iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The vivo T5x 5G stands out on listed battery capacity and screen size; the Motorola Edge 70 offers an AMOLED panel, higher listed resolution and wireless charging. There is no reliable like-for-like current India price difference in the available listings, so check the same memory variant, seller and offer conditions before deciding.
Motorola Edge 70 vs vivo T5x 5G at a glance
| Specification | Motorola Edge 70 | vivo T5x 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 | MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Turbo |
| RAM and storage | 8 GB LPDDR5X, 256 GB, in Motorola’s APAC support specification | India variants listed as 6/128 GB, 8/128 GB and 8/256 GB |
| Display | 6.67-inch Extreme AMOLED; 2712 × 1220; up to 120 Hz | 6.76-inch LCD; 2344 × 1080; up to 120 Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main and 50 MP ultrawide, according to secondary comparison data | 50 MP Sony IMX852 main and 2 MP bokeh |
| Front camera | 50 MP, according to secondary comparison data | 32 MP |
| Battery and charging | 5000 mAh; 68 W wired and 15 W wireless charging | 7200 mAh; 44 W wired charging |
| Software | Android 16 on Motorola’s APAC page | OriginOS 6 based on Android 16 |
| Weight | Not stated in the cited Motorola specification | 219 g, listed by vivo India |
These are published specifications, not comparative lab or hands-on results. Motorola’s detailed specification page is for APAC, so it does not by itself confirm every India retail configuration or launch detail. vivo notes that specifications can vary with production and measurement factors; check the actual product listing for the variant being sold. Motorola Support APAC and vivo India are the relevant manufacturer sources.
How the displays differ
The T5x has the larger stated diagonal at 6.76 inches, compared with 6.67 inches for the Edge 70. Motorola lists an AMOLED panel and 2712 × 1220 resolution; vivo lists an LCD panel at 2344 × 1080. Both are specified for refresh rates up to 120 Hz.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Those figures identify the panel type, size, resolution and maximum listed refresh rate, but do not establish which display looks better in use. Brightness, calibration, viewing conditions and personal preference also matter.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
Battery capacity and charging
vivo lists a 7200 mAh battery for the T5x, while Motorola lists 5000 mAh for the Edge 70. That makes the T5x the larger-capacity option on paper, not a proven longer-lasting phone: capacity alone does not determine runtime, and no comparable battery test is available here.
The Edge 70 specification lists 68 W wired charging and 15 W wireless charging. vivo lists 44 W charging for the T5x; its cited listing does not specify wireless charging. Do not assume charging times from wattage alone, since actual results depend on conditions and the charging setup.
Rank #2
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
Performance, cameras and software
Processors
The listed platforms are Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 for the Edge 70 and MediaTek Dimensity 7400-Turbo for the T5x. Their names are not enough to establish a gaming, speed or efficiency winner; that requires comparable testing on the retail versions being considered.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Cameras
vivo’s India listing identifies a 50 MP Sony IMX852 main camera and a 2 MP bokeh camera, plus a 32 MP front camera. Secondary comparison data lists a 50 MP main camera, 50 MP ultrawide and 50 MP front camera for the Edge 70. The Edge camera details should be treated as less firmly established for a specific region than an official local product specification. Megapixel counts do not prove photo quality, video capability or low-light performance.
Rank #3
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Software
The cited pages identify Android 16 for both: Android 16 on Motorola’s APAC specification and OriginOS 6 based on Android 16 on vivo’s overview. Matched regional commitments for future updates were not established, so these listings cannot answer which phone will receive longer support.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the listed prices do—and do not—show
A comparison-site snapshot checked in 2026 showed ₹31,699 for the Edge 70 at 8/256 GB and ₹27,199 for the T5x, but the T5x configuration and offer conditions were not aligned in that comparison. vivo’s own store displayed ₹34,999 for a selected T5x listing, alongside multiple memory variants. These are volatile snapshots, not a dependable current price comparison. The vivo listing is at vivo India Store; the secondary comparison is 91mobiles.
Rank #4
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
For a useful India price difference, compare the exact RAM/storage configuration for each phone, using the same date and accounting for seller, discounts, exchange offers and other checkout conditions. The vivo store currently lists T5x options at 6/128 GB, 8/128 GB and 8/256 GB; do not compare one of those against an unspecified or different Edge 70 variant and call the result a like-for-like difference.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWhich one fits your priorities?
- Consider the vivo T5x 5G if a larger stated battery capacity and larger screen are your main specification priorities, and you are comfortable with an LCD panel and the listed 219 g weight.
- Consider the Motorola Edge 70 if AMOLED, the sharper listed resolution, wireless charging or the reported 50 MP ultrawide camera matters more to you.
- Compare exact listings before paying if price is decisive: match the memory configuration and seller conditions rather than relying on the conflicting snapshots above.
Neither specification sheet settles real-world battery endurance, camera quality, gaming performance or long-term software support. Those decisions need comparable tests or matched official commitments, not inference from component labels.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

