The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Nothing Phone (4a) and vivo T5 5G are both sold as mid-range phones in India, but a verified side-by-side specification table and a reliable price difference cannot yet be given for this pair. vivo publishes a detailed specification set and a store price for the T5 5G. Nothing’s official India page confirms the Phone (4a)’s positioning and some camera claims, but it does not show a full spec sheet or a current price. The only rupee figure that can be attached to either phone is ₹34,999 for the vivo T5 5G 6GB/128GB, seen on vivo’s India store on 4 October 2026. That figure is not a price gap, because no comparable Nothing price is available.
Specifications side by side
The table below uses only values that appear on each brand’s official India pages. “Not stated” means the value does not appear on the official page checked for this article, so it should not be read as a difference between the phones.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Google Pixel 10a - 30+ Hours Battery, Camera Coach, Gemini - Obsidian 128GB | $524.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| Specification | vivo T5 5G (vivo India store and product page) | Nothing Phone (4a) (Nothing India product page) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 7500 Turbo | Not stated |
| Display | 6.83-inch AMOLED, 2800 × 1260 | Not stated |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP Sony IMX882 with OIS, plus 8 MP ultra-wide | Three-camera system; individual sensors not stated |
| Zoom | Not stated | “Up to 70x ultra zoom” (Nothing’s claim) |
| Front camera | 32 MP | Not stated |
| Battery | 7050 mAh | Not stated |
| Charging | 44W fast charging | Not stated |
| Water and dust rating | IP68 and IP69 (vivo’s claim, not independently tested) | Not stated |
| RAM and storage | 6GB/128GB, 8GB/128GB, 12GB/256GB, 8GB/256GB | Colour and storage options are selectable; exact values not stated |
| Weight and size | Not stated | Not stated |
| Software update commitment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Box contents | Phone case and protective film applied to the device | Not stated |
Three points should be kept in mind when reading these values:
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11- Every vivo figure is the manufacturer’s own statement. The camera, battery and rating figures have not been checked against independent tests.
- Nothing’s “Up to 70x ultra zoom” is marketing wording. The official page does not explain how the figure is reached or how usable it is at high zoom levels.
- A blank cell for Nothing is an information gap, not a weakness. The official page may carry these details in a section that was not captured.
Price difference: what can and cannot be said
- vivo T5 5G 6GB/128GB: ₹34,999 on vivo’s India store, observed on 4 October 2026. The same listing shows an MRP of ₹49,999 with a 30% discount. Both figures belong to that listing on that date and may change.
- Other vivo configurations: The 8GB/128GB, 12GB/256GB and 8GB/256GB options are listed, but the store listing used for this article does not give their prices.
- Nothing Phone (4a): The official India page shows colour and storage choices but no current price in the material reviewed.
Because one side has a dated price and the other has none, any rupee difference would be a guess. Do not treat ₹34,999 as the cost of the Phone (4a) or as the saving over it. Check both prices on the day you buy, and compare only the same RAM and storage tier.
#1 Best Overall
- Google Pixel 10a is a durable, everyday phone with more[1]; snap brilliant photography on a simple, powerful camera, get 30+ hours out of a full charge[2], and do more with helpful AI like Gemini[3]
- Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
- Pixel 10a is sleek and durable, with a super smooth finish, scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 7i display, and IP68 water and dust protection[4]
- The Actua display with 3,000-nit peak brightness shows up clear as day, even in direct sunlight[5]
- Plan, create, and get more done with help from Gemini, your built-in AI assistant[3]; have it screen spam calls while you focus[6]; chat with Gemini to brainstorm your meal plan[7], or bring your ideas to life with Nano Banana[8]
Using the Gadgets 360 comparison
Gadgets 360 has published a side-by-side comparison of these two phones. It reports several Phone (4a) specifications, but some of those values could not be matched with Nothing’s official India page. Use the article to see which specifications are worth checking, not as the final word on Nothing’s figures.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to finish the comparison before you buy
- Open Nothing’s India website, go to the Phone (4a) product page, and note the current price, the storage and colour options, and whatever processor, display, battery, charging and rating details the page gives.
- Open vivo’s India store and find the T5 5G. Select the configuration that matches the Nothing storage option, and record the sale price and MRP separately.
- Compare the same RAM and storage tier. A cheaper 6GB/128GB listing is not a fair match for an 8GB/256GB phone.
- Check battery capacity and charging speed on both official pages. If a figure appears only on vivo’s page, record it as unverified for Nothing rather than as a point in vivo’s favour.
- Confirm the water and dust rating on Nothing’s page. vivo’s IP68 and IP69 rating is its own claim.
- Look up each brand’s software update policy on its support pages. It is not established in the sources used here.
- At checkout, confirm what is in the box. vivo’s store says the T5 5G comes with a phone case and a protective film already applied, so there is no need to buy those separately.
- Check the price on the retailer’s page at the moment of purchase, since offers and listed prices change.
The T5 5G is the better documented phone on paper, with complete official figures for its processor, display, cameras, battery and charging. The Phone (4a) cannot be ranked against it on the evidence available. Once Nothing’s full specifications and current price are checked against the steps above, the comparison can be settled for a specific storage tier.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

