Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Clearing House’s September 24, 2026 selection of Quant is a meaningful institutional-infrastructure development, but it does not establish a bullish QNT price target. The announcement describes Quant providing an interoperability, orchestration, and transaction-management layer for a bank-led network; it does not say the network will buy or use QNT. Remittix (RTX) is a separate payments project, and its reported launch plans and presale figures come from the issuer, not independent verification.

What did Quant’s banking deal announce?

The Clearing House (TCH), a U.S. payments organization, announced on September 24, 2026 that it had selected Quant to provide technology for its On-Chain Money Initiative. Quant’s stated role is to provide interoperability, orchestration, and transaction management for a proposed network intended to clear and settle tokenized bank-deposit transactions and connect them with existing payment rails, including RTP and CHIPS.

TCH says participating institutions are expected to be able to access the network in the first half of 2027. That is a forward-looking availability target, not evidence that the network is already live or generating broad transaction volume. TCH says further participation and use-case details will follow as development progresses.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The selection is a concrete business-development announcement for Quant’s institutional infrastructure. It is not a disclosed contract value, a commitment to purchase QNT, or a forecast of token demand. The announcement does not identify QNT as the asset being settled.

#1 Best Overall
Ledger Nano X - Classic Crypto Wallet with Bluetooth | Compact, go anywhere, 1.1" display. Desktop & iOS/Android compatible
  • Effortlessly build your crypto portfolio via the all in one Ledger Wallet app: buy, sell, send, receive, swap, stake and more across popular blockchains. 15,000+ coins & tokens in a single dashboard. Keep a close eye on the market. Compare service providers. Track performance. Get timely alerts. Build your portfolio with confidence.
  • Effortlessly build your crypto portfolio via the all in one Ledger Wallet app: buy, sell, send, receive, swap, stake and more across popular blockchains. 15,000+ coins & tokens in a single dashboard. Keep a close eye on the market. Compare service providers. Track performance. Get timely alerts. Build your portfolio with confidence.
  • Enjoy Bluetooth connectivity, iOS access, and hours of battery use with this mobile-first, secure backup signer. Freedom you can depend on.
  • Genuine Check: confirm your signer is authentic during setup with the Ledger Wallet app.
  • Protect your signer: keep it in mint condition at all times with a bespoke Pod or Case to avoid scratches and everyday wear and tear.

What are tokenized deposits—and are they QNT?

A tokenized deposit is a digital representation of commercial bank money. TCH’s June 5, 2026 description of the initiative frames it as bank-led infrastructure for moving regulated bank money on-chain and connecting that activity to established payment systems. That is different from saying that the network uses a public crypto asset.

  • Tokenized bank deposits: representations of commercial bank deposits within a bank and regulatory framework.
  • QNT: Quant’s crypto asset, which the September TCH announcement does not say is required for the initiative.
  • RTX: the token associated with the separate Remittix project, not the money described in TCH’s initiative.

Neither “on-chain” nor “tokenized” by itself means that a public token such as QNT or RTX is the settlement asset. TCH’s announcement does not rule out every possible future role for QNT, but it provides no evidence of a QNT requirement, purchase, lockup, or other token-demand mechanism.

Rank #2
Sale
TANGEM Crypto Wallet Pack of 3 – Trusted Cold Storage Hardware Wallet | 100% offline; Bitcoin, Ethereum, NFTs & altcoins; No seed phrase; NFC; Pack of 3, Self custody wallet
  • Proven security at scale: Over 9 years and millions of cards issued with no known remote hacks, while military‑grade EAL6+ security keeps your private keys locked inside the chip. Your cryptocurrencies stay strongly protected from online attackers.
  • Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 14,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
  • Smart backup: Use your second Tangem Wallet as your Backup keys with end‑to‑end encryption; no more papers, pictures. If one card is lost, the remaining can still restore full access, with an optional seed phrase available for advanced users.
  • Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
  • Trusted by 6 million users worldwide (4.9 App Store, 4.8 Google Play) - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets

What does the deal mean for a QNT price prediction?

The deal supports a narrower claim than “QNT is going up”: Quant has been selected to contribute infrastructure to a significant bank-led payments initiative. Whether that corporate development translates into value for QNT depends on a missing link—evidence that the deployment creates demand or economic value for the token. The TCH announcement supplies no such mechanism or quantified commitment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The reviewed announcements also do not provide token-specific valuation inputs or a reproducible model connecting the project to QNT’s market price. A numeric QNT target would therefore be speculation, not a source-backed forecast. The development may strengthen a narrative about Quant’s institutional reach, but a partnership headline alone cannot establish how much a token should be worth or whether its price will rise.

Rank #3
TANGEM Crypto Wallet Pack of 2 – Trusted Cold Storage Hardware Wallet
  • Proven security at scale: Over 9 years and millions of cards issued with no known remote hacks, while military‑grade EAL6+ security keeps your private keys locked inside the chip. Your cryptocurrencies stay strongly protected from online attackers.
  • Tap once to manage your entire crypto wallet across 90 blockchains - no USB cables or Bluetooth, no batteries, no setup. Access 14,100+ coins & tokens, DeFi, NFTs, and staking instantly from your phone
  • Smart backup: Use your second Tangem Wallet as your Backup keys with end‑to‑end encryption; no more papers, pictures. If one card is lost, the remaining can still restore full access, with an optional seed phrase available for advanced users.
  • Engineered to last up to 25 years: Waterproof (IP69K), shockproof and tested for extreme temperatures from −25°C to 50°C. A durable cold wallet with long‑term protection and independently audited security.
  • Trusted by 6 million users worldwide - buy, sell, swap, stake, and spend cryptocurrency directly. The secure offline storage wallet designed for how people actually use crypto wallets

What would make the token link clearer?

For the bank project to support a more specific QNT valuation thesis, investors would need reliable information showing how the token is involved and how that involvement could affect demand or value. Relevant disclosures could include an explicit token requirement, a documented transaction or fee mechanism, or quantified commitments tied to network use. None is specified in the TCH announcement.

How does Remittix (RTX) fit the payments story?

Remittix is not part of the TCH initiative. Its October 2, 2026 release, distributed by GlobeNewswire, presents RTX and related products as part of a separate payments project. The release says the project has scheduled an RTX market launch for November 24, 2026 and reports more than $32 million in presale funding, over 40,000 participants, and testing with 1,000 selected holders. These are Remittix-reported figures, not independently verified measures of payment adoption. GlobeNewswire’s page explicitly says the material was provided by Remittix and that GlobeNewswire does not verify or guarantee the claims.

Rank #4
DCENT Hardware Wallet | Biometric Cold Storage, Bluetooth, Multi-Crypto
  • EAL5+ CERTIFIED SECURE ELEMENT + FINGERPRINT PROTECTION — Your private keys stay encrypted offline on a certified EAL5+ chip, the same security tier used in EMV bank cards. Built by DCENT, securing crypto since 2018. Fingerprint authentication adds a second layer no PIN-only wallet can match.
  • 10,000+ ASSETS NATIVE ON 100+ BLOCKCHAINS — Hold Bitcoin, Ethereum, XRP, Solana, Cardano, popular stablecoins (USDT, USDC), and NFTs in one wallet. No third-party apps, no fragmented setup — every supported asset works straight out of the box.
  • TAP-TO-SIGN MOBILE EXPERIENCE — Pair your wallet with the DCENT mobile app over Bluetooth. Manage tokens, review transactions, and access in-app swap features directly from your phone — no cables, no desktop required.
  • WEB3 & dAPP ACCESS VIA METAMASK — Connect to MetaMask and other browser extension wallets to manage NFTs, claim airdrops, and access dApps. A large screen and intuitive 4-button interface keep every transaction clearly visible before you sign.
  • SEAMLESS FIRMWARE UPDATES & 30-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE — Apply security updates without resetting your wallet or migrating funds. Backed by Amazon's 30-day money-back guarantee — your purchase is risk-free.

A scheduled token launch, reported presale participation, and limited testing are different evidence from demonstrated usage of a live payments service. The release does not establish that the reported activity creates a quantified demand for RTX or provide a defensible RTX price model. Treat the November date as the issuer’s stated schedule, not confirmation that a launch has occurred.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

QNT and RTX: what the available evidence supports

Comparison QNT / Quant RTX / Remittix
Development described Selected by TCH for infrastructure work on its On-Chain Money Initiative, according to TCH’s September 24, 2026 announcement. Issuer-described payments platform and token-launch plans, in Remittix’s October 2, 2026 release.
Evidence source Announcement by the institutional counterparty, TCH. Issuer-distributed release; GlobeNewswire says it does not verify or guarantee the claims.
Stated timing TCH expects participating institutions to access its network in the first half of 2027. Remittix scheduled the RTX market launch for November 24, 2026.
Token-demand link disclosed in the cited announcement Not stated by TCH; no QNT purchase or token requirement is disclosed. Not established by the cited release as a quantified link between product use and RTX valuation.
Source-backed price target Not stated by TCH; the announcement supplies no QNT price model. Not stated by Remittix’s release; it supplies no reproducible RTX price model.

These are different projects at different stages, not interchangeable investments. The stronger counterparty evidence for Quant’s infrastructure selection does not prove QNT token demand; issuer-reported Remittix milestones do not prove broad payment adoption. The available announcements cannot be used to make a like-for-like price forecast.

Best Value
Trezor Safe 7 Crypto Hardware Wallet with Bluetooth for Android/iOS/Desktop
  • Dual-chip architecture for maximum protection: The next-gen, fully auditable TROPIC01 chip works alongside a certified EAL6+ Secure Element—completely NDA-free—to deliver radically transparent, industry-leading defense against physical attacks.
  • Quantum-ready security: Get protection against future threats with the first-ever hardware wallet designed with quantum-ready architecture.
  • See every detail with confidence: Our largest high-resolution color touchscreen makes it easy to navigate your assets, review transactions and manage your coins with clarity.
  • Wireless freedom with encrypted Bluetooth control: Manage, buy, swap and stake securely using Trezor Suite on desktop or mobile. Qi2-compatible wireless charging keeps your Trezor powered up. No cables required—security meets convenience.
  • Works seamlessly with Android, iOS and desktop: Connect wirelessly or via USB-C to your phone or computer. Manage your crypto anywhere with our companion Trezor Suite app.

Other Quant announcements: related, but separate

UK tokenized sterling deposits

Quant’s company announcement says UK Finance and a consortium of six banks—Barclays, HSBC, Lloyds Banking Group, NatWest, Nationwide, and Santander—selected Quant for a UK tokenized sterling deposits project. That is a separate UK effort, not part of TCH’s U.S. initiative. The Quant announcement described a project period through mid-2026; because that target period has passed, the announcement alone does not establish the project’s current status or outcome.

Murex MX.3 integration

Murex and Quant announced on March 25, 2026 an integration of Quant infrastructure with Murex MX.3 for institutional tokenized-deposit and digital-bond workflows. This is a separate capital-markets integration, not evidence that TCH’s initiative uses QNT or a statement of token economics.

What to watch next

  • For the TCH project: further details from TCH on participating institutions, use cases, implementation, and progress toward the first-half 2027 access target.
  • For a QNT thesis: explicit, reliable disclosure of whether and how QNT is needed, alongside evidence of a measurable connection between network activity and token demand or value.
  • For Remittix: whether the issuer’s scheduled launch and product claims are followed by verifiable delivery and evidence of real payment use. The release figures alone do not establish adoption.

Until announcements provide those links, the defensible conclusion is about project developments—not token-price outcomes.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.