26 5G Dual SIM, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • 6.7" Super AMOLED FHD+, 120Hz Refresh Rate, 1080x2340px, 5000mAh Battery, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • 128GB, 6GB RAM, microSDXC (uses SD slot), Exynos (5nm), Octa-Core, Mali-G68 GPU
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 (wide) + 8MP, f/2.2 (ultrawide) + 2MP, f/2.4 (macro), LED flash, panorama, HDR; Front Camera: 13MP, f/2.2, 4K at 30fps
  • American 5G Bands (US, CA, Mexico), Global 4G LTE Bands. Dual SIM( SIM+eSIM)
  • Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an ACTIVE SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are only supported on T-Mobile, and Verizon in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize Carrier Unlocked IMEI's as Compatible.

At the figures shown, the vivo costs more than the Samsung’s original launch prices, but that is an older Samsung price set against a 2026 vivo listing. A same-day check is the only way to find the real gap. Before you buy, look up both phones on the same day in the same store.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone fits which buyer

  • Choose the Samsung Galaxy A26 5G if you value an AMOLED screen, a wider rear camera system with a macro lens, a stated six-year security-update window, or the higher-protection IP67 rating from a brand that publishes its update commitment.
  • Choose the vivo T5x if battery capacity and charging speed matter most, if you want a 32MP selfie camera, or if the IP68 and IP69 ratings are important for your use.
  • Decide on price last. The vivo is the phone with the most stated battery capacity, but its price advantage or disadvantage depends on the day and store you check.

Checks before you buy

  • Confirm the memory and storage tier, 8GB/128GB or 8GB/256GB, because the two listed prices differ by tier.
  • Compare the final price including any offers, bank cashback or exchange terms, and note the date you checked.
  • Check that the seller is authorised and that the listing shows the India model you intend to buy.
  • Confirm stock and delivery terms on the day of purchase, since store listings can change or sell out.

Specifications and prices here reflect official listings and Samsung’s 2025 launch announcement. They are not measured performance results, and no like-for-like test of gaming speed, camera quality or battery life between these two phones was conducted for this article.

Samsung launch information: Samsung Newsroom India.

“

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.