Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Choose the OnePlus Nord 5 if its higher-tier listed chipset, dedicated ultrawide camera, or higher-resolution selfie video matters most. Choose the vivo T5 Pro 5G if you prioritize its much larger stated battery, higher rated charging power, or listed IP68/IP69 ratings. These are recommendations based on published specifications, not a shared independent test.

For India pricing, OnePlus lists the Nord 5 from ₹33,999, while the vivo store page accessed for this comparison showed ₹41,999 for the T5 Pro 5G with 8 GB RAM and 128 GB storage. That displayed gap is ₹8,000, but the Nord’s starting storage tier is not specified in the cited price statement, so it is not a confirmed like-for-like comparison.

OnePlus Nord 5 vs vivo T5 Pro at a glance

Specification OnePlus Nord 5 vivo T5 Pro 5G
India price shown From ₹33,999 on the OnePlus India product page ₹41,999 for 8 GB + 128 GB on the vivo India store page accessed for this comparison
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 Snapdragon 7s Gen 4
Display 144 Hz AMOLED, 1.5K, 2800 × 1272; OnePlus lists 1,400 nits HDR brightness 144 Hz 1.5K AMOLED, 2800 × 1260; vivo lists 2,000 nits HBM and 5,000 nits local peak brightness
Battery and charging 6,800 mAh; 80 W 9,020 mAh; 90 W
Rear cameras 50 MP Sony LYT-700 main camera with OIS; 8 MP ultrawide 50 MP Sony IMX882 main camera with OIS; 2 MP bokeh camera
Front camera and video 50 MP selfie camera; listed 4K 60 fps recording 32 MP front camera; listed 4K 30 fps recording on front and rear
Durability and software See OnePlus’s current regional product page for warranty and software terms IP68 and IP69 ratings; OriginOS 6.0

Specification claims are from the manufacturers’ India pages: OnePlus Nord 5 and vivo T5 Pro 5G. The display brightness figures use different labels and methods and should not be read as a direct brightness test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the prices compare in India

OnePlus lists the Nord 5 from ₹33,999. The vivo India store page accessed for this comparison showed ₹41,999 for the T5 Pro 5G 8 GB + 128 GB. Subtracting those displayed figures gives an ₹8,000 difference, but the OnePlus starting configuration is not specified in the cited price statement. Check each live listing and compare the same RAM and storage tier before deciding which phone costs less.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • Product Type -Cellular Phone
  • Package Quantity-1
  • Package Dimension-7.2799999925744 inchesL X 3.7799999961444 inchesW X 2.2399999977152 inchesH
  • Package Weight -1.10010668738 Lbs

vivo’s 15 April 2026 launch release gave different prices: ₹29,999 for 8 GB + 128 GB, ₹33,999 for 8 GB + 256 GB, and ₹39,999 for 12 GB + 256 GB, inclusive of taxes. The release said sales would begin on 21 April 2026. These are historical launch prices, not a current quote. The sources do not explain why the later store listing showed a higher price; the current seller, variant, and any promotion may affect what you pay. See the vivo launch announcement and vivo India store page.

Which phone has the stronger processor?

The Nord 5 lists the Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 3, while the T5 Pro lists the Snapdragon 7s Gen 4. On the listed chipset tiers, the Nord 5 is the stronger choice for buyers prioritizing processor class. That does not establish how either phone performs in a particular game or under prolonged load: sustained performance and thermals need testing under the same conditions.

vivo states that the T5 Pro scored 1.2 million in AnTuTu Benchmark V11 using the 12 GB + 256 GB edition in a controlled company lab, and notes that results may vary. Treat that as a manufacturer test claim, not a head-to-head result against the Nord 5. OnePlus also publishes its own gaming and battery figures with stated test conditions; figures produced under different conditions are not directly comparable.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery capacity and charging

The T5 Pro has the advantage on rated capacity and charging power: vivo lists a 9,020 mAh battery and 90 W charging, compared with the Nord 5’s 6,800 mAh and 80 W. Those specifications make the vivo the more compelling choice if maximum stated battery capacity is your priority. Capacity and wattage alone do not establish real-world battery life or the time required for a full charge.

vivo also claims up to 37 hours of YouTube playback. This is a manufacturer-stated figure, not an independently verified result or a comparison with the Nord 5. Actual endurance depends on usage and conditions.

Rank #2
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
  • 5G Enabled - The OnePlus Nord N20 is the perfect entry-level 5G phone, featuring premium specs and an affordable price. *5G compatible with most GSM service providers (T-Mobile, AT&T, Etc). Will not work with CDMA Carriers. Check with your service provider for compatibility.
  • Display: Features a 6.43-inch AMOLED display with 128GB of storage and 68 minutes of battery life
  • Camera: Includes a 5MP front camera and 5G connectivity for fast wireless speeds
  • Memory: Comes with 6GB of RAM and a 4500mAh battery for extended use
  • Security: Equipped with a fingerprint sensor for quick and secure access

Display differences

Both phones list 144 Hz AMOLED screens with 1.5K resolution. The Nord 5’s listed resolution is 2800 × 1272; the T5 Pro’s is 2800 × 1260. These specifications are close, so refresh rate and resolution alone do not provide a clear reason to choose one.

Brightness figures need more caution: OnePlus lists 1,400 nits for HDR brightness, while vivo lists 2,000 nits HBM and a 5,000-nit local peak. Because the labels and measurement methods differ, these values do not show how the screens compare in a standardized test.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Rear and selfie cameras

Rear cameras

The Nord 5 lists a 50 MP Sony LYT-700 main camera with OIS and an 8 MP ultrawide. The T5 Pro lists a 50 MP Sony IMX882 main camera with OIS and a 2 MP bokeh camera. If you want a dedicated ultrawide camera for wider scenes, the Nord 5 is the clearer specification-based fit. The vivo’s bokeh camera serves a different role; megapixel counts and component names alone do not establish which phone takes better photos.

Front camera and video

OnePlus lists a 50 MP front camera and 4K recording at up to 60 fps. vivo lists a 32 MP front camera and 4K recording at 30 fps on both front and rear cameras. The Nord 5 has the higher listed selfie resolution and frame rate. These figures do not replace sample comparisons for detail, color, stabilization, or low-light quality.

Durability, software, and what to check before buying

vivo lists IP68 and IP69 dust- and water-resistance ratings for the T5 Pro and names OriginOS 6.0 as its software. OnePlus’s product page includes its own warranty and software claims. Confirm the warranty terms and update policy for the exact India-market model with each manufacturer; the listed information here does not establish that the two phones have equivalent coverage or update support.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
OnePlus Nord N10 5G, 128GB + 6GB RAM, Midnight Ice - Unlocked (Renewed)
Product Type -Cellular Phone; Package Quantity-1; Package Weight -1.10010668738 Lbs
$118.67
Bestseller No. 2
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
OnePlus Nord N20 5G, 128GB, Blue Smoke - Unlocked (GSM Only) (Renewed)
Camera: Includes a 5MP front camera and 5G connectivity for fast wireless speeds; Memory: Comes with 6GB of RAM and a 4500mAh battery for extended use
$124.31
  • Match RAM and storage tiers before comparing prices.
  • For gaming, consider the Nord 5’s higher-tier listed chipset, but look for common-condition sustained-performance testing if that is decisive.
  • For camera use, decide whether you need an ultrawide lens or place more value on the listed selfie-video specifications.
  • For battery expectations, distinguish stated capacity and charging wattage from independently measured endurance and charging time.
  • Check regional warranty and software-update terms for the specific model you plan to buy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.