What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Motorola Edge 70 Max is the higher-specification choice, with a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5, a sharper AMOLED display, faster wired charging, wireless charging and 256GB of UFS 4.1 storage. The Moto G77 Power 5G costs substantially less on Motorola India’s displayed listing and adds microSD expansion. At the listed prices captured in 2026, the Edge costs ₹32,750 more; whether its upgrades are worth that gap depends on which features you value.
Motorola Edge 70 Max vs Moto G77 Power 5G: specifications
This comparison uses Motorola’s specifications and displayed India prices available in 2026. Motorola cautions that specifications can vary by market, so verify the exact regional model and SKU before buying.
| Feature | Motorola Edge 70 Max | Moto G77 Power 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 | MediaTek Dimensity 6400 |
| Display | 6.82-inch Quad HD+ AMOLED, 1440 × 3168 | 6.72-inch Full HD+ LCD, 2400 × 1080; 120Hz in Motorola’s India support specifications |
| Memory and storage | Motorola support specification: 8GB LPDDR5X RAM and 256GB UFS 4.1 storage. Motorola India listing also shows a 12GB/256GB configuration. | Motorola support specification: 8GB LPDDR4X RAM and 128GB UFS 2.2 storage, with microSD expansion up to 1TB. Motorola India listing shows 4GB/128GB and 8GB/128GB configurations. |
| Battery | 7,100mAh silicon-carbon | 7,000mAh |
| Charging | 90W wired, 25W magnetic wireless and 5W wired reverse charging | 30W wired and 6W wired reverse charging |
| Rear cameras | Triple rear-camera system; the detailed Motorola specification includes a 50MP main camera with OIS | Third-party comparison lists a 50MP main camera and an 8MP ultra-wide camera |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited Motorola specifications | 32MP, according to the third-party comparison |
| Video | Motorola lists 4K HDR10+ capture | Not stated in the cited sources |
| Published software support | Up to 3 years of OS updates and 5 years of security updates; the Motorola support page gives security updates through July 2031 | 1 year of OS upgrades and 3 years of security patches |
| Displayed India price | ₹54,999; listed MRP ₹89,999 | ₹22,249; listed MRP ₹41,999 |
Specifications and prices are from Motorola’s product pages and India listings, except where a third-party source is identified. Displayed prices are snapshots, not guaranteed checkout prices. Motorola Edge 70 Max specifications · Motorola Moto G77 Power specifications · Motorola India Edge family listing · Motorola India Moto G family listing · 91mobiles comparison.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteHow much is the price difference?
Motorola India’s displayed prices captured in 2026 were ₹54,999 for the Edge 70 Max and ₹22,249 for the Moto G77 Power 5G. That makes the Edge ₹32,750 more expensive at those listed prices. The figures can change, and the listed configurations differ, so check the price and RAM/storage variant at checkout rather than treating this gap as fixed.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Which phone has the better performance and display?
Processor
The Edge 70 Max has the stronger listed chipset tier: Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 versus the G77 Power’s MediaTek Dimensity 6400. That makes the Edge the more performance-oriented option on paper. The specifications alone do not establish how either phone performs in a particular game, workload or sustained-use test.
Screen
The Edge’s 6.82-inch Quad HD+ AMOLED panel has substantially higher resolution than the G77 Power’s 6.72-inch Full HD+ LCD. The G77 still offers a large 120Hz screen, according to Motorola’s India support specifications. Choose the Edge if resolution and AMOLED are priorities; the G77 keeps a large, high-refresh display at a lower listed price.
Rank #2
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
How do storage, battery and charging compare?
Storage and configurations
The Edge’s cited support specification lists 256GB of UFS 4.1 storage, while the G77 Power’s lists 128GB of UFS 2.2 storage plus microSD expansion up to 1TB. The India listings show RAM/storage configurations that differ from the individual support specification pages: Edge 70 Max appears as 12GB/256GB as well as the support page’s 8GB/256GB, while the G77 listing includes 4GB/128GB and 8GB/128GB against the support page’s 8GB/128GB specification. Confirm the exact SKU; do not assume every configuration has identical RAM or storage.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Battery and charging
The stated capacities are close: 7,100mAh for the Edge and 7,000mAh for the G77 Power. Capacity figures alone cannot establish which will last longer in everyday use. The Edge has a faster listed wired charging rate at 90W versus 30W, adds 25W magnetic wireless charging, and supports 5W wired reverse charging. Motorola’s G77 Power specification lists 6W wired reverse charging and does not list wireless charging.
Rank #3
- 6.7 inches, P-OLED, 1B colors, 1220 x 2712 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.0, 12mm, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.76", 0.64µm, PDAF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, (wide), 0.64µm
What do the camera and software specifications establish?
Cameras
Motorola identifies a triple rear-camera system on the Edge 70 Max and specifies a 50MP main camera with OIS in its detailed listing, along with 4K HDR10+ video capture. The available third-party comparison lists the G77 Power with a 50MP main camera, an 8MP ultra-wide and a 32MP front camera. Those G77 camera details are third-party specifications, not confirmed here against Motorola’s support page, so treat them accordingly. These hardware details do not establish comparative photo or video quality.
Software support
Motorola’s published support commitments favor the Edge: up to 3 years of OS updates and 5 years of security updates, with security updates listed through July 2031 on its support page. The G77 Power support page states 1 year of OS upgrades and 3 years of security patches. These are manufacturer policies for the listed products and remain subject to Motorola’s market caveat.
Rank #4
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the Edge 70 Max if you want the sharper AMOLED display, the higher-tier listed processor, faster wired charging, wireless charging, or the longer published update commitment, and are willing to pay the higher listed price.
- Choose the Moto G77 Power 5G if keeping the upfront cost lower matters more, you want microSD expansion, or a large 120Hz LCD meets your needs.
Before ordering in India, verify the current checkout price, exact RAM/storage variant, local network bands, in-box contents and regional specifications. Motorola’s Edge specification lists a protective case in the box; check the listing for the specific model and market you are buying.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
- Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
- Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

