Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The OnePlus 13R is the stronger phone on paper. It has a Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 chipset, a 6.78-inch LTPO display with a higher resolution, more physical memory in the configuration OnePlus publishes, and a three-lens rear camera system. The OnePlus N6 5G counters with a much larger stated battery and, in the third-party listings checked for this comparison, a lower price in India. The price gap is the least reliable part of this comparison. As of October 7, 2026, retailer listings disagreed sharply on what each phone costs and whether the 13R was in stock.

Quick comparison of the specs that matter

The table below uses OnePlus’s own product material where it exists and marks third-party figures as such. Where a value is not stated in the sources, the table says so.

Area OnePlus 13R OnePlus N6 5G What the difference means
Launch Announced globally on January 7, 2025 India launch on June 30, 2026 The N6 information is India-specific. Availability elsewhere is not established.
Chipset Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex The 13R sits in a higher performance tier. Benchmark scores are not directly comparable across these chips.
Memory and storage 12 GB RAM and 256 GB UFS 4.0 (UK configuration on OnePlus UK’s spec page) 4 GB + 128 GB and 6 GB + 128 GB variants on OnePlus India’s product page, with virtual RAM expansion The 13R has more physical RAM and storage in the configuration cited. Virtual RAM is not a substitute for physical RAM. India variants of the 13R are not stated in the sources.
Display 6.78-inch LTPO, 2780 × 1264, dynamic 1–120 Hz (OnePlus specification) 120 Hz advertised on OnePlus India’s page; a third-party comparison lists 6.8-inch, 720 × 1570, LCD The 13R has the higher verified resolution and the LTPO panel. The N6 resolution and panel type come only from the third-party listing.
Rear cameras 50 MP main, 50 MP 2× telephoto, 8 MP ultrawide OnePlus’s official page emphasises a 50 MP main camera; a third-party comparison lists no ultrawide or telephoto lens The 13R has the more versatile camera system on the listed specifications.
Front camera 16 MP (third-party comparison) 8 MP (third-party comparison) Front camera figures come from a secondary source only.
Battery 6,000 mAh (OnePlus India, January 2025 launch material) 8,000 mAh typical and 7,780 mAh rated (OnePlus India product page, 2026) The N6 has the larger nominal battery.
Wired charging 80 W in India launch material; 55 W in North America 45 W SUPERVOOC Charging speed varies by market and by what is in the box.
Price seen in listings (October 2026) ₹37,900, marked out of stock on 91mobiles (accessed October 7, 2026); ₹54,999 on Smartprix (page updated September 29, 2026) ₹24,999 on 91mobiles (Amazon India, accessed October 7, 2026); ₹23,999 on Smartprix (page updated September 29, 2026) Listings disagree. No fixed price gap can be stated.

Launch dates and where each phone is sold

The two phones entered the market at very different times, and that changes how you should read the comparison. The OnePlus 13R was announced globally on January 7, 2025. The OnePlus N6 5G launched in India on June 30, 2026, according to OnePlus India’s product material. Because the N6 evidence is India-specific, do not assume it is sold in your country, or that a 13R sold in India uses the same configuration as the UK specification OnePlus publishes. Check the official site for your region before you compare anything beyond the core specifications.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Performance and memory

The 13R uses the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3, which OnePlus positions as its higher-tier chipset in this pair. The N6 uses the MediaTek Dimensity 6360 Apex. For everyday tasks such as messaging, browsing and camera use, the difference will depend on software and workload. For heavy gaming, multitasking or long sessions, the higher-tier chip is the safer choice. No independent benchmark comparing the two phones is available in the sources checked, so any claim about a specific speed gap would be an assumption.

#1 Best Overall
OnePlus 13R Dual SIM 256GB ROM + 12GB RAM (GSM ONLY | NO CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Nebula Noir) - International Version
  • For USA Buyers: This Smartphone is not compatible/will not work with any CDMA Networks including: VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR. Please check with your network provider for 3G or 4G/LTE compatibility check before you purchase.
  • Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE 600(B71) / 2100(B66) / 3500(B48) / 2500(B41) / 2300(B40) / 1900(B39) / 2600(B38) / 1500(B32) / 2300(B30) / 700(B28) / 850(B26) / 1900(B25) / 800(B20) / 850(B19) / 850(B18) / 700(B17) / 700(B13) / 700(B12) / 900(B8) / 2600(B7) / 850(B5) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 5G : 1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/26/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78 SA/NSA]
  • 6.78 inches, LTPO 4.1 AMOLED, 1264 x 2780 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • 256GB ROM Storage, 12GB RAM
  • Android 15, Qualcomm SM8650-AB Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.3 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x3.0 GHz Cortex-A720 & 2x2.3 GHz Cortex-A520)

Memory is where the configurations diverge most clearly. The 13R’s published UK configuration offers 12 GB of RAM and 256 GB of UFS 4.0 storage. The N6’s India variants are 4 GB and 6 GB of RAM, each with 128 GB of storage, and OnePlus advertises virtual RAM expansion on top. Virtual RAM uses part of storage to extend memory and can help keep apps in the background, but it does not add the speed of physical RAM. Treat the N6’s effective memory as its physical RAM plus whatever virtual expansion you choose to enable.

Display

The 13R’s specification is the clearest number in this comparison: a 6.78-inch LTPO panel at 2780 × 1264 with a dynamic refresh rate from 1 to 120 Hz. LTPO panels can drop their refresh rate further when the screen is static, which helps battery life. The N6’s page advertises a 120 Hz display, but the resolution and panel type (720 × 1570 LCD) appear only in a third-party comparison. Until you see those figures on a current OnePlus spec sheet, treat them as unconfirmed. The practical difference is sharpness and panel technology, and that is the area where the 13R’s listed specification is clearly stronger.

Battery and charging

The N6 has the larger battery on paper. OnePlus India’s product page describes its capacity as 8,000 mAh typical and 7,780 mAh rated, and it presents these as the equivalent battery capacity while distinguishing the typical figure from the rated one. The 13R is listed at 6,000 mAh. Charging also differs: the 13R supports 80 W in India launch material and 55 W in North America, while the N6 lists 45 W SUPERVOOC.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Battery-life claims need careful reading. The N6 page’s endurance figures come from OnePlus Test Lab and are manufacturer claims, not independent tests. The third-party comparison also includes endurance figures, but in its own test context. No independent, comparative battery test for these two phones was available in the sources checked. A larger capacity does not guarantee longer real-world use, because the screen, chip and software all affect drain. The N6’s larger battery is a real specification advantage, but the size of the advantage in daily use remains unmeasured.

Cameras

The 13R has three rear cameras: a 50 MP main sensor, a 50 MP 2× telephoto, and an 8 MP ultrawide. That gives it framing options that the N6 does not appear to offer. OnePlus’s N6 materials emphasise a 50 MP main camera, and a third-party comparison lists no ultrawide or telephoto lens on the N6. The front camera figures (16 MP for the 13R, 8 MP for the N6) also come from that third-party listing.

Megapixel counts do not decide photo quality. Sensor size, lens quality, processing and software tuning all matter, and none of those were independently tested for either phone in the sources checked. If you shoot a lot of wide-angle or zoomed photos, the 13R’s listed lens set is the decisive difference. If you mainly take standard photos, the camera gap matters less.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: why the listings disagree

Price is the axis that changes fastest, and the two listing sites checked on October 7, 2026 did not agree. 91mobiles showed the N6 at ₹24,999 through Amazon India and the 13R at ₹37,900, marked out of stock. Smartprix showed the N6 at ₹23,999 and the 13R at ₹54,999, and its page was last updated on September 29, 2026. Those figures cannot be combined into one price gap. The differences are likely caused by several factors:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Different sellers or retailers, each setting its own price.
  • Different storage and RAM variants being shown under the same model name.
  • Stock status, including listings that have sold out or are not refreshed.
  • Pages that were updated on different dates.

Use these numbers only as evidence that prices are unstable. Check the live price for the exact variant you want before deciding between them.

Which phone fits your priorities

Choose the OnePlus 13R if

  • Chip performance and sustained speed matter more to you than battery size.
  • You want the higher-resolution LTPO display.
  • You need more physical RAM and storage in the configuration you plan to buy.
  • You want a rear camera system with a telephoto and an ultrawide lens.

Choose the OnePlus N6 5G if

  • A large stated battery is your top priority.
  • You want the lower price, provided the listing you find is current and in stock.
  • You accept a lower-tier platform and the 4 GB or 6 GB RAM variants.
  • You mainly need a standard main camera and do not need a telephoto or ultrawide lens.

This is a comparison based on published specifications, not a hands-on review or independent test. Confirm the exact configuration, local network compatibility, software update commitments, seller and warranty terms before buying either phone.

Checks before you buy

  1. Confirm the exact model and variant. Match RAM and storage on the seller’s page with the specification you are comparing.
  2. Check that the phone is sold in your country and that its network bands match your carrier.
  3. Verify stock and price on the seller’s page on the day you buy. Listings for these phones were inconsistent in early October 2026.
  4. Read the warranty and software-update terms for your region. OnePlus India lists device protection plans for both phones; the price and coverage of those plans are not stated in the sources checked, so read the terms on OnePlus India’s site before paying.

If your priorities are split, decide which trait you would miss more: the N6’s larger battery or the 13R’s stronger chip, display and camera system. That choice usually settles the question faster than any single spec.

Quick Recap

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.