What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Neither phone wins on the official specifications alone. The realme 16 Pro 5G lists the larger battery and the far higher main-camera resolution, while the Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G lists the stronger chipset, faster wired charging, HDR10+ support and up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches. In the price snapshot we reviewed, the Motorola was cheaper by ₹5,344. That gap is a single dated listing, not a fixed price, so check current Indian retailer prices before you buy.

Specifications side by side

The table uses each manufacturer’s own India specification page for the hardware values. The right-hand column explains what each difference does and does not tell you.

Axis realme 16 Pro 5G Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G What the difference means
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max 5G MediaTek Dimensity 8500 Extreme Motorola sits in a higher chip tier on paper. No benchmark or hands-on test is available for either phone in this comparison. Source: realme India specifications and Motorola India support specifications.
Memory and storage 8GB or 12GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage; LPDDR4X RAM and UFS 3.1 storage (realme India page) 8GB or 12GB LPDDR5X RAM; 256GB UFS 4.1 storage (Motorola India page) Motorola lists newer memory and storage standards. Confirm which RAM and storage combination you are buying, because the realme page lists two storage options.
Display 6.78-inch FHD+ AMOLED, 1272 × 2772 resolution, up to 144Hz; 1400-nit HBM and 6500-nit APL brightness labels 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED, 2772 × 1272 resolution, up to 144Hz; HDR10+; 5200-nit peak brightness label Both are large, high-refresh AMOLED panels. The brightness labels use different measurement terms, so they cannot be compared number to number.
Rear cameras 200MP main with OIS; 8MP ultrawide 50MP main with OIS; 50MP ultrawide realme has the much higher main-camera resolution. Motorola has the higher-resolution ultrawide. Megapixel counts alone do not determine photo quality.
Front camera 50MP 50MP Same nominal resolution. The sources provide no comparative image-quality evidence.
Battery and wired charging 7000mAh (typical); 80W charging 6500mAh; 90W TurboPower charging realme lists the larger capacity. Motorola lists faster wired charging. Neither figure guarantees real-world endurance or a specific charge time.
Software and support realme UI 7.0 listed; the India specification page gives no comparable update commitment Android 16; up to 3 years of OS upgrades and security patches (stated on the support page) Motorola states a support window. realme’s page does not, so no update-support winner can be named from these sources.
Listed price in one comparison ₹44,999 ₹39,655 A 91mobiles listing captured on 7 October 2026. See the price section below for the caveats.

Processor and memory: a tier difference on paper

The Motorola’s Dimensity 8500 Extreme is the higher-tier chip of the two, and its LPDDR5X memory and UFS 4.1 storage are newer standards than the LPDDR4X and UFS 3.1 listed for the realme. For gaming, multitasking or heavy app use, that tier difference is the most likely reason to expect Motorola to feel faster. But neither manufacturer page gives a benchmark, and no sustained-performance test was available here, so treat the chip gap as a specification difference rather than a measured one.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme’s listing offers 128GB storage in addition to 256GB, which gives budget-minded buyers a cheaper configuration to look for. Motorola’s listing shows only 256GB storage in the specifications reviewed.

#1 Best Overall
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Pebble Grey) - International Versiona
  • 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
  • Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
  • Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm

Cameras: more megapixels in different places

The two phones split their camera resolution in opposite directions. realme puts its emphasis on the main sensor, with 200MP and optical image stabilization. Motorola instead gives its main and ultrawide sensors both 50MP, with OIS on the main camera. For most people shooting daily photos, the main camera is the one that matters most, so realme’s headline number is the more relevant one. Motorola’s 50MP ultrawide is a clear advantage if you shoot wide scenery or group photos often, because realme’s ultrawide is only 8MP.

Megapixels are a poor stand-in for image quality. A 200MP sensor normally outputs a binned image of much lower resolution by default, and sensor size, processing and lens design matter as much. The specification pages do not say how either phone’s camera performs in low light, zoom or video, so the camera verdict has to wait for reviews that test the phones directly.

Display: close in size and refresh rate

Both screens are about 6.8 inches, with AMOLED panels and a 144Hz maximum refresh rate. The practical difference is Motorola’s HDR10+ support, which matters if you watch HDR video from services that deliver it. The brightness figures on the two pages use different labels, so you cannot say one screen is brighter from these numbers alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Orchid Purple) - International Version
  • 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
  • Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
  • Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm

Battery and charging: capacity versus charging speed

realme lists 7000mAh as a typical capacity, which is larger than Motorola’s 6500mAh rating. The word “typical” is a manufacturer’s qualifier, so the real-world endurance of either phone depends on usage, network and screen settings that the specifications do not cover. Motorola’s 90W TurboPower charging is faster than realme’s 80W, which should shorten the time you spend tethered to a charger, although the page does not state a charge-time figure.

Software and update support

Motorola’s specification page lists Android 16 and states up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches. realme’s India page lists realme UI 7.0 but does not state an update window. If long-term security patches are a deciding factor, Motorola’s published commitment is the only firm one in these sources. Check realme’s current update policy directly before you rely on either company’s promise.

Price difference: a dated snapshot, not a verdict

A 91mobiles comparison page captured on 7 October 2026 listed the realme 16 Pro at ₹44,999 and the Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G at ₹39,655, a difference of ₹5,344 in Motorola’s favour. The listing does not state which RAM and storage configuration each price refers to, and it is not an official or checkout price.

Rank #3
realme GT 8 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Urban Blue) - International Version
  • 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
  • 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
  • Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
  • Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
  • 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)

Motorola’s launch pricing is a separate figure. A 22 April 2026 report by Cinco Días / Smartlife said Motorola India set launch prices of ₹36,999 for the base model and ₹41,999 for the 12GB model, with sales beginning on 29 April 2026. That is launch pricing from six months ago, so do not present it as today’s price or mix it with the listing above.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before you compare, match the variants. The 91mobiles snapshot does not show whether the two prices are for the same RAM and storage combination, and bank offers, seller discounts and stock levels change prices within days.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone fits which buyer

Choose the realme 16 Pro 5G if these priorities matter most:

Rank #4
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Gold) - International Version
  • 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
  • Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
  • Rear: 200 MP, f/1.9, 23mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, dual-pixel PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, 112˚, (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 23mm (wide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm
  • A large main camera resolution (200MP) and optical image stabilization on the main lens
  • A larger stated battery capacity (7000mAh typical)
  • A 128GB storage option, if the listing you find offers it at a lower price

Choose the Motorola Edge 70 Pro 5G if these priorities matter most:

  • A higher-tier processor (Dimensity 8500 Extreme) and newer memory and storage standards
  • A 50MP ultrawide camera, which is much higher resolution than realme’s 8MP
  • Faster wired charging (90W) and HDR10+ support
  • A stated commitment of up to three years of OS upgrades and security patches
  • The lower price in the captured listing, provided you confirm the same variant at a live retailer

Both phones share a 6.8-inch 144Hz AMOLED display and a 50MP front camera, so those features should not drive the decision. If camera quality or battery endurance is decisive, read independent reviews that test the phones, because the manufacturer specifications here cannot settle either question.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Both manufacturers’ specification pages are the best starting point for checking the hardware values above: realme 16 Pro 5G specifications and moto edge 70 pro specifications.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Pebble Grey) - International Versiona
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Pebble Grey) - International Versiona
6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM; Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
$559.00
Bestseller No. 2
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Orchid Purple) - International Version
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Orchid Purple) - International Version
6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM; Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
$559.00
Bestseller No. 3
realme GT 8 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Urban Blue) - International Version
realme GT 8 Pro Dual-SIM 512GB ROM + 16GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Urban Blue) - International Version
6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels; 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM; 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
$1,149.00
Bestseller No. 4
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Gold) - International Version
realme 16 Pro Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Gold) - International Version
6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 6.78 inches; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM; Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm), Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Max (4 nm)
$885.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.