Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The India-market OPPO K14x 5G has the larger stated battery, while the India-market POCO M7 5G is listed with a slightly larger display and higher-resolution selfie camera. A 2026 comparison-page snapshot showed the POCO at ₹12,499 and the OPPO at ₹17,149—a ₹4,650 difference—but those are observed prices, not guaranteed current checkout prices. Check the exact RAM and storage variants before deciding.
Price difference: POCO M7 vs OPPO K14x
A 91mobiles comparison page observed in 2026 displayed the POCO M7 at ₹12,499 and the OPPO K14x at ₹17,149, a displayed difference of ₹4,650. These figures are a page snapshot, not official or stable prices; offers, stock, configuration and checkout totals can change. Compare the same RAM and storage capacity and confirm the seller’s final price before buying. See the comparison listing.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
XIAOMI Poco X8 PRO 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) 6.59" 50MP... | $389.50 | Buy on Amazon |
Specs comparison
The table compares the India-market 5G models. OPPO specifications below come from the company’s India product page and launch announcement; POCO India 5G figures come from secondary comparison data, so confirm the exact SKU with an India listing before purchase.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems| Specification | POCO M7 5G (India) | OPPO K14x 5G (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.88-inch HD+ LCD, 120Hz; brightness not stated in the cited comparison data | 6.75-inch HD+ LCD, 120Hz; OPPO announces up to 1125 nits peak brightness |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 4 Gen 2 | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 |
| Battery | 5,160mAh; secondary comparison listing | 6,500mAh typical, 6,335mAh rated |
| Charging | not stated in the cited comparison data | 45W fast charging |
| Rear camera | 50MP | 50MP |
| Front camera | 8MP | not stated in the cited official sources |
OPPO’s official specifications are available on its K14x 5G product page and in its 2 February 2026 launch announcement. The India POCO figures in this comparison are secondary-source specifications, not an official POCO India listing in the cited material.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
Which phone makes more sense for your priorities?
Choose around battery capacity, not an assumed runtime winner
OPPO lists the K14x 5G’s typical battery at 6,500mAh and its rated capacity at 6,335mAh, larger than the 5,160mAh figure listed for the India POCO M7 5G. OPPO also reports up to 20.9 hours of screen-off calling, 17.6 hours of YouTube playback and 16.1 hours of Google Maps navigation. Those are company figures from different use scenarios, not independent head-to-head results; they do not establish how the phones compare under identical everyday use.
Compare the screens by size and resolution as well as refresh rate
Both models are listed with 120Hz displays. The POCO’s listed screen is slightly larger at 6.88 inches, compared with 6.75 inches for the OPPO. Both are HD+ according to the cited specifications; OPPO separately states a peak brightness of up to 1125 nits. A high refresh rate alone does not determine image sharpness or outdoor visibility.
Do not infer a performance winner from the processor names
The cited specifications identify the POCO India model with Snapdragon 4 Gen 2 and the OPPO with Dimensity 6300. No independent head-to-head performance test is established here, so the chipset names alone do not support a reliable claim that one phone is faster for apps, gaming or sustained workloads.
Camera megapixels do not establish photo quality
Both phones are listed with 50MP rear cameras, and the POCO is listed with an 8MP front camera. The cited material does not establish an OPPO front-camera resolution or provide controlled comparative photo testing. Resolution figures are not enough to decide which camera takes better pictures.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Check the model identity before buying
“POCO M7” can refer to different regional phones. This comparison concerns the India-market POCO M7 5G, listed with Snapdragon 4 Gen 2 and a 5,160mAh battery. POCO’s separate global M7 is a 4G model with Snapdragon 685, a 7,000mAh typical battery and a 6.9-inch FHD+ display with refresh rates up to 144Hz. Those global-model specifications do not apply to the India M7 5G. See POCO’s global M7 specifications and global product page to distinguish that variant.
Before ordering, match the listing’s region, 5G support, RAM and storage variant, and model name to the phone you intend to buy. An M7 listing that advertises 7,000mAh, FHD+ or 144Hz may be for the different global 4G phone rather than the India 5G model.
IP rating: verify the OPPO K14x claim
OPPO’s K14x materials are inconsistent on ingress protection: the product page says IP64, while its footnote describes performance meeting IP54 dust- and water-splash protection under laboratory conditions. Because the cited official material does not resolve that mismatch, do not rely on either rating without checking the device packaging or official support for the exact unit. Neither claim should be read as protection against immersion.
What the available specifications do—and do not—settle
The K14x’s clearest listed advantage is battery capacity and its stated 45W charging support. The POCO’s listed differences include a marginally larger display and a specified 8MP selfie camera. The price snapshot favors the POCO, but it may not reflect today’s price or a like-for-like memory configuration. The available evidence does not establish an independent winner for real-world battery life, camera quality or performance, so choose using verified current SKU details and the features that matter most to you.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

