Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

For the India models, the Motorola Edge 70 Fusion has the sharper, faster-refresh display on paper, faster listed charging and higher-resolution ultrawide and selfie cameras. The OPPO K14 5G launched at lower prices and carries extensive manufacturer-published water- and dust-resistance claims. Both are listed with 7,000mAh batteries, so capacity alone does not decide which lasts longer. Choose based on the features and configuration you can actually buy: live prices and stock can change.

Motorola Edge 70 Fusion vs OPPO K14 5G: India specifications

This comparison uses the India-market models. Motorola warns that specifications may vary by market, and regional versions should not be assumed to share the India phone’s battery or other hardware.

Specification Motorola Edge 70 Fusion (India) OPPO K14 5G (India)
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4, according to Motorola’s India specifications MediaTek Dimensity 6300, according to OPPO India’s launch announcement
Software at launch/listing Android 16, per Motorola’s India specifications ColorOS 15, per OPPO India’s launch announcement
RAM and storage 8GB or 12GB RAM; 128GB or 256GB storage, per Motorola’s India specifications. Exact combinations depend on the variant sold. 6GB/128GB, 6GB/256GB or 8GB/256GB, per OPPO India’s launch announcement
Display 6.8-inch Extreme AMOLED; 2772 × 1272 resolution; up to 144Hz, per Motorola 6.75-inch display; 120Hz, per OPPO. OPPO’s cited launch announcement does not state a display resolution.
Rear cameras 50MP main camera with OIS and 13MP ultrawide, per Motorola Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch announcement
Front camera 32MP, per Motorola Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch announcement
Battery 7,000mAh, per Motorola’s India specifications 7,000mAh, per OPPO India’s launch announcement
Wired charging 68W; Motorola says the India box includes a 68W charger 45W SUPERVOOC, per OPPO
Durability claims Motorola lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD-810H OPPO lists IP66/IP68/IP69, SGS 5-Star and MIL-STD-810H
Other listed features Stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos, NFC and Wi-Fi 6E, per Motorola Not stated in OPPO’s cited launch announcement

These are manufacturer-listed specifications, not a direct performance test. Camera megapixels do not by themselves establish image quality, and the battery capacities do not establish comparative real-world runtime.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

India prices and the price difference

OPPO K14 5G launch prices

OPPO India announced these prices for the K14 5G when sales began on 20 March 2026:

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Pantone Silhouette (Blue))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
  • Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
OPPO K14 5G configuration India launch price
6GB RAM / 128GB storage ₹17,999
6GB RAM / 256GB storage ₹19,999
8GB RAM / 256GB storage ₹21,999

These are launch prices, not a guarantee of today’s checkout price.

Observed listings are not a like-for-like price comparison

On 4 October 2026, 91mobiles displayed the Edge 70 Fusion at ₹30,999 on Flipkart and the K14 5G at ₹18,956, with the K14 marked out of stock. The ₹12,043 difference is the arithmetic gap between those two dated listings—not a confirmed current market-wide gap or a matched comparison of RAM and storage variants. The listings also do not establish today’s stock, seller terms or final checkout prices. Check the retailer’s current price, exact configuration, offers and availability before buying. See the dated 91mobiles comparison listing.

Rank #2
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Sporting Green)
  • Network Compatibility: USA Market phone is Global Unlocked but only works on Tmobile, Metro, Mint, Tello or any carrier under TMOBILE Network. Outside the USA works with any carrier worldwide. Features Dual SIM support, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax with 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and 6 GHz bands, Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi hotspot capability
  • Dual SIM Configuration and Network Bands: Supports 1 Nano SIM plus eSIM with no MicroSD Slot. 5G NR bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78, 4G bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66, 3G bands B1/2/4/5/8, and 2G bands B2/3/5/8
  • Processor and Security Features: Powered by Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core processor with 1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720, 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720, and 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520 cores, Adreno 810 GPU, NFC enabled. Includes 5 years of security updates until February 2031 with Android 16. Features GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo location services and multiple sensors including Proximity, Ambient Light, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar, Sensor Hub, and Magnetometer
  • Advanced Display Technology: Features HDR10+ with Pantone Validated Colours and Pantone SkinTone Validated, 100% DCI-P3 colour space with 10-bit color depth displaying over one billion colour shades. Refresh rate up to 144Hz with peak brightness of 5200 nits, touch sampling rate up to 1500Hz, Water Touch capability, and Super HD resolution of 2772 x 1272 at 450ppi
  • Triple Camera System: Rear Camera 1 features 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 sensor with f/1.8 aperture, 1.0m pixel size with Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0m, All Pixel Focus and Optical Image Stabilisation. Rear Camera 2 offers 13MP Ultrawide angle with 120 FOV, Macro Vision, f/2.2 aperture, 1.12m pixel size and PDAF. Rear Camera 3 is a dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor. Front Camera features 32MP with f/2.2 aperture, 0.7m pixel size and Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4m

Do not mix prices or models from other regions

TechRadar’s May 2026 review gives Motorola launch-market prices of £379.99 and AU$499 and says the Edge 70 Fusion was not on sale in the US at the time of review. It also notes that some regional variants may have a 5,200mAh battery, unlike the 7,000mAh figure on Motorola’s India support page. Those prices and specifications should not be combined with the India comparison. Read TechRadar’s regional review.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which differences matter in everyday use?

Display: Motorola lists higher resolution and refresh rate

Motorola lists a 2772 × 1272 resolution and refresh rate of up to 144Hz for its 6.8-inch display; OPPO lists a 6.75-inch, 120Hz display. That gives the Motorola the stronger specification-sheet case for detail and maximum refresh rate. It does not, by itself, establish which screen looks better in person, or how often either phone reaches its maximum refresh rate.

Rank #3
Motorola Moto Edge 70 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2601-3 Latino American Version (Bronze Green)
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Qualcomm SM7750-AB Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 (4 nm) Octa-core (1x2.8 GHz Cortex-720 & 4x2.4 GHz Cortex-720 & 3x1.8 GHz Cortex-520) Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass) IP69/IP68 underwater protection14 MIL-STD 810H1
  • Front Camera Hardware 50MP 1.28µm Quad Pixel f/2.0 aperture Rear Camera 1 50MP 2.0µm Ultra Pixel All-pixel focus f/1.8 aperture OIS Rear Camera 2 50MP Ultrawide5 12mm focal length 1.28µm Quad Pixel 120° field of view f/2.0 aperture Auto focus Macro Front Camera Video Capture 4k UHD (30fps) FHD (30fps) Slow motion: FHD (240fps/120fps)
  • Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colors Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit; Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz18 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz Water Touch Super HD (2712 x 1220) 446ppi Display Certifications SGS Blue Light Reduction SGS Motion Blur Reduction

Battery and charging: same stated capacity, different charging rates

Both India specifications list 7,000mAh batteries. Motorola lists 68W charging and says its India box includes the matching 68W charger; OPPO lists 45W SUPERVOOC. The higher rated charging speed gives Motorola the advantage on paper, but actual charging time depends on conditions and battery state. The matching capacity is not enough to conclude that the phones have equal battery life.

Cameras: Motorola lists more camera detail

Motorola specifies a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilisation (OIS), a 13MP ultrawide and a 32MP front camera. OPPO’s cited launch announcement does not state comparable camera specifications, so a complete camera-spec comparison cannot be made from those sources. Sensor resolution alone is not a reliable measure of photo quality.

Rank #4
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2503-1 Latino American Version (Slipstream (Blue))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
  • Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi

Durability: ratings and certifications are claims, not guarantees

Motorola lists IP68/IP69 and MIL-STD-810H for the Edge 70 Fusion; OPPO’s India launch announcement lists IP66/IP68/IP69, SGS 5-Star and MIL-STD-810H for the K14 5G. These are manufacturer-published ratings and certification claims, not a promise that a phone cannot be damaged. Water exposure, impact and wear can still cause damage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone should you choose?

  • Consider the Edge 70 Fusion if its India configuration is available at a price you accept and you prioritise the higher listed display resolution and refresh rate, a stated ultrawide and selfie camera, or 68W charging.
  • Consider the OPPO K14 5G if one of its available India configurations fits your budget and its listed durability claims matter to you. Its launch prices provide a useful reference, but check current stock and checkout pricing.
  • Compare the exact RAM and storage variant before deciding. A headline price difference can be misleading when the configurations differ or one listing is unavailable.
  • Do not decide on battery capacity alone. Both India models are listed at 7,000mAh; this comparison does not establish which has longer real-world battery life.

For a buyer outside India, check the local model’s specifications and price separately rather than assuming these configurations apply.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.