iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The realme GT 7 has the stronger camera setup and the higher listed charging power. The OPPO K13 Turbo Pro’s most distinctive hardware feature is a built-in cooling fan, which OPPO positions for heat management during gaming. Both phones are listed with a 7,000mAh battery and a 120Hz AMOLED display, so the choice mostly comes down to cameras and charging versus cooling design, with price deciding the rest. A reliable price difference cannot be stated from the current listings, as explained below.
Specs at a glance
The table below lists the figures for the India versions of both phones. Where a value comes from OPPO’s own product page, that is noted. Where it comes from the 91mobiles comparison page, that is noted too, because the GT 7 figures on this page are publisher-reported rather than taken from a manufacturer specification sheet.
| Specification | realme GT 7 | OPPO K13 Turbo Pro (India, model CPH2731) |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9400e (91mobiles comparison) | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 (OPPO specifications) |
| Display | 6.78-inch LTPO AMOLED, 1264 × 2780, 120Hz (91mobiles comparison) | 6.8-inch LTPS AMOLED, 120Hz; 2800 × 1280 per OPPO specifications (the 91mobiles comparison lists 1280 × 2800) |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main, 8MP ultrawide, 50MP telephoto (91mobiles comparison) | 50MP main, 2MP monochrome; no telephoto (OPPO specifications and 91mobiles comparison) |
| Front camera | 32MP (91mobiles comparison) | 16MP (OPPO specifications and 91mobiles comparison) |
| Battery | 7,000mAh (91mobiles comparison) | 7,000mAh typical and 6,830mAh rated (OPPO specifications) |
| Charging | 120W (91mobiles comparison) | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC and 80W UFCS (OPPO specifications) |
| Cooling | Vapor chamber (91mobiles comparison) | Active centrifugal fan plus passive cooling (OPPO announcement) |
| Memory and storage | Not stated in the comparison data | 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB (OPPO specifications) |
| Release date | 27 May 2025 (91mobiles comparison) | 11 August 2025 (91mobiles comparison) |
| Price shown | ₹50,999 in the comparison page’s price section (91mobiles comparison) | Conflicting displays on the same page (see the price section) |
Sources for the full comparison are the 91mobiles comparison page and OPPO’s K13 Turbo Pro specifications page.
Gaming and thermal design
This is where the two phones differ most in design philosophy. The K13 Turbo Pro uses a fan, and the GT 7 relies on a vapor chamber, according to the comparison listing. Neither approach can be ranked from spec sheets alone.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 15, Mediatek Dimensity 9400e (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.85 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720)
- Real Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56, 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, (telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, 2x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.5, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 162.4 x 76.1 x 8.3 mm (6.39 x 3.00 x 0.33 in)
The K13 Turbo Pro’s built-in fan
OPPO’s 30 July 2025 announcement describes its “Storm Engine” cooling system, which it says “introduces a variable-speed centrifugal fan embedded directly within the phone’s build.” OPPO states that the fan spins at 18,000rpm and uses 0.1mm blades that are 50% thinner than standard designs. The company also claims temperatures 2–4°C lower in BGMI and up to 220% improved airflow.
These are manufacturer claims. The temperature figure applies to one game, and the airflow figure is a company measurement. Neither should be extended to other games, longer sessions or the phone’s behaviour in warm rooms without independent testing. Treat the fan as a real hardware difference, and the performance benefit as OPPO’s claim.
The realme GT 7’s vapor-chamber cooling
The comparison lists a vapor chamber for the GT 7 and no fan. Vapor chambers spread heat across a larger area of the phone’s internals, but the available data does not show how sustained performance compares with the K13 Turbo Pro’s fan under matched conditions. Any claim that one phone throttles less than the other would go beyond the evidence.
Chipsets
The GT 7 uses MediaTek’s Dimensity 9400e and the K13 Turbo Pro uses Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8s Gen 4. Both are high-end processors, but chipset names do not establish real-world performance. Results depend on how the phone’s software, thermal limits and power management are tuned, so a chipset comparison alone does not settle which phone plays games better.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1264 x 2780 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, Mediatek Dimensity 9400e (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.85 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720)
- Real Camera: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56, 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, (telephoto), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, 2x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.5, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 162.4 x 76.1 x 8.3 mm (6.39 x 3.00 x 0.33 in)
Benchmark results
The 91mobiles comparison reports AnTuTu scores of 2,125,733 for the GT 7 and 2,029,394 for the K13 Turbo Pro. These are publisher-reported figures. The same page reports PCMark battery results of 16h 37m for the GT 7 and 13h 41m for the K13 Turbo Pro. Benchmark outcomes change with test method, software version and device configuration, so these numbers suggest the GT 7 scored higher in those tests but should not be read as universal results.
Display
Both phones use large 120Hz AMOLED panels, and the difference in screen size is small (6.78 inches for the GT 7 against 6.8 inches for the K13 Turbo Pro). The more meaningful difference is the panel type: the comparison lists the GT 7 as LTPO and the K13 Turbo Pro as LTPS. LTPO panels can adjust their refresh rate more finely, which can help with battery life when the screen is static. How much that matters depends on how the phone’s software uses the panel.
Cameras
On paper, the GT 7 offers more camera roles. It has a 50MP main camera, an 8MP ultrawide and a 50MP telephoto. The K13 Turbo Pro has a 50MP main camera and a 2MP monochrome secondary sensor, with no telephoto lens. If you want optical zoom or wide-angle shots, the GT 7’s configuration is the clear advantage.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →A 2MP monochrome sensor offers a narrow set of uses, so it should not be counted as equivalent to a telephoto or ultrawide lens. Both front cameras are listed at a different resolution, 32MP for the GT 7 and 16MP for the K13 Turbo Pro, but megapixel count does not determine selfie quality.
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
No side-by-side photo samples are part of the comparison data, so this section cannot rank image quality. The GT 7 has the broader camera setup; whether its photos look better is a question for sample tests that these sources do not include.
Battery and charging
Both phones are listed with a 7,000mAh battery. OPPO lists the K13 Turbo Pro’s battery as 7,000mAh typical and 6,830mAh rated, so the rated figure is the lower of the two. The GT 7’s capacity is taken from the comparison listing and does not have a typical and rated split in that source.
Charging is the clearer difference. The comparison lists the GT 7 at 120W, while OPPO’s specifications list the K13 Turbo Pro at up to 80W over SUPERVOOC and UFCS. The listed wattage tells you the maximum charging speed each phone is rated for, not how long a full charge takes in practice. Charge times were not measured in the sources used here, so no specific time can be given. The PCMark battery result above is the only battery-life measurement available, and it is a single test from one publisher.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minutePrice difference: what the listings show
A reliable price difference cannot be stated from the current listings. The comparison page displays ₹50,999 for the realme GT 7 in its price section. For the K13 Turbo Pro, the main row says “Not Available in any store,” while another display on the same page shows ₹31,999 with out-of-stock status. These displays conflict, and they describe no single retailer or date that could confirm either figure.
Rank #4
- For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 800 / 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100 and/or 4G : FDD LTE: 700(B12)/ 700(B13)/ 700(B17)/ 700(B28)/ 800(B20)/ 850(B5)/ 850(B18)/ 850(B19)/ 850(B26)/ 900(B8)/ 1700(B4)/ 1700(B66)/ 1800(B3)/ 1900(B2)/ 1900(B39)/ 2100(B1)/ 2300(B40)/ 2500(B41)/ 2600(B7)/ 2600(B38) and/or 5G : N1/ N2/ N3/ N5/ N7/ N8/ N20/ N28/ N38/ N40/ N41/ N66/ N77/ N78 SA/NSA]
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1264 x 2780 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 256GB ROM Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, Qualcomm SM8750-AB Snapdragon 8 Elite (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.32 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix L + 6x3.53 GHz Oryon V2 Phoenix M)
Retailer prices and stock change often, and the figures above are a snapshot from one comparison page, not a current quote. They also apply only to India. Prices in other markets will differ, and the K13 Turbo Pro may be sold under other configurations.
Before comparing prices, check the following:
- Choose the same memory and storage configuration for both phones. The K13 Turbo Pro is listed in 8GB+256GB and 12GB+256GB versions, while the comparison data does not state the GT 7’s storage.
- Record the list price and any sale price separately, with the retailer name and the date you checked.
- Confirm stock for that exact variant. An out-of-stock status on one configuration does not mean the model is unavailable in all configurations.
- Compare the price with the phones’ specification differences, since the cameras, charging and cooling do not all favour the same phone.
Which phone to choose
Neither phone wins across every category, and the available data does not support declaring an overall performance winner.
- Choose the realme GT 7 if you want a telephoto and ultrawide camera, the higher listed charging power, or the stronger publisher-reported benchmark and battery-test results. It is also the better fit if its listed price is close to the K13 Turbo Pro’s price for the same storage.
- Choose the OPPO K13 Turbo Pro if active cooling is your priority and you value OPPO’s fan-based design, understanding that its performance and temperature benefits are company claims. It is also the better fit if you find it at a clearly lower price in the same configuration.
- Treat the two as equal on display size, refresh rate and battery capacity. The 120Hz AMOLED screens and 7,000mAh battery listings do not separate them.
Check current retailer listings before buying. The specification differences above are stable, but the price relationship is the one thing this comparison cannot settle.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

