Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

No reliable price difference can be stated between the Nothing Phone (4a) Pro and the Xiaomi Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G yet. The official pages checked for this comparison show Nothing prices for different countries, storage tiers and dates, and they do not establish a current Xiaomi price in any market where Nothing’s price is also listed. The specification comparison is firmer: Xiaomi publishes a detailed sheet, while Nothing’s pages give far fewer numbers. Read the price section as a method for building a fair comparison, and the specs section as what each manufacturer has actually published.

Why a single price difference cannot be stated

A price gap between two phones only means something when three things match: the country, the memory and storage configuration, and the date. Each of these varies in the official material available for these two phones.

  • Country: Nothing’s US and UK product pages display different prices, and Xiaomi’s India and UK specification pages are separate regional pages with different package details.
  • Configuration: Nothing’s launch announcement lists three memory and storage tiers, and the price for each tier differs by market. Xiaomi’s specifications cover 8GB or 12GB of RAM with 256GB of storage, but the pages checked do not show a price for each tier.
  • Date: Nothing’s US page displays a price with a crossed-out reference price, and the launch announcement is dated March 2026. Storefront prices change, so a figure captured on one day may not match the price on another.

Nothing Phone (4a) Pro prices on official pages

Current storefront prices

Nothing’s US product page shows a selected 8GB + 128GB variant at $419, with a crossed-out reference price of $499. The page does not explain the difference between the two figures, and the crossed-out price should not be read as a permanent discount. When checked on 7 October 2026, the page showed this price for this configuration only.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Nothing’s UK product page lists the phone at £519. The configuration behind that figure is not stated on the page checked, so it cannot be matched to the US price or to the launch figures below.

#1 Best Overall
JETech Screen Protector for Nothing Phone 4a Pro, 3-Pack
  • [Compatibility] Designed for Nothing Phone 4a Pro for great protection. NOTE: Not for Nothing Phone 4a / 3 / 3a / 3a Pro. Designed with thoughtful 2.5D curved edges, compatible with most phone cases. Please kindly check your device model before purchasing
  • [Easy Installation] Come with an easy installation tool. Allow you to align precisely and install the screen protector quickly without leaving any air bubbles
  • [Premium Material] Built with 9H tempered glass. Highly protect the screen from unwanted scratches and abrasions
  • [Ultra Clear & Highly Sensitive] Deliver a near-bare-screen viewing experience with crystal-clear clarity. Offer instant, accurate touch response for smooth swiping and touching
  • [Anti-Fingerprint] The hydrophobic and oleophobic coating effectively prevents the residue of fingerprints, oil and watermark from gathering on the screen

Launch pricing, March 2026

Nothing Community’s launch announcement states that global pre-orders began on 13 March 2026, with open sales starting on 27 March 2026 in most markets. It lists the following launch prices:

Configuration UK (£) India (₹) US ($) Eurozone (€)
8GB + 128GB £499 ₹39,999 $499 €479
8GB + 256GB not stated ₹42,999 not stated not stated
12GB + 256GB £549 ₹45,999 $599 €549

These are launch reference prices from the announcement, not current prices. The US storefront figure of $419 for 8GB + 128GB, shown on the product page checked in October 2026, is $80 below the launch reference for the same configuration, which shows how quickly a launch price can move.

Xiaomi Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G price

A current official price for this phone was not established in the pages checked. Xiaomi’s India specifications page and UK specifications page give hardware, software and package details, but no price comparable to Nothing’s. Any Xiaomi price needs to be taken from the local Xiaomi store or an authorised seller on the day of comparison.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
Ringke for Nothing Phone 4a Pro Case [Fusion-X Black]
  • Heavy-duty bumper frame case
  • Anti-slip embossed texture for a secure grip
  • Non-yellowing TPU bumper and polycarbonate back
  • Air Cushion Bumper design for enhanced shock protection
  • Built-in strap holes to attach wrist straps and other accessories

Specifications side by side

The table below uses only what each manufacturer’s official pages state. Where Nothing’s pages do not give a value, the cell says “not stated” rather than implying the phone lacks that feature. Xiaomi’s values come from its India specifications page unless noted.

Specification Nothing Phone (4a) Pro Xiaomi Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G
Display not stated on the pages checked 6.83-inch flat AMOLED, 1.5K (2772 × 1280)
Refresh rate not stated on the pages checked up to 120Hz
Chipset not stated on the pages checked Snapdragon 6 Gen 5
Memory and storage 8GB or 12GB RAM with 128GB or 256GB storage, depending on configuration (launch announcement) 8GB or 12GB RAM with 256GB storage
Rear cameras Three-camera system with a Sony sensor (product page); lens-by-lens specifications not stated 50MP main with OIS, plus 8MP ultrawide
Zoom claim “World’s first 140x ultra zoom*” (product page claim) not stated
Front camera not stated on the pages checked 32MP
Battery not stated on the pages checked 10,000mAh typical, silicon-carbon
Charging not stated on the pages checked 100W wired; 27W wired reverse charging
Bluetooth not stated on the pages checked 6.0
Software not stated on the pages checked HyperOS 3 on Android 16
Package contents not stated on the pages checked India page lists a power adapter and protective case; UK page states no power adapter is included

The Nothing product page’s zoom claim carries an asterisk, and the footnote text was not captured on the pages checked. Read the full claim on the product page before quoting it.

Battery and charging: what the figures do and do not show

Xiaomi’s 10,000mAh figure is a typical value, not a guaranteed minimum. Its “up to 4+ days” battery claim is based on light use and Xiaomi’s internal laboratory testing. Treat it as the manufacturer’s test result, not an independent measurement of how long the phone lasts for a particular user. Nothing’s pages checked do not state battery capacity or charging speed, so no battery or charging comparison can be made from official Nothing figures.

Rank #3
Sale
Nothing Phone (3) Cell Phone, 5G Unlocked Phones 256GB, Android 15, Snapdragon 8s Gen4, AI Mobile Phones with Four 50MP Cameras & AMOLED Display, 5150mAh, Glyph Interface, Smartphone Black
  • Ultra-high Performance Chipset: This cell phone is equipped with a powerful and efficient Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chip, using 4nm technology and a full-core 3.2GHz CPU, supporting 24GB LPDDR5X memory + UFS 4.0 flash memory, and equipped with an AI engine, with comprehensive performance upgrades.
  • Revolutionary 50MP Quad Camera System: This smartphone is equipped with All 50MP four camera system: Including a Main Camera, a Periscope, an Ultra-wide Camera, and a ultra-clear Front Camera; this cell phone support Ultra XDR 4K video, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode; Whether you're a photographer, vlogger, or social media enthusiast, with the pro-grade camera system and AI enhancements, this Nothing phone can ensure every shot is masterpiece-ready.
  • One-Touch Control, AI-Powered Organization:ESSENTIAL KEY: A new button on the side of your device.Press once to capture your screen, long-press to record voice and ideas, and double-press to access Essential Space; ESSENTIAL SPACE: Everything in one place, organised the way you want it to be,AI mobile phones helps organise your captures, generating suggestions, and staying on top of what matters; Explore more AI features, Let AI enrich your life
  • GLYPH INTERFACE: Where Light Speaks; The Glyph Matrix transforms your phone into an interactive playground—smart animations turn notifications, tools, and games into living light experiences; NFC: An animation comes to life when NFC is triggered; Glyph Button: Quick-tap to browse Glyph Toys, long-press to launch—from utilities to games; Smarter Alerts: Notifications now speak in light and sound, blending visuals with meaning; Beyond illumination; This is interaction, redefined.
  • Larger and Brighter FHD Display: 6.67" FHD+ 1.5K AMOLED flex screen with 1.07B colors & 120Hz adaptive refresh for ultra-smooth visuals; Vs Nothing Phone (2)/(3a): Phone (3) boasts 181.2% brighter (4500 nits), 16.7% sharper (460 PPI), and 316% faster touch response (1000Hz); IP68-rated—tough enough for any adventure.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to check before buying either phone

  • Network bands: Xiaomi says its band support varies by region and operator. Check the 5G and LTE bands your operator uses before buying an imported or regional variant.
  • Charger: The UK package includes no power adapter, and Xiaomi recommends a 100W PD-compatible or official Xiaomi 100W adapter. The India page lists an adapter, but Xiaomi warns that contents may vary by region and packaging. Confirm what is in your box.
  • Case: The India page lists a protective case. Whether one is included elsewhere is not established.
  • Software updates: Xiaomi lists HyperOS 3 on Android 16 for the India version. Update commitments for Nothing’s version were not stated on the pages checked.

How to run a fair price comparison

  1. Choose one country and one date. Prices from different countries or days should not be compared directly.
  2. Match the memory and storage tier. Nothing’s launch announcement lists 8GB + 128GB, 8GB + 256GB and 12GB + 256GB, while Xiaomi’s pages list 8GB or 12GB of RAM with 256GB of storage.
  3. Find each phone’s current price on the brand’s official store in that country, then check at least one authorised seller.
  4. Record the currency, the date checked, and whether a promotion or a reference price is shown.
  5. Check whether the price includes a charger or case, using the package list in the table above.
  6. Confirm the 5G and LTE bands your operator supports before purchase.

Which specification profile suits which buyer

  • If battery capacity and charging power matter most: Xiaomi publishes concrete figures for both, including 10,000mAh and 100W charging. Nothing’s pages checked do not give comparable numbers.
  • If you want a clear display and chipset specification on paper: Xiaomi’s 6.83-inch 1.5K panel at up to 120Hz and Snapdragon 6 Gen 5 are stated in full. Nothing’s display and chipset details need to be checked on its complete specification page.
  • If Nothing’s camera claims are the attraction: the 140x zoom is a manufacturer claim, and the pages checked do not list the lenses in enough detail to compare them with Xiaomi’s 50MP main and 8MP ultrawide cameras.
  • If you need Android-based software details: Xiaomi states HyperOS 3 on Android 16 for India. Nothing’s software version was not stated on the pages checked.

Additional sources: Xiaomi’s India specifications and UK specifications pages, Nothing’s UK product page, and the launch announcement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Performance and camera quality were not compared in this article, since no independent testing was established for either phone.

Quick Recap

SaleBestseller No. 2
Ringke for Nothing Phone 4a Pro Case [Fusion-X Black]
Ringke for Nothing Phone 4a Pro Case [Fusion-X Black]
Heavy-duty bumper frame case; Anti-slip embossed texture for a secure grip; Non-yellowing TPU bumper and polycarbonate back
$18.99

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.