iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
On paper, the vivo X200T is the stronger pick for a higher-tier chipset, UFS 4.1 storage, wireless charging and a 50MP triple rear-camera setup. The OPPO Reno15 stands out for its larger stated battery, 50MP wide-field front camera and lower India launch prices. The price comparison needs a caveat: OPPO’s figures are launch prices, while vivo’s store displayed a price for one selected configuration that was out of stock when checked.
India price difference: Reno15 launched lower, but check live prices
OPPO announced the Reno15 in India on 8 January 2026 and said sales would begin on 13 January through its store, retail outlets, Amazon and Flipkart. Its listed prices below are launch-announcement prices, not confirmed current checkout prices. The vivo India E-Store displayed ₹59,999 for the selected X200T 12GB+256GB configuration, with an MRP of ₹79,999; that configuration was shown out of stock when accessed. Prices and availability can change.
| Configuration | OPPO Reno15 5G | vivo X200T | Published price difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12GB+256GB | ₹48,999 launch price, announced by OPPO India in January 2026 | ₹59,999 displayed price on vivo India E-Store for the selected configuration; out of stock when accessed | ₹11,000 between the published figures |
| 12GB+512GB | ₹53,999 launch price, announced by OPPO India in January 2026 | ₹59,999 displayed E-Store price is for 12GB+256GB; a 12GB+512GB price was not stated on that listing | Not established for matching 512GB configurations |
| 8GB+256GB | ₹45,999 launch price, announced by OPPO India in January 2026 | Not offered in the listed X200T configurations | Not comparable |
The ₹11,000 difference is between OPPO’s 12GB+256GB launch price and vivo’s displayed 12GB+256GB store price, not a verified current saving. For a buying decision, compare the same storage variant at the same retailer and time, including bank offers and exchange discounts.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Sources: OPPO India launch announcement and pricing and vivo India E-Store listing.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Key specification differences
| Feature | OPPO Reno15 5G | vivo X200T | What it means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Processor and storage | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4; LPDDR5X RAM; UFS 3.1 storage; 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB or 12GB+512GB | MediaTek Dimensity 9400+; LPDDR5X Ultra RAM; UFS 4.1 storage; 12GB+256GB or 12GB+512GB | X200T has the higher-tier listed processor and newer named storage standard. Specifications suggest a performance advantage, but they are not a substitute for independent comparative testing. |
| Display | 16.74cm (about 6.59 inches), AMOLED, 2760×1256, up to 120Hz; 600-nit typical and 1200-nit HBM brightness | 6.67-inch AMOLED, 2800×1260, 120Hz; vivo lists 5000-nit local peak brightness | Both have high-refresh AMOLED panels. The brightness figures use different labels and conditions, so they do not support a simple direct brightness ranking. |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS, 50MP telephoto with OIS, 8MP ultrawide | 50MP main with OIS, 50MP ZEISS telephoto, 50MP ultrawide | X200T lists a higher-resolution ultrawide. Reno15 specifies optical stabilization on both its main and telephoto cameras. Megapixel counts alone do not establish photo quality. |
| Front camera | 50MP with 100° field of view | 32MP | Reno15 has the higher stated resolution and wider field of view; this does not by itself prove better selfies. |
| Video modes | Rear 4K at 30 or 60fps; listed 4K EIS/OIS, 3.5× optical video zoom and 18× digital video zoom | Directly comparable recording modes were not stated in the cited official material | Reno15’s listed modes are specific; available evidence does not establish a video-quality winner. |
| Battery and charging | 6500mAh typical capacity; up to 80W wired charging | 6200mAh typical capacity; 90W wired and 40W wireless charging | Reno15 has the larger stated capacity; X200T lists faster wired charging and wireless charging. These specifications do not determine real-world battery life. |
| Durability rating | OPPO’s Reno15 Series launch announcement says IP66/IP68/IP69; confirm applicability to the specific base-model regional SKU | IP68/IP69 stated in vivo’s specifications | Do not assume the series-wide OPPO announcement proves an identical rating for every regional Reno15 variant. |
| Software | ColorOS 16 | Android 16 with OriginOS 6 | Check the update policy and regional support separately if long-term updates are a deciding factor. |
| Size and weight | About 197g; 0.78–0.79cm thick | 203–205g; 0.799cm thick | Manufacturer figures make the Reno15 somewhat lighter; both are roughly 6.6-inch-class phones. |
Sources: OPPO Reno15 specifications, vivo X200T parameters and vivo X200T product page.
Which phone should you buy?
Choose the vivo X200T if
- You prioritize the more powerful listed processor and UFS 4.1 storage.
- You want wireless charging as well as the listed 90W wired charging.
- You value a 50MP ultrawide alongside the 50MP main and telephoto cameras.
These are specification-based reasons, not conclusions from a side-by-side benchmark or camera test.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/1.95", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 8 MP, f/2.2, 16mm, 112˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, 2 MP (macro), Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 100˚, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
Choose the OPPO Reno15 if
- You prioritize its 6500mAh stated typical battery capacity.
- You want a 50MP front camera with a stated 100° field of view.
- You can buy it at a price that makes sense for you; its published figures are launch prices, so verify the current retail price first.
Camera hardware: what the specifications do and do not tell you
Both phones have dedicated telephoto cameras, but their supporting hardware differs: Reno15 lists an 8MP ultrawide, while X200T lists a 50MP ultrawide. OPPO specifies OIS for the Reno15 main and telephoto cameras. vivo describes the X200T telephoto as a 50MP ZEISS super-telephoto with a 70mm-equivalent focal length, up to 100× digital zoom and up to 20× telephoto macro. Those zoom figures are manufacturer-listed capabilities, not proof that every zoom level is optical or lossless.
Reno15’s official specification page lists rear 4K recording at 30/60fps, 4K stabilization, 3.5× optical video zoom and 18× digital video zoom. Comparable X200T recording modes were not established in the cited official material, so a fair video verdict would require comparable testing. Neither phone can be declared the better camera based on megapixel counts or feature lists alone.
Rank #3
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.25 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.0 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.1 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 85mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), AF
Sources: OPPO Reno15 specifications, vivo X200T product page and vivo X200T launch page.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm (ultrawide), AF
How to make the price comparison fair
- Match the RAM and storage configuration, such as 12GB+256GB against 12GB+256GB.
- Check both phones at the same time and from the same retailer, since stock and displayed prices change.
- Compare the payable checkout total after bank offers, exchange discounts and other conditions rather than relying on MRP or a launch announcement.
- Confirm the exact India SKU and included items if those affect your decision; specifications and availability may differ by region.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

