iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The OPPO Find X9 has the stronger listed chipset, a larger battery and wireless charging; the vivo V70 Elite lists faster wired charging and a lower price for its 8GB + 256GB variant. They are not direct price equivalents: OPPO’s entry configuration has 12GB RAM, and prices vary by seller, offer and date. The specifications below are published claims, not results from hands-on testing.
OPPO Find X9 vs vivo V70 Elite at a glance
| Specification | OPPO Find X9 | vivo V70 Elite |
|---|---|---|
| India configurations | 12GB + 256GB; 16GB + 512GB | 8GB + 256GB; 12GB + 256GB; 12GB + 512GB |
| Display | 6.59-inch flexible AMOLED, FHD+ (2760 × 1256), up to 120Hz | 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2750 × 1260; refresh rate not stated in the retrieved official store listing |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 9500 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 |
| Rear cameras | 50MP ultrawide, 50MP wide, 50MP telephoto and 2MP monochrome | Official store listing highlights a 50MP ZEISS night telephoto camera; full rear-camera details are not established by that listing |
| Front camera | 32MP | Not stated in the retrieved official store listing |
| Battery | 7025mAh typical; 6840mAh rated | 6500mAh typical |
| Charging | Up to 80W wired and 50W wireless | 90W fast charging |
| Software support | OPPO announced Android 16-based ColorOS 16, five years of OS updates and six years of security updates | A 91mobiles listing reports Android 16, four years of OS updates and six years of security updates; the retrieved official vivo listing does not confirm this policy |
Sources: OPPO Find X9 specifications, OPPO India launch announcement, vivo India Store and 91mobiles comparison listing.
How do their India prices compare?
The available figures do not establish a like-for-like price gap. OPPO’s November 2025 launch prices were ₹74,999 for 12GB + 256GB and ₹84,999 for 16GB + 512GB. The vivo India Store displayed ₹66,999 against an MRP of ₹79,999 for the V70 Elite 8GB + 256GB variant when accessed in 2026. The vivo price is for less RAM than OPPO’s entry configuration.
A 91mobiles comparison listing crawled in 2026 showed a separate snapshot of ₹62,779 for the Find X9 via Flipkart and ₹66,999 for the V70 Elite via Amazon. These are volatile seller listings, not guaranteed current prices. OPPO also announced a time-bound November 2025 offer as low as ₹67,499 for Find X9 12GB + 256GB with bank offers, plus an exchange bonus; it should not be treated as available now.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
| Price evidence | Configuration and context |
|---|---|
| ₹74,999 | OPPO India launch price, November 2025; Find X9 12GB + 256GB |
| ₹84,999 | OPPO India launch price, November 2025; Find X9 16GB + 512GB |
| ₹66,999; MRP ₹79,999 | vivo India Store displayed price when accessed in 2026; V70 Elite 8GB + 256GB |
| ₹62,779 Find X9; ₹66,999 V70 Elite | 91mobiles retailer-price snapshot crawled in 2026; shown via Flipkart and Amazon, respectively |
Check the seller’s current price, stock, bank-card terms and exchange conditions before buying. The listed configurations and sources are not interchangeable, and retailer offers can change.
Which phone has the better performance specifications?
OPPO lists the MediaTek Dimensity 9500 for Find X9, while vivo lists the Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 for V70 Elite. On the published chipset specifications, the Find X9 is positioned with the higher-tier processor. That alone does not establish the speed of either phone in everyday use, sustained workloads or games: no comparable device testing is established here.
Rank #2
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.4", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.61µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 157 x 73.9 x 8 mm (6.18 x 2.91 x 0.31 in)
What do the displays and cameras tell you?
Both phones have a 6.59-inch AMOLED display, with listed resolutions of 2760 × 1256 for OPPO and 2750 × 1260 for vivo. OPPO specifies a refresh rate of up to 120Hz; the retrieved official vivo store listing does not state its refresh rate. The figures suggest broadly similar display size and resolution, but do not establish brightness, color accuracy or outdoor readability.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →OPPO’s specification page lists four rear cameras: 50MP ultrawide, 50MP wide, 50MP telephoto and 2MP monochrome, along with a 32MP front camera. It also lists up to 3× optical video zoom. vivo’s store page highlights a 50MP ZEISS night telephoto camera and 4K 60fps video with zoom clarity, but the retrieved listing does not establish a complete camera specification or front-camera resolution. Megapixel counts and camera descriptions are not a substitute for comparable photo and video samples, so these details do not prove which phone takes better pictures.
Rank #3
- 6.78 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, up to 5 major Android upgrades, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.28", 1.22µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.1, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF
- 161.3 x 76.5 x 8.3 mm (6.35 x 3.01 x 0.33 in)
How do battery capacity and charging compare?
OPPO specifies a 7025mAh typical battery (6840mAh rated), compared with vivo’s 6500mAh typical battery. Those are manufacturer-listed capacities, not measured screen time or endurance; a larger capacity by itself cannot show how long a phone lasts in real use.
OPPO lists up to 80W wired charging and 50W wireless charging. vivo lists 90W fast charging. The wattage figures do not prove which phone charges faster: charging standards, compatible accessories and test conditions can differ.
Rank #4
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1256 x 2760 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Mediatek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm), Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.6, 23mm (wide), 1/1.4", 1.12µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.6, 73mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.95", 0.61µm, 3x optical zoom, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 15mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, multi-directional PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.74", 0.8µm
- 157 x 73.9 x 8 mm (6.18 x 2.91 x 0.31 in)
Which one should you buy?
- Consider the Find X9 if its listed Dimensity 9500, larger typical battery, wireless charging or OPPO’s announced software-support commitment matter most to you—and its current price fits your budget.
- Consider the V70 Elite if its listed Snapdragon platform, 90W wired charging or the current price of the exact RAM and storage variant you want is a better match. The ₹66,999 vivo store figure cited here was for 8GB + 256GB, not a configuration equivalent to OPPO’s 12GB + 256GB entry model.
- If camera quality is the deciding factor, compare sample photos and video from the same conditions and review source. Published hardware lists do not establish image quality.
- If software support is important, OPPO’s launch announcement states its Find X9 update commitment; the V70 Elite policy cited by 91mobiles is not confirmed by the retrieved official vivo listing.
For a fair price comparison, select the same RAM and storage tier where both brands offer one, then compare the live checkout price and offer requirements on the same day. The official Find X9 launch release named OPPO’s e-store, Flipkart and mainline retail outlets as sales channels; availability and pricing still need to be checked with the seller.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsQuick Recap
Best Value
- 6.82 inches, LTPO AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3168 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.5, 23mm (wide), 1/1.12", PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.2, 70mm (periscope telephoto), 1/1.28", PDAF (15cm - ∞), OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/3.5, 230mm (periscope telephoto), 1/2.75", PDAF, OIS, 10x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 14mm, 123˚ (ultrawide), 1/1.95", PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.4, 21mm (wide), 1/2.75", PDAF
- 163.2 x 77.0 x 8.7 mm or 9.1 mm
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

