iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The realme 16T 5G stands out for its listed 8,000mAh typical battery and 144Hz display; the Samsung Galaxy A27 5G counters with a sharper FHD+ screen, a lighter body and a stated security-update end date of July 31, 2032. An India price snapshot listed the realme at ₹29,999 and Samsung at ₹33,999—a ₹4,000 gap—but prices vary, so check the exact local configuration and seller.
realme 16T vs Galaxy A27 5G: specifications at a glance
The realme specifications below come from its Philippines product page, while the Samsung specifications are from Samsung India’s 8GB/128GB listing. The comparison source supplies some additional Galaxy A27 details and broader configuration options. Regional variants may differ, so treat this as a comparison of the published specifications, not a guarantee that every configuration is sold in India.
| Specification | realme 16T 5G | Samsung Galaxy A27 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.8-inch LCD; 720 × 1570 HD+; up to 144Hz; 254 PPI; 975 nits typical brightness and 1200 nits HBM brightness, per realme | 6.7-inch FHD+; 2340 × 1080; up to 120Hz, per comparison listing |
| Processor and graphics | MediaTek Dimensity 6300; Mali-G57 MC2 GPU | Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, per comparison listing |
| Memory and storage | Philippines page lists 8GB RAM with 128GB or 256GB storage; LPDDR4X; UFS 2.2; storage card supported | Samsung India page lists 8GB RAM and 128GB storage; comparison listing also shows 6GB/8GB and 128GB/256GB options |
| Rear cameras | 50MP f/1.8 main camera and 2MP monochrome camera | 50MP, 5MP and 2MP cameras, including ultrawide and macro lenses, per comparison listing |
| Front camera | 16MP | 12MP, per comparison listing |
| Battery and charging | 8000mAh typical, 7780mAh rated; 45W SUPERVOOC, with VOOC, PD and PPS support listed by realme | 5000mAh typical on Samsung India’s page; 20W fast charging, per comparison listing |
| Dimensions and weight | 166.47 × 78.23 × 8.88mm; 224g | 162.4 × 78.2 × 7.8mm; 200g |
| Software and support | realme UI 7.0; update duration not stated on the cited manufacturer page | Samsung states security updates are valid until July 31, 2032 |
Sources: realme Philippines specifications, Samsung India Galaxy A27 5G specifications and NDTV Gadgets 360 comparison.
How different are their prices in India?
A 91mobiles comparison result showed ₹29,999 for the realme 16T 5G and ₹33,999 for the Galaxy A27 5G, making Samsung ₹4,000 more expensive in that particular listing snapshot. Another surfaced result showed a different realme price, so these figures are indicative rather than guaranteed current prices. Verify the seller, stock and exact RAM/storage version before buying; the India listing used for Samsung’s official specifications is the 8GB/128GB model.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
Source: 91mobiles price comparison.
Which phone has the better display?
For sharpness, the Galaxy A27 5G has the stronger figures on paper: its listed 2340 × 1080 FHD+ resolution packs substantially more pixels than the realme’s 720 × 1570 HD+ panel. The realme instead lists a higher maximum refresh rate—144Hz versus Samsung’s 120Hz. That can make supported motion appear smoother, but it does not compensate for the lower resolution when fine text and image detail are the priority.
Choose based on what matters more: Samsung’s higher resolution for detail, or realme’s higher listed refresh rate. These specifications alone do not establish which screen looks better in every setting.
Rank #2
- 6.5" HD+ Full Screen, Multi-Touch LCD Display, 1600 x 720 pixels, Max Brightness 400 cd/m2, 5000mAh Battery
- 4GB RAM, 64GB Storage, Unisoc T610 Processor (12nm), CPU: Octa-core, A75 x 2 + A55 x 6, up to 1.8 GHz, GPU: Mali-G52
- Rear Camera: 13MP, f/2.2 (width, 4x digital zoom) + 2MP, f/2.4 (macro) + 2MP, f/2.4 (depth), Front Camera: 2.2MP, Bluetooth 5.0, Support Reverse Charging
- 2G: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz HSDPA 1/2/4/5/8, 4G: LTE 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/26/28/38/41/66 - DUAL SIM
- International model: no warranty in USA. Compatible with most GSM carriers such as T-Mobile, AT&T, MetroPCS, etc. Will not work with CDMA carriers such as Verizon, Cricket, Boost.
Does the realme 16T’s larger battery mean longer battery life?
Realme lists an 8000mAh typical battery (7780mAh rated), compared with Samsung India’s 5000mAh typical figure. That is a substantial difference in stated capacity, and realme also lists 45W charging support. The comparison source lists 20W fast charging for Samsung.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Capacity and charging ratings are not runtime tests. Actual battery life depends on factors such as screen use, connectivity, software and workload, and no controlled endurance results are established by these specifications. Realme notes that package contents may vary, so check the regional box contents rather than assuming a charger is included.
Rank #3
What do the processor and cameras tell you?
Processor
The realme manufacturer page names the MediaTek Dimensity 6300; the comparison listing names Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 for the Galaxy A27 5G. Chipset names alone do not show how the phones perform in games, demanding apps or everyday use. No controlled performance results are available here, so a speed verdict would go beyond the published specifications.
Cameras
The listed rear-camera arrangements differ: realme has a 50MP main camera and a 2MP monochrome camera, while the comparison listing gives Samsung a 50MP main camera plus 5MP ultrawide and 2MP macro cameras. Samsung’s additional listed lens types offer more shooting options on paper, but lens count and megapixel figures do not establish photo quality. The listed selfie cameras are 16MP for realme and 12MP for Samsung; resolution alone cannot determine which produces better portraits or video.
Rank #4
- Compatible with Realme 16T 5G RMX5268 ,Compatible with MagSafe
- The flexible TPU bezel and PC back case absorbs the impact of an accidental drop and provides complete protection for your phone. The 0.5mm raised anti-abrasion buffer ring and all-encompassing lens opening design protects your camera and flash.
- Anti-scratch and anti-fingerprint The frosted back is specially designed to protect against fingerprints, watermarks, oil and dust, keeping it clean and tidy.
- Compatible with MagSafe ,with magnetic adsorption, such as wireless charger, magnetic car mount, magnetic battery pack, magnetic wallet, etc. You just need to put the cell phone You only need to put your cell phone on the charger, no need to remove the case. The perfectly aligned magnetic field attraction makes wireless charging faster and more stable. (Must have wireless charging on the phone itself)
- Precise cutouts are designed for easy access to all ports, buttons and camera. The buttons are soft, responsive and easy to press, and are easy to install and remove.
Which phone is easier to carry, and what about updates?
Samsung’s listed body is 24g lighter and 1.08mm thinner: it weighs 200g and measures 7.8mm thick, compared with the realme’s 224g and 8.88mm. Their listed widths are nearly identical, but Samsung is also shorter. If weight and pocket comfort matter, the figures favor Samsung.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Samsung’s India page gives a specific security-support horizon: updates valid until July 31, 2032. The cited realme Philippines specifications page lists realme UI 7.0 but does not state an update duration. That does not establish the full support policy for every realme market or configuration; confirm the India-specific policy if update longevity is a deciding factor.
Best Value
- Absorption of light and sunlight will produce a fluorescent effect in a dark environment.
- Adhesive metal finger ring support [you can choose to stick to Case, or separate use], 360 degree rotation + car bracket magnetic suction
- PC hard back panel + soft silicone frame + four corners Shock Airbags
- The back side is a combination of 4 layers: solid PC, ultra-high definition pattern layer, special process layer, clear and scratch-resistant surface layer
- Case is higher than the camera as well as the screen, providing better flat protection
Which should you choose?
- Consider the realme 16T 5G if a larger stated battery and a higher listed refresh rate matter most, and you are comfortable with an HD+ resolution and heavier body.
- Consider the Galaxy A27 5G if you prioritize a sharper FHD+ display, lower weight or Samsung’s clearly stated security-update end date.
- Check before deciding if camera quality, processor speed, India-specific realme configurations or real-world battery endurance are decisive. The published specifications do not settle those questions; compare the exact local SKU and seek sample-based reviews or measured tests.
For context, NDTV Gadgets 360 reports an India launch date of May 22, 2026 for the realme 16T 5G, while Samsung’s official India page reports June 25, 2026 for the Galaxy A27 5G. The realme date is from a comparison source rather than a manufacturer page.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

