Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

For buyers in India, the OnePlus Nord 6 and the OPPO Reno16 5G (model CPH2865) are both current Android phones, but they win on different things. The Nord 6 has the higher published chipset tier and the faster advertised display. The Reno16 has the more versatile rear camera system, with a dedicated 3.5× optical telephoto lens. On the official figures available, the Reno16 is priced well above the Nord 6’s launch segment, but the two price points come from different dates and sources, so check live prices before you decide.

Which models this comparison covers

Every figure below applies to the Indian market only. OPPO’s India page identifies the Reno16 5G as model CPH2865 and warns that Reno16 models sold in other countries can have different specifications, prices, SIM support, colours and weights. The Reno16c 5G and Reno16 Pro are separate products and are not covered here. Overseas listings, including the OPPO Japan release dated 10 August 2026, should not be used to judge the India phone.

The OnePlus Nord 6 specifications below come from OnePlus India’s product page. OnePlus says the phone launched in India on 7 April 2026.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Prices in India

The two phones do not have a single, comparable, official price today. The table separates official figures from marketplace figures, because they were captured at different times and for different configurations.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Product Type -Cellular Phone
  • Package Quantity-1
  • Package Dimension-7.2799999925744 inchesL X 3.7799999961444 inchesW X 2.2399999977152 inchesH
  • Package Weight -1.10010668738 Lbs
Phone Configuration Price Source and date Status
OPPO Reno16 5G 8GB RAM / 256GB storage ₹66,999 OPPO India, stated correct as of 31 August 2026, taxes included Official, dated. OPPO says prices are subject to change.
OPPO Reno16 5G 12GB RAM / 256GB storage ₹72,999 OPPO India, stated correct as of 31 August 2026, taxes included Official, dated. OPPO says prices are subject to change.
OnePlus Nord 6 Launch price segment ₹35,000 to ₹40,000 OnePlus India footnote, valid at launch on 7 April 2026 Launch segment only. No current official checkout price was established.
OnePlus Nord 6 Marketplace listing ₹46,999 91mobiles comparison, Amazon India listing (crawl date not stated) Volatile third-party marketplace price. Not an official list price.
OPPO Reno16 5G Marketplace listing ₹66,999 91mobiles comparison, Amazon India listing (crawl date not stated) Volatile third-party marketplace price. Not an official list price.

Reading the price difference

The marketplace pair suggests the Reno16 costs more than the Nord 6, but that comparison is not like-for-like. The Amazon figures may reflect a different seller, memory configuration, or date from the OPPO official figures. The Nord 6 launch segment is a range stated for one moment, and the OPPO figures are fixed to 31 August 2026. Neither should be treated as a settled price gap. To measure the difference yourself, compare the same storage configuration, the same seller type, and the same day, and confirm that both phones are the India-market versions.

Specifications side by side

Area OnePlus Nord 6 OPPO Reno16 5G (India, CPH2865)
Chipset Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Mobile Platform, per OnePlus footnote Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, with Adreno 722 GPU, per OPPO India
Display 165Hz AMOLED; OnePlus advertises up to 1,800 nits of clarity (manufacturer label). Panel size not stated on the reviewed page. 6.32-inch-class (16.05cm) AMOLED at 2640 × 1216, up to 120Hz, 460 PPI, 1,800 nits peak (HBM)
Rear cameras 50MP Sony main camera with dual-axis OIS. Other rear lenses not stated on the reviewed page. Three 50MP rear cameras: wide, 116° ultra-wide, and 3.5× optical telephoto with OIS
Front camera 32MP 50MP autofocus
Video 4K at 60fps promoted on the product page 4K at 60fps recording listed by OPPO
Battery Battery and lab claims on the OnePlus page; capacity not stated on the reviewed page 6,700mAh typical, 6,490mAh rated
Charging 80W charging referenced on the OnePlus page 80W SUPERVOOC; charger included in the India package per OPPO
Memory and storage LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 4.1 storage; configurations vary by listing 8GB/256GB or 12GB/256GB; LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 3.1 storage; no microSD slot
Software Four Android OS updates and six years of security updates, per OnePlus India ColorOS 16 based on Android 16; update duration not stated on the reviewed India page
Durability ratings IP66, IP68, IP69, IP69K (OnePlus) IP66, IP68, IP69, IP69K (OPPO India)

The durability rows are identical on paper. Both ratings describe resistance to dust and water under test conditions, not protection from all damage.

Performance and display: where the Nord 6 leads on paper

Chipset tier

The Nord 6 uses the Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, while the Reno16 uses the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4. The platform names indicate the Nord 6 sits higher in Qualcomm’s lineup. That is a specification fact. It does not establish a real-world lead in gaming frame rates, app launch times, or multitasking, which depend on cooling, software tuning and the test method.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Refresh rate and brightness

The Nord 6 is advertised at 165Hz, compared with a maximum of 120Hz on the Reno16. A higher refresh rate can make scrolling and animations look smoother, but the difference is most visible in fast-moving content and depends on how the software chooses to use it. Both phones quote brightness figures of 1,800 nits, but these are manufacturer labels, and the conditions behind them are not identical across brands.

OnePlus also cites results from its own Test Lab, including performance and endurance comparisons. These are the company’s own tests with their stated methodology, and they are not an independent head-to-head against the Reno16. Read them as claims, not as a verdict.

Rank #2
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
  • 5G Enabled - The OnePlus Nord N20 is the perfect entry-level 5G phone, featuring premium specs and an affordable price. *5G compatible with most GSM service providers (T-Mobile, AT&T, Etc). Will not work with CDMA Carriers. Check with your service provider for compatibility.
  • Display: Features a 6.43-inch AMOLED display with 128GB of storage and 68 minutes of battery life
  • Camera: Includes a 5MP front camera and 5G connectivity for fast wireless speeds
  • Memory: Comes with 6GB of RAM and a 4500mAh battery for extended use
  • Security: Equipped with a fingerprint sensor for quick and secure access
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Cameras: where the Reno16 is more versatile

Telephoto and zoom

The Reno16 has three 50MP rear lenses: a standard wide, a 116° ultra-wide, and a 3.5× optical telephoto with OIS. A dedicated optical telephoto is the Reno16’s clearest advantage over the Nord 6, whose rear array is described on OnePlus’s page only through its 50MP Sony main camera. If you shoot portraits at a distance, tight framing of subjects, or want the same lens for landscapes and close-ups, the Reno16’s three-lens setup offers more options.

Resolution is not image quality

Both main cameras are 50MP, so megapixel counts alone do not separate the two. Image quality depends on sensor size, processing, and how the phone handles low light and colour. Without matched sample photos or lab tests, neither phone can be declared the better camera. The Nord 6 page promotes 4K video at 60fps, and OPPO lists the same recording mode for the Reno16.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery and charging

The Reno16 publishes a stated battery size: 6,700mAh typical and 6,490mAh rated, paired with 80W SUPERVOOC charging. The Nord 6’s OnePlus page references battery and lab results, and 80W charging, but its battery capacity was not stated on the reviewed page. A bigger number on a spec sheet does not guarantee longer runtime, because screen refresh rate, chipset efficiency, and usage all affect battery life. Compare battery life only from matched tests.

Software support and updates

OnePlus India states the Nord 6 will receive “4 years of Android OS updates, and 6 years of security updates only.” The Reno16 ships with ColorOS 16 based on Android 16, but the reviewed OPPO India page does not state how many OS upgrades or years of security patches it will receive. Do not assume the two match, and do not assume the Reno16 has a shorter window. Ask OPPO for the official support policy before treating software longevity as a deciding factor.

Which phone fits which buyer

Choose the Nord 6 if

  • Your priority is the higher-tier chipset and a 165Hz display.
  • You want the stated support window of four Android OS updates and six years of security updates.
  • The Nord 6 is available at a price that matches your budget on a current, verified listing.

Choose the Reno16 5G if

  • You want a dedicated 3.5× optical telephoto alongside wide and ultra-wide lenses.
  • You want a 6.32-inch-class screen and a published battery capacity.
  • You are buying the 8GB/256GB or 12GB/256GB configuration at the official OPPO India price, and you accept that the update window is not stated.

Checklist before you buy

  • Confirm that the phone is the India version: Reno16 5G CPH2865, or the Nord 6 sold through OnePlus India or an Indian retailer.
  • Compare the same RAM and storage configuration on the same day.
  • Check the seller, the warranty terms, and whether the listing is for the India market.
  • Look for independent reviews or sample photos before deciding on camera quality or gaming performance. The sources behind this comparison are manufacturer pages and a marketplace listing, and none is an independent head-to-head test.

Specs and prices change often. The OPPO India figures were current as of 31 August 2026, and the OnePlus launch segment applies to 7 April 2026. Verify both before you buy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
Product Type -Cellular Phone; Package Quantity-1; Package Weight -1.10010668738 Lbs
$114.92
Bestseller No. 2
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
Camera: Includes a 5MP front camera and 5G connectivity for fast wireless speeds; Memory: Comes with 6GB of RAM and a 4500mAh battery for extended use
$126.44

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.